We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Airport Motel

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leduc
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Airport Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Good price and if you've been there before they don't ask for a deposit. Upstairs is better than downstairs. WiFi is weak at the ends of the building. Several restaurants in the area. No air-conditioning tho, they have fans in the room :\

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Wanted to rest my head and get start on the day. Stopped in for a night and very disappointed with the front desk. Did not address my concerns about the Dirty / Used Sheets. I said is was probably a mistake, but the sheets did not gt changed from the prior guest. Owner/Mgr said yes they were clean. Did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Buz-Travler
Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Once again, just a great location & good value. Just minutes from the airport, somewhat dated but kept clean and maintained, plus for $70 for the night compared to $100 for the others close by I will take the Airport everytime.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joe b
Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Well not the Ritz by any standard but it is worth a nite stay.This was my second time there and it is strictly just a stop over type motel. Motel is older and needs updating, there was a sign up saying they are renovating. That said, it clean for an old place that is mainly used by the oil workers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joe b
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This place looks like an older place, some things are out dated, the staff here was awesome, very friendly. I had a great sleep. The rooms are clean. I would rate this place a 3.5 compared to the other hotels in the area and a 5 out of 5 for price. Compared to the other hotels in the area you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charles9977
Bacolod, Philippines
Reviewed 16 April 2013

rooms have everything you need , microwave, fridge, tv , beds are new, sheets are clean and crisp and the PRICE is right I have stayed here many years and it is well worth the money, I would recommend to any business traveller as it is not family orientated

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wizrd57
Stratford
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I've been to a few other hotels in the area and spent twice the money to deal with disgruntled staff who clearly didn't want to do anymore than what's in their job description. I avoided this place like the plague because of the poor reviews; one review had gone on to say you're better off to stay across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kristian P
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Don't stay here, You'll regret it. I'm sure the beds haven't been replaced for 20 years (i'm not exaggerating). We booked here at the beginning and end of our vacation to Mexico. We got the same room. I'm almost sure the bed was just tucked in to make it look good, because when I pulled back the covers, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saskymexy
Wendy K, General Manager at Airport Motel, responded to this review

Airport Motel has replaced all beds in all rooms in the last year , with new bedding as well.

Norman Wells
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This has to be the most disgusting, dirty, broken down, dump I have ever been in! Upon check in we had to wait for the lady to check us in, while she finished a coffee then came to wait on us in her barefeet an tanktop with sagging cleavage. Not a nice sight for my son to see. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosesicles
Wendy K, General Manager at Airport Motel, responded to this review

All beds have been replaced in 2012. New bedding as well. There is no fan in the bathroom. If our guests are not happy within the first half hour of check in they are refunded provided they have used nothing in the room. Front desk staff make guests aware that we do not have air conditioning as of yet.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge

Additional Information about Airport Motel

Address: 8124 Sparrow Drive, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Airport Motel Leduc, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?