We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B

Orbitz.comUS$84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$85*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Gordon\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B
 Click to rate
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Friendly and engaging hosts in a beautiful scenic farm setting on the west coast of Vancouver Island. Ample grounds with guided farm tours by host and interaction with fainting goats other farm animals. A truly relaxing holiday. Tony and Barb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matergio
pictures2015, Owner at Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B, responded to this review

Thank you Tony and Barb, You were also outstanding guests and it was a pleasure to have you... I hope you will be back in our neck of the woods again as it would be awesome to have you back ... Cheers, Mike & Diane

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed for one night while we visited Sooke. The hosts, Mike and Diane, were friendly and quickly showed us to our unit. We had a private entrance and stunning view which looked out over the Juan de Fuca Strait. The home is on a 10 acre lot and they have 3 goats and numerous chickens and a friendly dog....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Diane T, Owner at Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for your lovely review.... You were awesome guests and were glad you were able to make it in the colder winter months.... You are both troopers with all the beaches you went to in the rain...We hope to have you back again. Cheers, Mike & Diane

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was the total package! Fantastic view of the water from our suite, incredible full breakfast (a different culinary masterpiece every morning and they even made us a breakfast care package when we were out surfing in the morning!) The hosts gave use fantastic recommendations for one of the most magical hikes we have ever been on and little details...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aeliasrose
Diane T, Owner at Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.....You were both awesome guests and I hope you get to come back again to surf as we have many beaches to choose from.. Thank you.. ! Mike & Diane

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed in the self contained cabin for 4 nights and were thrilled with the comfortable bed and great pillows! The natural gas stove warmed the cabin to a cozy temperature ( stayed at the end of November) and enjoyed coffee on the deck which overlooked the farm and a wonderful view of the ocean. The host supplied binoculars which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StrikerWolff
Diane T, Owner at Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words !! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure having you as our guests....Diane & Mike

Tofino, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

stayed in the cabin and were pleased with the interior and setting. But, around 6 am we heard rats chewing and squealing in the wall beside the futon bed. had to leave as soon as possible and when we informed the owner he did not seem concerned or did not believe us. Pretty unfortunate experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kkayoko2016
pictures2015, Owner at Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B, responded to this review

We are pleased that you were happy with the interior and surrounding area. You can rest assured we were very concerned about your comment on rodents in the cabin. After your departure we hired a pest control company and to date they have found no rodents in the cabin. As you did not visually see any rodent, it may possibly...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esther K
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gpatko
Provo, Utah
Reviewed 6 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L_Hunter71
Reviewed 29 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mareike B
Birch Bay, Washington
Reviewed 16 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SBMarvelous

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
4.7 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
5.0 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#2 of 24 in Sooke
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
4 Beaches Bed & Breakfast
29.7 mi away
Trailhead Resort
Trailhead Resort
#2 of 5 in Port Renfrew
86 reviews
5.7 mi away
Seascape Inn
Seascape Inn
#9 of 24 in Sooke
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both have excellent view but the deluxe queen is a little larger with a kitchenette.”
karenlW1493OA, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main house are more modern with nice views. cabin more rustic and cosy.”
  • with small kitchenett
277mareikeb, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It's a long drive from Victoria, BC but the views along the way are worth the trip.”
SBMarvelous, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Futon is fine for extra person but not very comfortable-it's a futon remember”
tj65peach, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The apartment and cabin haspve a kitchenette which is handy.”
742sianc, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$84
Agoda.comUS$84
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates