We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$77*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Niagara, Ontario
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Stayed for two nights for a work event recently, and my overall impression is that staff don't care (with the exception of the front desk clerk - as mentioned in a previous review, that poor girl must get inundated with complaints - but she was very friendly, always had a smile on her face and is the only reason I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank draddus13
Wikwemikong, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

So, I am a repeat guest at this establishment - they have good rates and my family LOVES the pool. I was there at the end of march break. My check-in was a NIGHTMARE!!! The place was full and staff was limited. Whenever I went to approach the desk there was another guest getting angry or upset with the girl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwe2000
KellyCManager, Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review! We appreciate hearing from satisfied customers. The Highwayman Inn is in a great part of town to visit and we get lots of positive feedback about the area from our guests. We are right next to a park, near many interesting neighborhoods, there's a nearby community theatre, and of course there are many places...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

we had worked all day and drove 5 hours. when we arrived we were informed there was no hot water til morning. we said ok .it looked like a throw back from the 70'S the hallways were messy and when we got to the room we were totally disappointed. the linen was clean but stained as well as the bedspread....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donna d
KellyCManager, Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for our shortcomings during your recent stay. Our staff strives to provide clean and comfortable rooms and obviously we did not succeed during your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your concerns. We will discuss this review with our Front Desk and cleaning staff to help us avoid complaints such as...

Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

This place is terrible. Where do I start. Aside from the paper thin walls that allow you to hear every door close or tap turn on, it doesn't look like they have vacuumed it, there is no mattress cover and the fitted sheet doesn't stay on. Ya you wake up with your face on a dirty hotel mattress. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan W
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2015

My family and I came for an overnight during March Break. We had a great time! My two young children spent most of the time swimming in the warm pool. We got a great rate and will be back for another night in the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaHarrison83
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Stayed here for one night, not worth the 110 a night, we booked a king size room they gave us a double bed, not a very comfortable sleep. We asked about the king they were booked. When we got into the room there was dirty socks on the ground the fridge was so loud, had to unplug it. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S B
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

I was here 30 years ago when my dad, my brother and my best friend got stranded after a day of skiing at Mt St Louis Moonstone. Now that my kids are 13 and 11, and we had two days of open house in Georgetown, I decided to head away for the weekend. Called and booked a room for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bret E
Reviewed 25 February 2015

This Hotel was a good value, economical. We had a clean room, bathroom and bedding. The restaurant was exceptional as was the front desk person, Marly. The maid we had was awesome too. We would use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesleah M
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Desperate need of renovations. There were cigarette butts in the pool and ice on the walls in the pool area. The change rooms were gross. We were there for a birthday party. I didn't want to let my kids in the pool. There were buckets around the hotel collecting water. I saw mould on the ceilings. Shocked health and safety...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ryerseland
Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Excellent location-helpful staff-friendly staff and pet friendly . Food great (one)waitress but kept her smile on all the time but it's time to get a make over. Hot tub out of service, tiles missing buckets in the hall catching water, carpets soaked-windows frosted over inside with ice on them Rooms need updates-we had no curtains and yes we asked-we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1957Chance

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
197 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
1.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 14 in Orillia
221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#6 of 14 in Orillia
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Highwayman Inn Orillia
Highwayman Inn Orillia
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 201 Woodside Dr, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: £58 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orillia Highwayman Hotel Orillia
Orillia Highwayman Inn
Highwayman Inn Orillia
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ontario, Canada
Peterborough, Canada
Kitchener, Ontario Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“JUST DON'T. Choose another hotel/motel. They don;t tell you about the construction - that goes on through the weekends starting at 8 am.”
Sandwalker61, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Whining & yelling & being self-centered/obnoxious will get you nowhere in life.”
WBecker, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
841SusanH841, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
buttertoronto2014, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always book a king room on the first floor, and we would recommend that”
325bruceg, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$77
Booking.comUS$77
Hotwire.comUS$77
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates