We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (22)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good41%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(9 reviews)
“grocery store”(12 reviews)
“fresh bread”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
48
39
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
39
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitgrocery storefresh breadhot tubfully equipped kitchennice poolright next doortoy shopminute walkthe ownerpetit trainget awaylocation is fantastichigh chairgreat vacationsmall playgroundlittle details
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I spent a long weekend in the Luzern Cottage house with some friends. We had a great relaxing weekend. The cottage was super clean, we even received some super good bread on Saturday morning from a local bread maker. It's all in the little details...More

Thank Jacques B
Response from Anne-Marie B, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much Jacques! We are thrilled that you spent a nice relaxing weekend at our place. We do not aim any lower. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience here. We hope to see you again soon! Anne-Marie

Reviewed 16 December 2017

we booked the smaller Chalet, the newly renovated one. Clean, bright, had everything we needed and more. We were given firewood , and a delicious loaf of baked bread delivered right in our mailbox. Surroundings beautiful. Lots to do outdoors if you want adventure.

Thank KatrinaHann
Response from Anne-Marie B, Propriétaire at Le Village SuisseResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you Katrina! We are happy you liked the St-Moritz. We like it very much too! :)

Reviewed 9 October 2017

The chalets are very charming, clean and had everything we needed, Very helpful and attentive staff and we especially enjoyed the closeness to nearby parks and trails. We definitely recommend this property.

Thank Donna C
Response from Anne-Marie B, Propriétaire at Le Village SuisseResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you very much Donna! We appreciate you took the time to write this review. Enjoy this beautiful Fall season - Anne-Marie

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The cabins are very dated except for Zermatt. Mold in the shower and we had to wash the shower curtain since it was so disgusting. The beds were poor-saggy mattresses and decor from flea markets. The innkeeper was rude and curt. Instructions were to sweep...More

Thank 38barbarad
Response from Anne-Marie B, Propriétaire at Le Village SuisseResponded 24 September 2017

Wow! Le Village Suisse is really not a place for you. I am sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. We will look into the bathroom in Le Zermatt to see if we find mold but it has been full all summer and...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

The location of the village is amazing by the lake. The swimming pool and hot tub were great with a night's end with the fire pit. The facilities such as bicycles and helmets and laundry services were much appreciated. I would definitely recommend this for...More

Thank Zufishan
Response from Anne-Marie B, Propriétaire at Le Village SuisseResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We truly appreciate it. Enjoy the end of this summer and we hope to have you again soon, Anne-Marie

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Val David
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$172 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$172 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha D
17 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from curly005 | Reviewed this property |
Hello Natasha, Unfortunately, you cannot buy a day pass.The pool is set up for the people who rent the cottages ; in other words, you would not feel comfortable lying around the pool all day. Also, there is no food there... More
0
Votes
highvoss
23 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Anne-Marie B | Property representative |
Yes! Our chalets are like mini-houses with 2-3 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, bathroom. We have 5 individual chalets and 2 duplex chalets. Our rates vary between $200-$320 per night depending on how many adults you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick a chalet in the middle of the complex. The one we had was by the side of the road , so a bit noisier."
Read review
"You have a house of your own, pick the size that suits you!"
Read review
"Les Alpes and Nuechatel are the two we like best."
Read review
"La Lausanne is close to the pool and has lots of good light. Luzern is more private and is the most modern..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing