We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dalberry Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dalberry Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Salima
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had no problems with accommodation apart from lack of replacement of finished bath soap. Enjoyed your ability to prepare pap for me/us which is my staple food. Area that need consideration is that to do with presence of a dog at the dinning tables is not pleasing considering different social and religious backgrounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephkP1394WM
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Joseph, thank you for your review. We are glad you felt at home with us, we were happy to be able to cook your staple food while you were staying with us. The dog does get locked up at breakfast times, sometimes he makes a great escape. Hope to see you in the future. Take care.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful Tranquil and oh so Homey. Dalberry feels like home away from home and beats any hotel I have been too. Great staff. Great ambience and all within close proximity to all of Joburgs hotspots. Thank you Dalberry family. Definitely coming back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638sanelem
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear we are your home away from home! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you soon. Take care.

Merrivale, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dalberry is so conveniently situated. Close to most Joburg places of interest. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Loved our second stay and will definitely be back again next year! Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Sarah. Thank you for your review. We glad to hear your needs were satisfied with your annual stay with us. We love having your group. Take care and see you next year!

Cape town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are very comfortable, the staff are very friendly. There is an amazing pool and the accommodation is very close to work. The entertainment area is spacious and a great place to meet people and just relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844janicek
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Janice. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you loved your stay with us. Your home away from home. See you soon. Take care.

Luanda, Angola
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very quiet and secure place, the staff is very friendly and professionnel. The location is very good in Fourways, close to many important facilities as malls, Montecasino is two minutes away and the road accesses are very good. And the pricexquality relation is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K23KJjulioa
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Take care.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The guest house is conveniently central, the rooms are clean, the linen crisp and comes standard with a very basic breakfast. Management needs to sort out the poorly located electric fence control box outside room 8 as it clicks continuously. The alarm went off at 02:30 due to the rain which needed attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patob-in-ct
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Patrick. Thank you for your review. We apologize about the electric fence, it has been moved and will not be a problem in future. I am sorry to hear that you consider bacon, meatballs, veggies, eggs, fruit, yoghurt, toast, cereal, tea, coffee and biscuits very basic as a breakfast. Hopefully we can satisfy all your needs on your next...

Ratzeburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Dalberry Guest House while I was on a business trip to Johannesburg. The house was quiet and peaceful and the room comfortable and clean. The negative is that there is no restaurant. There is a possibility to pre-book dinner which is what I did, but somehow they didn't note this, so no dinner available. The kitchen staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolecC2574SQ
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Nicole. Thank you for your review. We are glad you were happy with your accommodation. We do offer dinner on request, no we do not have a restaurant as we are a guest house. Dinner needs to be ordered by a certain time for us to assist you. There are many other options available for dinner, take outs, delivery,...

Lydenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Rooms is extremely tidy and bedding is superb, bar fridge is a bonus and breakfast was Great. Will go there again for business stay over as the Guest House is well located and close to Malls & Restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugene_schoeman
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Eugene. Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Take care.

München
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We traveled with a group of four adults from Germany for business reasons and had the following impressions. Cean and large rooms. Very accommodating, helpfull and friendly staff. Great breakfast service. Quiet and safe area but still very central location. Great value for money. Great communication leading up to our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munchner_Sportjugend
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Mathias. Thank you for your review. We are happy we could accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon. Take care.

Cape Town
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Had a fantastic stay here for a few days. Friendly and attentive staff that made effort in meeting our all our needs and even more. The room was clean, well equipped, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was great too. I'll definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ae0n_ZA
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Aeon. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon. Take care.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
1.0 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
432 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
The Palazzo Montecasino
#1 of 7 in Fourways
853 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Villa D'or Guest House
Villa D'or Guest House
#4 of 12 in Fourways
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flintstones Guest House
Flintstones Guest House
#6 of 12 in Fourways
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the popular suburb of Fourways, north of Johannesburg, Dalberry Guest House is set in a peaceful garden surrounded by beautiful trees. The house exudes a warm and homely ambience, where guests can unwind and feel at home. Retire to your bedroom, kick off your shoes and indulge in a relaxing bath all in the comfort of a well-equipped en-suite, reach for the remote and all your favourite Mnet and DSTv channels are a click away. Make yourself a warm cup of tea or coffee and catch up with the latest news. Relax. Our breakfasts are Continental or if you prefer, full English. Why not compliment a perfect morning with taking your breakfast on the patio. As usual our dinners are on request. Walking distance from our front gate the Design Quarter offers good restaurants and continental coffee shops, and a block away is Montecasino, with Fourways Mall and Sandton City close for all your shopping requirements. We invite you to an unforgettable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dalberry Guest House

Address: 7 Troupant Avenue | Magaliessig, Fourways 2067, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Fourways
Price Range: £54 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalberry Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Dalberry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dalberry Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The balcony view of the upper units is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Futs69, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Lodge #3 has direct access to the pool :)”
 of 5 bubbles malony2015, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the remodeled section are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles brenda111112015, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I highly recommend room #9 for quite and space.”
 of 5 bubbles simeong592, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Not a room in the lodge”
 of 5 bubbles dirkk983, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay