We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Auberge de la Vallee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auberge de la Vallee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Chaleur
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable seating, good views, warm ambience, smooth gentle service, good choices and we were very pleased with our meals. Perfect wine available. Easy parking, grade level entrance with ramp. WE,re already planning when to return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredseaside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Auberge offers many services (spa, cabins, 4 wheeling) but I went for lunch and to get my eyebrows done. Service was great, food was great! They are only open for lunch and dinner, check website. Had my eyebrows done by Dani, she's great!

Helpful?
Thank Kteebs5
Bella Coola Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We rented a cabin for two nights for three of us so we could make use of the kitchen facilities rather than eat out for every meal. The kitchen even had a big pot for cooking lobsters and the staff supplied us with the right "tools" to crack open the shells! Staff were very friendly and helpful and seemed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We were two families with 5 kids ages 2-17 that rented two cabins side by side for two nights, on our return road trip from PEI to MTL. After spending a couple of nights in hotels, this was a very welcome change of pace and much needed relaxation. The cabins were very clean and spacious. We enjoyed cooking our own... More 

Helpful?
Thank gracemachado24
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The room was small but nice and clean but the air conditioner did not work. It was turned on when we arrive but the air was not cold. We had this same issue with our AC at home and it is probably missing freon. The manager came to take a look but it still did not work. We asked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrancaM65
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

So i arrived at this hotel on 23 June 2016 and immediately they require payment in full for the 3 nights stay, not usually the norm but i paid it anyway. Once in the room i realized that there was a burnt out light bulb. Not a big deal. Then i went to get a shower and the exhaust fan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
Auberge d, Propriétaire at Auberge de la Vallee, responded to this review

First you have to understand that every hotel has its accommodation policy, regarding payment, some hotel requires payment upon booking, others at the check-in and others at the end of the stay, they take pre-authorizations, and in this case it’s the same thing. About cancellation policies, all the hotels have one and ours is clearly explained on our website and... More 

Madawaska, Maine
Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I spent a vacation here.We stayed in a log[wood]cabin.The cabin is very nice,clean and comportable.The service and staff are very friendly and nice.We visited here in mid June..but the pool still cool.The breakfast is nice.

Helpful?
Thank Korokoso
Shawinigan, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We spent one night at l'Auberge and would go back anytime. The location is very nice, food was good and the owners sure know how to welcome people. Very friendly! We would not hesitate to go back! Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Instants
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Sometimes, hospitality is just great!! I stayed in the Auberge de la vallé from the 29th March to the 7th of April 2016. I arrived to bathurst for a business trip and decided to stay in the auberge de la vallé. I would like to share with you how great this experience was, and honestly, I'm looking to coming back.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2015

For those looking for an ambience of total relaxation, this is it! From reception staff to owners Dominique and his wife, you receive warm, friendly, exceptional service! This is my place to go to relax and re-energize. It has a wonderful calming vibe! It has a small intimate Bistro that serves very good food. Continental breakfast is free with your... More 

Helpful?
Thank luckygirl1
Auberge d, Owner at Auberge de la Vallee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your supportive comments, we continue to do our best to satisfy our customers and we look forward to seeing you again in the future at the Auberge! More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathurst
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Danny's & Suites Hotel Events Centre
1.4 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bathurst
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Comfort Inn Bathurst
#2 of 7 in Bathurst
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau Albert
Hotel Chateau Albert
#4 of 7 in Caraquet
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel, classified 4 stars by Canada Select, is located in Bathurst, northeastern New Brunswick, along the wonderful Bay of Chaleur. This enchanting site offers quality accommodation in the heart of a park of 12 acres. You get all the services of a spa with beauty treatments and massages, lounge and French bistro where you can relax enjoying a good glass of wine. To enhance your stay, the hotel also offers an indoor pool, a sauna and whirlpool. Located at Auberge de la Vallee in Bathurst New Brunswick Canada, Bathurst Adventure offers various services to enjoy the ATV trails of the beautiful Bay of Chaleur. We offer ATV rental or hiking quad and side by side. Discover experience in incredible landscape of lakes and forests. During your stay Auberge de la Vallee offers different circuits in authentic nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge de la Vallee

Address: 1810 Vallee Lourdes Drive, Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Bathurst
Price Range: £74 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de la Vallee 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge de la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Vallee Bathurst, Canada - New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auberge de la Vallee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the cabin”
 of 5 bubbles gracemachado24, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check on cancellation policies first. Never pay in full before you stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonR891, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Love the cabin but you can choose a hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles Korokoso, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Please choose one of four Chalet”
 of 5 bubbles RonG176, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The cottages are the best option”
 of 5 bubbles 572alessandran, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay