We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check-in was quick and although we were early, our room was available. The hotel has a spacious lobby and the staff was nice. Our room was very clean but small and a little noisy. We had room 212 and it's right next to the door and deck that leads to outside facilities. Patrons traffic walking on deck, coming in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2011Ottawa
chateau229, Director of Sales at Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write you review! I'm glad to read that you have enjoy your stay with us! We are looking forward to have you again to visit us! Yes indeed it's worth the fews extra dollar to go in a room bigger because they are much bigger! See you soon! :)

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We just got back from a 2 night stay at the hotel and wanted to share my disappointment with the property. First off when we checked in we found our room dark and asked to be moved. It took half an hour because they kept getting people at the desk and were servicing them first. The receptionist was friendly but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy1129
chateau229, Director of Sales at Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele, responded to this review

Hello, I'm really sad to hear that your experience with us didn't satisfy your expectation. I will make sure we take your comment in our manager meeting and slove issue that can be solve. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Best regard,

London, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We didn't spend much time there but the time we did spend there we thought it was awesome. The pool was warm, the hot tubs were great, the sauna hot, breakfast although not an american continental breakfast was good for us with yummy waffles, bagels, toast, delish croissants,fruit, yogurts. All the things to get your day going All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mac342016
chateau229, Director of Sales at Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! We are glad you have enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to see you soon! Best regards,

Brossard, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked a 3 nights March break getaway with the family. Extremely impressed by the online pictures, we were expecting quite an experience. Unfortunately it did not rise to the expectations on a couple of points. The included breakfast could be more diversified for the price they charged per night ( at my third morning, I was close to not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asbrossard
chateau229, Director of Sales at Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking that time to write your review. We are glad to read that you have enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, decor and your massage. For your other recommandation, we will see what can be done! Best regards,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We booked their Chateau Suite (2 floor suite) for one night. The pictures online were fantastic which left us underwhelmed when we walked into our room. The walls are paper thin so we could hear the people next door who were speaking at a normal volume. The hotel is smaller than expected. Service was nice. Pool was nice and warm....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scunningham2017
chateau229, Director of Sales at Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Château Suite can connect with a Signature room. The double door in between the two rooms can in fact get the noise go true. Sorry about that. I'm glad to read that you have enjoy the warm pool and your meal. We will improved what can be improved following your review. Best regards,

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sunnyeye
chateau229, Director of Sales at Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
chateau229, Director of Sales at Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele, responded to this review

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyT2012
chateau229, Director of Sales at Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGiulione C
chateau229, Director of Sales at Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nlesnikova
chateau229, Director of Sales at Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele, responded to this review

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
7.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Watel
Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
305 reviews
8.3 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
699 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
148 reviews
5.5 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
134 reviews
7.9 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose or get assigned. Noisy and no view.”
2011Ottawa, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the upper level”
Nancy1129, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the fireplace suite .. This was afamily march break trip and I would have liked a kitchenette but 2 bathrooms was great.”
mac342016, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For a couple, get a room with a fireplace. Our room faced the back and was very quiet.”
BruceM912, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites are all located on the 2nd floor and are quieter. No elevators.”
OttawaVictoria_bc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5