We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Limited Quesnel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Quesnel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Merritt, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a nice enough room, clean and cosy. We stayed above the pool area in a room that had a large deck attached, that was a very nice feature. Staff was freindly over all had a good experience. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank stephanie932016
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attending a 4 evening course in the conference room. Old . Dirty. Would not recommend a stay here. Pool area gloomy. Bathroom was unattended. Toilet Roll was empty another roll was placed on top of toilet not in dispenser. Old roll was left on floor as was the paper it came in. Paper towel dispenser was full but not working.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flament S
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your experience with us wasn't what you expected. We have made sure all of the issues you mentioned have been taken care of. Thank you again. More 

Travellers are raving about these Quesnel hotels

Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were charged $89.00 a night plus tax. And $15.00 a night for 5 pound minpin. The room was decent but still over priced. We were told that our room was newly renovated yet the bathroom tiles and wall are all stained and falling apart. The bathtub was very neglected not sure it's been properly cleaned in years. The air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tattered_Wingz
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. We take all reviews seriously whether good or bad. We apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. We have looked at all of your issues and fixed them. We give an extra set of towels when a room has 4 people in it but we missed your room... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfy beds. Clean room except lampshades were filthy. Big screen TV. Fridge. Microwave. Hair dryer. Quiet no noise. Pool/hot tub room very dark & way too much chlorine burnt my eyes & smelt badly. Good free continental breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the comfy beds. We are checking into your issues and improving them. Our hotel is quiet as we are away from the highway. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Whitehorse, Yukon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Traveling with a toddler and our very well behaved senior dog. Upon entering our pet friendly room, our dog immediately started sniffing out all the urine left by previous pets. Corner of beds, 10 different spots on the carpet, corner of wall and bathroom. She has never done this in a pet friendly room before! Room is musty, very dated... More 

Helpful?
Thank yukonchick
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We take all reviews seriously whether good or bad. We apologize for the room not meeting your expectations. We have taken all of your points into consideration and made the necessary improvements. Again thank you for your review. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I had called the evening before to reserve a room, when we arrived we were not booked. They did however accommodate us. We were tired and didn't feel like going anywhere else. The room smelled awful. It was coming from the bathroom. The shower curtain needed a good cleaning. The sink was not cleaned well. How this hotel can be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Well lets just say the place is run down and need of repair ... Its a shame as this hotel is ideally located ....the room we had was musty ... The sheets were clean and the bed was good .. there was a pair of swim trunks behind the TV from a previous guest ... The room came with breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank carguytoyota
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Rooms smell like urine, locks broken, cable TV is a joke, wi-fi might as well be dial-up. Photos shown are not representative of the actual run down and worn out nature of this place. Only working and available electric outlets to charge my phone were in the bathroom, but the lights had to be on. Bathtub and shower were filthy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously and will be doing what is needed to rectify these problems. Thank you again. More 

Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The staff at the desk were great, very friendly, helpful- she even brought extra towels without being asked to. The room was not that great. The curtains hung like they would in an abandoned house. The flip lock on the door was broken like it had been kicked in and damaged. The tub was grubby. The pool was ok- but... More 

Helpful?
Thank 950scholz
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We take all reviews very seriously and improve where improvement is needed. We will be addressing all of your issues. Glad to hear the front desk staff was great. Thank you again. More 

Burnaby
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at the Ramada, as it was recommended to us as being close to Barkerville, and that was our final destination. We were given a room on the 3rd floor, which by the way, there are no elevators. The front desk gentleman, suggested we turn on the a/c, as it was very hot in the room. When we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank mammatVancouver
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback whether it is good or bad. We are so sorry the air conditioner did not cool your room. Thank you for bringing the wi-fi to our attention as we can now address the cause. We will be looking into your other issues also. Thank you again. More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#2 of 15 in Quesnel
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#5 of 15 in Quesnel
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#10 of 15 in Quesnel
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a revitalizing stay at Ramada Limited Quesnel hotel, near Troll Ski Resort. Located off Highway 97, our Quesnel hotel is the perfect place to relax after a long day on the road or the slopes. Wake up each morning to free continental breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email or check snow conditions from your hotel room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Quesnel

Address: 383 St Laurent Ave, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2E1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Price Range: £55 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Quesnel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Quesnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Quesnel
Quesnel Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Quesnel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room is at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles D9928OPjoek, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have mobility issues and so I always ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 467gmb, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We didn't stay long enough to give you an example of room tips but we certainly don't recommend any one staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles 430shirleye, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There must be better rooms than the one we had. Ask for an updated room perhaps?”
 of 5 bubbles alaines2015, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Our room (202) faced a vacant lot. We slept like babies.”
 of 5 bubbles Zombie_Meat, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay