We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Inn Cranbrook

103 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good20%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Offers & Announcements: Save 30% | Book Direct
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sandman Inn Cranbrook
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
31
20
23
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
20
23
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantrooms were cleannice place to stayhotel rooma great staythe main highway24hrpetcanadareceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I was there in January for two weeks for business. I found the manager extremely kind, thoughtful and friendly with excellent customer service when I entered. Unfortunately, I have not seen him except the day I arrived. He helped me to find a best fit...More

Thank Headsupopenyoureyes
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 2 March 2017

Thanks for your comments that you wrote about me. Your comments about our front desk being "pretty illiterate" is the first such comment I have heard in this regard. We do not want to leave a guest with a remark, such as I don't know....More

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I appreciated the kindness of being offered a special rate, as I had to stay in Cranbrook for 2 weeks to be with my mother, who was in hospital at EKRH. Clean, fairly quiet, close to amenities, Denny's next door for quick meals. Worked out...More

Thank bridee405
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 1 January 2017

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are happy that your accommodation and dining needs worked out well. We strive to provide the best service possible and pay special attention to those who are here under stressful times. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our trip. Room was clean. Swimming pool is nice but could have been warmer was quite cold!! Coffee in room was not that good! Denny's breakfast cards were nice! Breakfast was good.More

Thank BMruth
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 1 January 2017

Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of the room. We keep the swimming pool at 27 degrees Celsius. We would like to keep it warmer, however, this would promote algae growth. I am sorry you did not like the in-room coffee. We do...More

Reviewed 28 October 2016

I stayed here for work the staff were very friendly and are great ambassadors for the community. The rooms were comfortable and it was great having a Denny's on site. The hotel was conveniently located on the main drag making it easy to find.More

Thank TravelBCGirl
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 11 December 2016

Thank for staying with us and giving us such a great compliment stating that "our staff were very friendly and great ambassadors for the community." We endeavour to provide the best experience while providing excellence in service, as we know how important this is in...More

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Beds were old, kept rolling into the middle. The bathroom smelled like dirty feet. The in room coffee was disgusting. The trains that kept going by were keeping everyone up. Everything was old and lots of little damage. See photos. We paid $150 for 2...More

Thank kimwolcott
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 11 December 2016

I am sorry that you had such a negative experience. I am surprised that the beds appeared old to you, as we change our beds on a timely basis. Regarding the coffee, we have received many compliments about the quality of taste, however I do...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345621
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Great blinds to keep the sun out if you need a longer rest!"
Read review
"I like the room by the exit for my dog."
Read review
"If all you need is a one night stay for sleep, this place will do. Staying for two nights or more and you may..."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing