We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Visit hotel website
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (18)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Look No Further, Best Western PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre is located in the heart of Orillia, which is known as "The Sunshine City" Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure, our hotel and professional staff will provide a positive and enjoyable experience during your stay. We offer 83 spacious and elegant guest rooms. All of our rooms have luxury pillowtop king or queen size beds and are designed with comfort in mind. The Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, our on-site restaurant, allows the luxury of fine dining without travelling far. Come visit The Grapevine Lounge to relax and unwind with a beverage or two! We are equipped with two dining patios, and landscaped court yard with gazebo, an indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness centre. We have 3 tastefully appointed banquet rooms for Weddings or Conferences. My Team and I look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
441Reviews
92Photos
7Q+A
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 199
  • 147
  • 66
  • 15
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have never been in a hotel that there was hairs still in the washroom of the suites. Walls had spots of nasty look stuff on it. Pipes when having a shower would wake up he whole nieborough hood. Absolutely a disgrace never will I stay here ever again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from MichelleKWeber, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Responded yesterday
Hello Robin, I'm very sorry you found your room deficient. We do wish you had let us know during your stay so that we could have rectified it at that time. All rooms are inspected on a daily basis before being sold to the public and it appears we missed one. Thank you for your input. Michelle Weber General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed for one night, mid week at the hotel after a day's outing at Santa's Village. The check in and out was speedy. The room was clean and very comfortable. It wasn't noisy at night which was helpful in trying to get to sleep. Staff were very helpful and made us feel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Enjoyable One Nigth Stay, Thanks for the lovely comments and I am so glad we were able to accommodate your daughter with gluten free toast. Maybe next time you may have time for a swim. Regards,
Read more
This was a great hotel, we rented out the conference room tomorrow and it was very nice and spacious. The rooms were clean and proper, the staff is very friendly and quite helpful if I problem occurs. The only thing is the wifi sometimes disconnects and the pool was clothes on
Read more
Response from MichelleKWeber, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Hockey Tournament, We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the ballroom worked for you. I will share my lovely comments with my team. We are actually upgrading our WIFI this week. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
If there are no other options, this place is ok. The main reason for dissappointmed was room cleanliness. Staff was friendly. No real lobby to sit in. No breakfast included. Lots of parking, decent pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from MichelleKWeber, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 12 Jan 2019
Hi Sunshine28003999163, I'm very sorry you found the cleanliness in your room lacking, I will address this with my team. We do have a full-service restaurant on-site where breakfast can be purchased.
Read more
Very unhappy with the respect of the lady at the front desk. We will not be staying here next year. the grumpy lady at the front was very rude. After a long day of traveling she gave us trouble for having some drinks. The room stunk like cat pee , the pool was good until the
Read more
Response from MichelleKWeber, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 30 Dec 2018
Good morning, Thank you for your candid review. We did check our cameras and you had beverages in the common areas of the hotel, where we are not licensed. This includes the pool and hot tub area - there is a sign on the door of the pool which indicates no food or drink beyond that point. I know the holidays can be very exciting and everyone wants to relax with a drink, believe me, I get it. As a business, we do need to follow the rules set in place for us by the AGCO or we could lose our license. Please feel free to contact me with any further concerns. Michelle Weber General Manager 705-325-9511 x5300
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
We love groups.
Lowest row of tiles has mold, and no caulking around tub
Lowest row of tiles has mold, and no caulking around tub
PreviousNext
12345
R u close to a bus station
We are 30 minutes walking (or 5 minutes driving) from the main bus station!
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes, Kelsey's is right across the street from our hotel.
1 vote
Hello! We are about 12 to 15 minutes away from Casino Rama driving, just depending on any traffic. We do have a shuttle that goes to and from the casino on nights when they have a show on and that takes about 20 to 25 minutes as it does have one other stop!
1 vote
Show all answers
The restaurant is open from 5-9pm from Sunday to Thursday, 5-10pm on Fridays and Saturdays, with the Bar staying open 30 minutes later on each night.
0 votes
Show all answers
This is not the closest Best Western to the Casino - they do have a shuttle that runs on concert nights/weekends. It's $7/pp round trip and runs to the Casino at 5:15, 6:15 through 11:15pm. It comes back from the Casino on the hour (6:00pm, 7:00pm, last trip back is midnight.)
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Even numbered rooms get morning sun/light.Odd numbered rooms face the parking lot. High numbers further from the lobby,pool restaurant"
"Even-numbered rooms face the back garden"
"2nd floor rooms were quieter because the wedding was on the 1st floor"
"we had a back room away from the parking lot."
"back of property views of garden"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western mariposa inn and conference centre hotel orilliabest western orilliaorillia best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kewadin Inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOrillia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing