We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Piccadilly Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Piccadilly Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
calgary alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love going to Radium once or twice a year but I'd never stayed at the Piccadilly before. After reading some of the reviews on TA I thought we'd give it a try. Well, despite having read the reviews it managed to exceed my expectations. Upon checking in to our room we were given hot pool passes as per the... More 

Helpful?
Thank canuckstonola
rockie2, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next time you are in Radium. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I went on a weekend sabbatical but unfortunately, though I loved my room, I had noisy neighbors. The duplex units which are super cute and cozy... were also quite thin walled! I was not expecting to hear the neighbors so well, and I was uncomfortable making any noise in my unit (Tv at night etc) as I knew they could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marija s
rockie2, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had noisy neighbours. When the units were renovated they were insulated and also sound bar was put in, but it obviously is not enough. This is something that we are looking into improving. More 

Camrose, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at this little gem in Radium. Pam was such a great host, upgraded us to the sunny cabin, very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is the best we've ever had in a BnB situation, she is amazing cook. Loved our stay and will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank OurOctGetaway
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We have visited numerous times and never been dissapointed. The rooms are cute, and always clean. You can tell the owners take great pride in the business. The breakfast is AMAZING! We will be back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We just got back from a 3 night weekend stay here. We were very impressed with the our experience. The rooms were comfortable (beds were very good), in good shape and most importantly - clean!!! The breakfasts were all excellent with a variety of different hot dishes from day to day. All in all we'd come back in a heart... More 

Helpful?
Thank bsfolkerts
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked a two bedroom cabin and it was just perfect for our family of four (teenaged boy & girl)...The breakfasts were delicious and the staff super friendly. The location is excellent for launching into day trips into the national park.

Helpful?
Thank LynneKarle
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed for 1 night. Room was clean, they tried to keep it rustic but it just looked unfinished. Area is quiet, there is a park across the street. Saw deer in the morning. Off the main drag so it's quiet.

Helpful?
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed in room 7 for two nights. The room was clean and had everything needed..... The breakfast yesterday was amazing considering it is included.... Self made waffles.... Fruit, stuffed croissants, orange juice and much more..... However it the rooms can be noisy, most of the negative comments reflect this as well. The first night I was kept awake by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CAM_2501
Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This place worked very well for us as a family with two small children. We got a "cottage" room for a good price with a kitchenette. So, if you were going to stay for a while, this would be a good place for that, but you should ask for a cottage. It was good for four, but not more because... More 

Helpful?
Thank fricassee2000
Brooks, Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed one night at the Piccadilly but it won't be our last. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are spacious and clean and the location is close to restaurants. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was amazing!!! The banana bread and French toast bake was so good!!

Helpful?
Thank ConnieandGreg

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Piccadilly is situated off highway, with beautiful Mountain Views from most rooms, and offers updated cozy,comfortable rooms & suites. For people wanting something larger, we offer luxury Condo's and Town Homes right here in Radium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Piccadilly Motel

Address: 4874 St Joseph Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: £65 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piccadilly Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Piccadilly Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Piccadilly Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Piccadilly Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, rent both units in the adjoining cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles marijas220, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cabins are a great value and very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles LynneKarle, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed quiet, my corner room had two huge windows, Bonus!!”
  • View of back garden from my room
  • this was my room and tha very comfy bed
 of 5 bubbles 60JennJen, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very noisy from pipes on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles NancyColville_WA, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, they will be more than happy to try and meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles fcook7888, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay