We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Accent Inn Burnaby

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Accent Inn Burnaby
Accent Inn Burnaby
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 386: English reviews
Bay Area, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing special. The price is right. Service is fine. Good for a business trip. There was a barbecue going on in the parking lot so there was smoke wafting in our room. Nevertheless, I had no real complaints but certainly wouldn't choose this hotel if I wanted a special time away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingsMountaineer
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear KingsMountaineer: It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Glad to know you enjoyed the services at the hotel and your business trip was a good one! Barbecue's are disallowed anywhere on our hotel premises, but will surely look into your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Chris Browne- General Manager

Washington
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We were with friends so we chose a 3-star hotel instead of a 4 or 5. OMG, we were all surprised at how great this inn was! Friendly front staff, clean room, very quiet room, elevator available, nice rubber mat for the shower, microwave and fridge and the beds were comfy. Their heater/AC was very efficient also. Great restaurant right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Jo T: Thanks for posting a review. Appreciate the nice comments on our friendly services, cleanliness of the room, comfy beds and our modern facilities. We are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations! Look forward to welcoming you and your friends back, again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Great location, great staff, nice and quiet and Gin the wheaten terrier in the office. It was raining and shuttle gave me a ride to the SkyTrain - nice touch. Great little business centre and it's printer saved my life. I'll be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Tim B; Thanks for the lovely comments and review. Our staff love reading reviews from our valued guests and its exciting to know that your stay was enjoyable and a success! We are pet friendly and we have some good outdoor play areas for dogs. Gin is sometimes called our resident pet dog. Look forward to seeing you again....

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great guest service and great location to everything. We stayed 2 nights instead of 1 night. Accent Inn was very clean inside and out. No pool on site but a hot tub to relax. Ricky's restaurant on site and plenty of parking. The inn was centrally located with plenty of public transportation within minutes away. The hotel room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyLife4evr
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear EnjoyLife4evr: Thanks for posting a review and appreciate the nice compliments on our hotel, friendly staff, cleanliness and spacious size of the room. It was nice that you stayed the 2nd night and enjoyed travelling around the city. The skytrain and bus terminal is located very close to the hotel, making it very convenient for our guests to travel...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We are repeat customers at this location. Our most recent visit was a four night stay in a two Queen bed room with a kitchenette. Very impressed with the room and the staff are excellent. Quiet location. Lots of free parking. Complimentary newspaper. Can't think of a thing to make it better. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, too (with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _dwm2
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear dwm2: Thanks for the lovely review. We are always thrilled to welcome back our regulars and especially knowing that we continue to meet and exceed your expectations. Look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Chris Browne- General Manager

Bridgend south Wales U.K
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights before, going on a cruise. The room was of a reasonable size, it had everything you need. The hotel was about a 8-10 minute walk away from the sky train. The room was very clean & staff were friendly. If we were to return to Vancouver from the Uk we would stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtripper2001
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear worldtripper2001: Thanks for posting your review and comments on our hotel, friendly staff and cleanliness of the room. We are especially thankful that you will stay with us again, whenever you plan to travel to Vancouver from the U.K. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

gloucestershire
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My review may be clouded slightly by the disappointment of arriving to find that our reservation had been cancelled due to low cost holidays going bust. To be fair to the chap behind the counter he tried to ask the manager if we could have a matched rate, unfortunately the manager on duty was on his break and didn't appear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyholidays1971
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear happyholidays1971: We are sorry to hear that the low-cost holidays declared bankruptcy and cancelled your reservations. At the very least and as a courtesy low-cost holidays should have informed you about their business decision. However, we were happy to have you as our valued guest and provide the accommodation of choice, even though the unavailability of rooms at the...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We needed a room for one night while visiting in the area. We found that this hotel met our needs. The room was clean and comfortable with handy parking and friendly front end staff. We were able to go for a walk in the neighborhood and felt safe. We would return if need be in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thecottagebandb
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Thecottagebandb: Thanks for posting your review and choosing to stay at Accent Inn Burnaby! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our team love hearing back from our guests and happy to know that we met your expectations and provided friendly services and clean and comfortable accommodations. Thanks for saying you would return to stay with...

Powell River, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We have stayed here several times over the past ten years and were never disappointed. Spent over a week in the area with family wedding activities and our stay in the suite was absolutely fabulous. Lots of room for the many visitors stopping by with a little kitchen with full size appliances to prepare snacks and meals; great layout of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbjorknas
ChrisB-BBY, Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear rbjorknas; It is always a special pleasure to welcome back our return guests, and thanks for the support and patronage. Our staff and team love reading reviews from our valued guests, and its even more special when they receive them directly from our guests. Thanks again for being one of our terrific guests! We look forward to the privilege...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We have not been back to the Vancouver, BC area for many years, and we wanted a place to stay that was not in the more populated areas of the city. We were pleased with the ability to easily find stores and services nearby. The Hotel was very comfortable and had well-kept rooms. The microwave and refrigerator were very handy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkgNevada
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear jkgNevada; Thanks for the nice review on our hotel, guestroom and many services that we offer our guests. We are likely one of the only hotels in the area that offer specially equipped and designed accessible rooms. We take special care of all our valued guests and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (458)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
King (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Corner Suite (83)
Viewed
Queen Bed Kitchenette (56)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Two Queens (45)
Viewed
Two Queens Kitchenette (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 90 in Vancouver
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Address: 3777 Henning Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range: £73 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Accent Inn Burnaby staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Accent Inn Burnaby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor was great for us”
 of 5 bubbles JoT97, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyLife4evr, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tell the staff what you prefer. That is what we do. They always try very hard to provide it.”
 of 5 bubbles _dwm2, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Accessible rooms are well-designed and equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles jkgNevada, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out room before taking it.”
 of 5 bubbles Lincoln117, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay