We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 933: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5749PBianr
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Crappy town, worse hotel. Stay in Calgary and drive up for the day. The hotel is ranked #3 among some of the worst I've ever seen. Ramada should be ashamed to be branding this place. There were horrible insects everywhere, the service sucked, and the hotel was nasty for place that was built in the last 5 years. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not happy with our town, or our hotel , or your day. It seems like nothing went your way that day . I do hope you will try to revisit Drumheller again as thousands of people have come here and had a wonderful experience . All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Due to a mixup with our rooms at another hotel, my party of 5 kids and 5 adults found ourselves with no place to sleep in a town where all the hotels were sold out. Luckily Ellen and Heather at the Ramada Inn were able to help us out and we did not have to sleep in our cars, as...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61kristinl
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad Heather and Ellen were able to accommodate you and your family at the Ramada. All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

edmonton ab
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The stay at the hotel was ok but not great, the door was very had to open and did not close on its own. The rug was not very clean and the furniture was banged up. The hot breakfast was good. The check in was slow. It was quite expensive not quite I expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happywander04
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations and your stay. I do hope you will consider trying us again as it is unusual for our guests to be unhappy. Again my apologies and All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Bonnyville
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Everything seemed good until we tried to fall asleep.... First off Room #213 should not be a room but more like a storage room. Very Very noisy from the below entrance doors... Sounded like it was thundering outside 24hrs a day... I talked to management and they didn't really care. So if staying there do not get Room #213 if...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff Y
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Theresa Vyvey GM

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryn475
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Edmonton
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel Antonio A
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59jennifero
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Nashua, Iowa
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935shawnf
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Castlegar, British Columbia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff881
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.2 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your kids like a hot tub, don't stay here.”
aaronm566, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
Normu, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“take a room far from the elevator”
nancyt631, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King rooms come in noticeably different sizes. Our friends' room (right beside our's) was 2 feet wider than our's.”
IsaLady, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“South facing windows might be slightly quieter though our north one wasn't bad.”
956pb, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5