We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winston Lodge & Spa

Save
Share
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (15)
Overview
1593 Cache Close P.O. Box 5, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
The RoomsRomantic and extremely comfortable describes this rustic wood and stone western inspired Lodge. You can choose from 10 luxurious Silver (standard) or Golden (deluxe) rooms, or treat yourself to the ...More Platinum (VIP) Loft suite. Every room is appointed with antiques and hand-crafted solid wood furniture, sumptuous feather down beds, soothing jetted baths or walk-in showers and private decks with stunning mountain views.The SpaWinston Lodge features an exclusive in-house spa that offers massages, manicures, pedicures and facials in a lovely window clustered treatment room on the second floor mezzanine.The LodgeEnjoy the large common areas that feature an outdoor hot tub, sauna, games room, library, fireplace, no-host bar and a sitting room that's just for our guests.The Saloon"Ya'll gotta eat, so you might as well enjoy it". Come to our classic western saloon or family restaurant. We offer tasty homestyle meals and a wonderful selection of micro-brew beers, wines and spirits. Have fun playing board games or our famous Giant Jenga. Listen to live music or the pop of our real wood burning fireplace, and don't forget to get deputized before you leave.Restaurant and Conference CentreOur second story conference centre accommodates up to 100 people and provides a perfect venue for weddings, reunions, celebrations, business meetings or training. The 2 big screen tvs will educate and entertain your guests while we feed them delicious appetizers, full meals and desserts.If your group exceeds 100 we have plenty of space for an outdoor tent reception on the grass pavilion beside the lodge.ActivitiesAbundant adventure and beauty surrounds the lodge on all sides. We're located at the Kicking Horse Mountain Resort where a multitude of winter and summer activities abound. The Golden area and local parks provide even more things to see and do.Ask the front desk to help you book your activities, they truly know the area like the back of their hands. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$135 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Golden
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
360 reviews
.24 miles away
Palliser Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
168 reviews
.41 miles away
Pinewood Inn
177 reviews
3.36 miles away
Travelodge By Wyndham Golden Sportsman Lodge
197 reviews
3.43 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 64 restaurants in Golden
Eagle's Eye Restaurant - Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
428 reviews
2.16 miles away
Double Black
112 reviews
.24 miles away
The Big Bend Cafe
223 reviews
3.63 miles away
Fire Pit BBQ Smokehouse
458 reviews
3.49 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 95 attractions in Golden
Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
894 reviews
.37 miles away
Kicking Horse Pedestrian Bridge
250 reviews
3.53 miles away
Glacier Raft Adventures Day Tours
18 reviews
3.42 miles away
Whitetooth Brewing Company
33 reviews
3.51 miles away
Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
73
27
8
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
27
8
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay gameslog firegames roomapres skineeded a place to staygreat place to stayother guestsvisiting goldenroom was spaciouslodgegondolasummerlodgingweddingloungehillbc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good boutique lodge located at the base of kicking horse gondola. Quiet room, very clean, free wifi and breakfast, nice big rooms, and a big area to sit around visit and play games with friends and family

Thank peggiCalgary
Response from WinstonLodge, Front Office Manager at Winston Lodge & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing the Winston Lodge! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay! Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to see you again. Cheers!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Romantic weekend getaway in the mountains. Place looks very charming from the outside and inside looks great at first glance. Checked in to discover that the sauna and hot tub are both not working. The restaurant is closed. The games room equipment is either broken...More

Thank David C
Response from WinstonLodge, General Manager at Winston Lodge & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Hi David, Thank you for your feedback. Please note that our sauna and hot tub are under renovations for the season, neither are advertised on any of our websites or third party booking sites so there should have been expectation that there would be any...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night and really enjoyed the place. This is not a very large accommodation and feels more boutique. It has a beautiful and very cozy building. The room was spacious, clean, and upscale. The service was great. There's both a restaurant and restaurant/bar...More

Thank Steve I
Response from WinstonLodge, Front Office Manager at Winston Lodge & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing the Winston Lodge! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again! Cheers!

Reviewed 3 July 2018

We were there to attend out Nieces wedding and the staff at the Winston are above your normal hotel staff. The food at the Winston grill and Kicking Horse steak house is amazing. The best Bison Burger I have ever eaten and the steaks melted...More

1  Thank fboutwell11
Response from WinstonLodge, Front Office Manager at Winston Lodge & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback! We are very pleased to see that you were happy with your stay and hope to see you again! Cheers!

Reviewed 20 March 2018

The hotel has great pubic areas with a lounge, log fire and great decorations. It feels like a historic ski lodge. We stayed in a lovely family room (with 2 floors). However, although we had booked the room because it had 3 beds, the 3rd...More

2  Thank OwlNewforest
Response from WinstonLodge, Front Office Manager at Winston Lodge & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing the Winston Lodge! We are pleased to see you were happy with your stay and we appreciate your feedback.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kaitlin L
10 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from WinstonLodge | Property representative |
Dear Customer; We apologize most sincerely to all those who had difficulty in trying to contact the lodge. We hope this has not created too much of a problem and wish to advise that we are now back in full operation with our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a room in the second floor they are less noisy"
Read review
"Ask for a balcony with a view of the valley (although all the rooms are nice)"
Read review
"We had Room 2. Lovely view, and a Jacuzzi tub!"
Read review
"Upper floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing