We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trickle Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trickle Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of Trickle Creek Lodge
 Click to rate
Calgary
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Want to have a ski vacation with a toddler and school aged kids feel easy? Stay at Trickle Creek Lodge! This was our first time staying on the hill and we are definitely sold. The location of the lodge is overlooking the tbar and "bunny hill", and further down, the chair lifts - my toddler was in morning lessons (with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyla M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner and I recently stayed for 2 nights at Trickle Creek Lodge and were impressed from the moment we pulled up to the door. Our room was spacious and clean with a large carpeted balcony showcasing great views. The location is perfect, and couldn't be closer to the chair lifts for genuine ski in ski out accommodation. The house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxtalks
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the amazing community of Kimberley. We look forward to seeing you again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I rode my motorcycle from Tombstone Arizona to Kimberley and was extremely tired when I got there. So when I found out rooms were available signed up for 2 nights. Was so surprised when I walked into my room to find it was a condo. A bit overkill for 1 person but absolutely stunning. I even washed clothes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlang2016
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind word, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Agree this is a beautiful place to live. Hope to see you again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located right on the ski hill, this is the perfect accommodation for a ski holiday! The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The staff were helpful and always pleasant. Our only possible complaint was the lack of comfort offered by the pull out bed (our kids are not big - ages 5 and 8 - and complained each morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918Kash918
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Lodge and happy to hear you had a great visit. We do appreciate your comments because without them we can't improve. Look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family, coming from different directions, met in Kimberley for the weekend. It was all we could ask for and more! From having our room switched so our granddaughter could watch the skiers and swimmers from our room, to enjoying the great little skating rink (complete with a passing deer) along with a gas fire pit, and the general festive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kandcc
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response and glad you enjoyed the whole Kimberley experience. We are always happy to accommodate guest request when every possible. We hope that you come and visit us again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with my family for 3 nights at the end of January. Location is great, steps away from the main lift at the ski hill. Lockers supplied for our ski gear was nice to have. Our room had a kitchen in it so we didn't need to eat out at all, this was also a nice feature to have. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb T
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our facility and glad you enjoyed the location and amenities of the Lodge. Also, we appreciate your comment regarding the wifi and we will see what can be done to improve the internet. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Fernie, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff are very friendly and care about your experience. This translates to the how clean the rooms and facilities are. The hotel is spacious and has excellent outdoor hot tubs and pool. The location is ski-in ski-out for alpine and a short drive to an amazing network of Nordic trails.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you had a wonderfully time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lynn McCreadie Assistant Manager

Calgary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We came from Calgary to Kimberly for a hockey tournament and stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are out dated and it shows but they are clean and spacious and have what you need, the staff was fantastic and so was the outdoor pool. The reason I rated this hotel so low because I book a hotel to SLEEP...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SayersClanTravel
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you let us know your thoughts. With out your input we can't improve. Thanks so much. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Polaris Lodge, the smaller sister to the main lodge building. Large, spacious and clean suites with all amenities, all above the guest servoces, ski rental and next to the main chair lift. Staff were great and friendly, and it was a short walk back across the Plaza to use the hot tubs in the main lodge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Hopefully you can join us again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We wanted a dog friendly place and we got one! The staff and management went beyond every time we had a question or needed something. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was very clean and had everything we needed for our meals. The lodge is truly ski in and out. It is also close to the xc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missdebbiesmusic
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings So appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again very soon. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
27 reviews
13.3 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
2.3 mi away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trickle Creek Lodge is surrounded by the natural beauty of the pristine mountain wilderness. This 80-room premiere resort hotel offers a superb venue for outdoor recreational activities. Inside, relax in the cozy atmosphere where lodgepole pine beams and river rock pillars provide a rustic elegance, which is sure to delight. It's a 'suite' life at Trickle Creek Lodge! Enjoy the comfort of a spacious studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite with full kitchen, gas fireplace, balcony, separate living area, high-speed internet and a beautiful view of the majestic Rocky Mountains and world-class ski resort - an inspiration in any season ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range: £71 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 325 is near the end of a hallway, quiet, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, perfect view of pools and bunny hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 919kylam, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was in the little lodge to the south of the main lodge. Had to walk across plaza to hot tubs and restaurant but so close and so comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles mlang2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Specify is you want a mountain or a ski hill/pool view. You won't be disappointed that way.”
 of 5 bubbles kandcc, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms give a few of the mountans”
 of 5 bubbles 862berth, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great, but if you can ask...get one facing the front of the hotel entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles midliferider, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5