We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grace Inn

Booking.comUS$44*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Grace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Grace Inn
 Click to rate
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is the second time we have stopped overnight there--it hasn't improved in a year. If anything, it is worse. I didn't bathe or even shower because the tub was dirty I didn't want to stand in it; carpets stained; flooring had gouged 1"x 2" with metal in the hole--right where you walked to the sink and bathroom; electrical outlet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111Elaine194
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I haven't stayed here since this property was known as the Good Knight Inn -- probably a good 15 years ago. Back then, the property was decent. My family and I, when passing through Quesnel, would often stay at the hotel. We liked the location. Now, skip ahead 15 years. The name of the hotel may have changed, but that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PookyCake
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The only thing positive about this place was the nice young man who checked us in. Otherwise the room was lousy. Wallpaper peeling off the walls, bathroom ceiling fan falling off, shower rod sagging precariously, old mattresses with a Walmart foam eggshell mattress topper (seriously????). The breakfast was better than expected given the lack of care the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K G
Williams Lake, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed this year during our annual trip to billy barker days and we thought we would give the grace inn one more chance since last year was not a great stay. We arrived we checked in and our room was dirty. The bathroom had dirty towels in it the floor the fridge and sink was dirty. We told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanaimogirl123
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We stayed here with a hockey team because of it's location to the Twin Arenas. The price was was cheap as well. However, nobody got a good sleep as we all slept on top of the bedding with our own blankets. Used jackets for pillows rather than daring to put our heads on their pillows. You get what you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank northerncamper4
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

Walked in and there was foot print stains on the carpet, the fridge door was left open with a towel on the floor,the cabinet door was hanging by a thread,coffee maker was dirty,I could go on. We heard it was nice and remodeled but not even close! Just seemed...old.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank melissa w
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Ants crawling all over the radiator in room. Relocated to another room and the bathtub was disgusting! Used, damp coffee package in the coffee pot- need I go on? This place should be taken off of your list of places to stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gloria A
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gloria. First of all we apologise for all the inconveniences that you had to face during your stay. Secondly, we take the full responsibility of the housekeeping mistakes being done. Thirdly, we have renovated all the bathrooms that include tiled floors, new bath tubs and toilets. We assure that if you visit us again, you...

Quesnel
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Motel was good but booking though you's there was no way to get Senors Rates... I asked when we got there and thay said yes there is but because i booked though you's guys they couldnt change it on my Visa. so i am very deapointed with your site ???

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta K
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Loretta. From Next time please be advised that you should check with the booking agents for the Seniors Price as it is a special preference.

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Would never stay here again, and because I booked through a booking agent I was outta luck! had to sleep on the sketcky uncomfy beds for 2 nights! The breaker blew when I tied to microwave my sons bottle while I watched tv. after one shower there was no hot water, and the tub filled up and wouldn't drain as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa777777
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review Lisa Your complaints certainly help us to improve the small details that are sometimes overlooked by housekeeping staff in busy times. We apologise for all the inconvenience that you had to face during the stay Your room was booked under a different name so it took us a while to figure out your booking. On...

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Magnusen Grace Inn is an older motel, but the rooms are clean & comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights. The price was the most competitive we found compared to other hotels in the area. Service was good and the complimentary continental breakfast each morning was a nice touch. Free wifi was also a nice plus. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KOB159014
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your Reviews We always look forward hearing from you because it helps us to improve our services We appreciate your Comments. On addition to that we have recently rebuilt out Hot Tub and indoor Pool Facility that was shut down for a long time. Also we have upgraded to Tile flooring and new bathtubs for...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#3 of 15 in Quesnel
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tower Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#5 of 15 in Quesnel
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sit­u­ated in the charm­ing city of Ques­nel, British Co­lum­bia and within walk­ing dis­tance to the area's main points of in­ter­est, Grace Inn fea­tures com­fort­able ac­com­mo­da­tion along with friendly ser­vice. Grace Inn is ide­ally placed in the heart of the city cen­tre. Guests will find beau­ti­ful LeBour­dais Park as well as the scenic River­front Walk­ing Trail only mo­ments away. Twin Ice Are­nas, a pop­u­lar hockey venue is also only sec­onds away. Guests stay­ing at Grace Inn will enjoy start­ing the day with a free con­ti­nen­tal break­fast or brows­ing the in­ter­net with free wire­less ac­cess. The inn also fea­tures an on-site day spa and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grace Inn

Address: 530 Carson Ave, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2B5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Price Range: £36 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Quesnel
Quesnel Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel!”
  • Dated looking room
  • Burnt, dirty wall
  • Old Air Conditioner and peeling wallpaper
  • Filthy sink
  • Dirty Tub in washroom
  • Old Tube TV
PookyCake, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another motel....”
potcake123, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool closed but plans for upgrade this Spring. Kingsuite was great, room on southside needs maintenance as sound of water running was an issue.”
LorneC43, 12 Mar 2013 | Read review
“I would tell you to avoid the room we stayed in, but I think you would be better off to avoid the entire motel! Find a Best Western! :)”
broS84, 14 Apr 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
US$44* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$51
Expedia.comUS$51
Hotwire.comUS$51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates