We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel Ritz

Visit hotel website
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (15)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Call for a discount!
77Reviews
26Photos
4Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 31
  • 9
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed there for 5 nights after being rendered homeless by the Gatineau tornado. The owner then subsequently refused a request from the Red Cross to accept their payment and refund us the amount we had payed by credit card. Not very helpful or caring at all for those in need. We
Read more
Response from Tony A, Manager at Motel Ritz
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Hello Mr. Mike, When you checked in and rent the room you didn't mentioned about your situation with the Red Cross, at that time we already give you a discount on your room and you paid the room on your credit card, then upon checked out you ask me to deal with the Red Cross and I told you we give the receipt and you collect with them but if Red Cross wants to make it complicated its not our fault... Thank you.
Read more
Me and my wife arrived late. We asked the person on the desk if there would be a room available. The response was very aggressive and reproachful. I took the person to task. Almost got into a fight. Person tried to spit on us and insulted us very badly. One of the worst
Read more
Response from Tony A, Owner at Motel Ritz
Responded 19 Dec 2017
Hi Mr. I am really surprised and shock with your comments, I was outside the country for a week and I Just came back and I read that which make me really surprised that this had never happened before so please if you could read my guest reviews and you can tell that there is something wrong because my guest all satisfied and happy, so I don't know what happened this time please if you could call me at the Motel as soon as you can my name is Tony and I am the owner to look after that seriously with the my employee that was working at that time. Best Regards, Tony.
Read more
This Motel is a very nice place to stay, for the price, it is unbelievable! The bed is so comfortable, a much better bed than pricier hotels I have stayed at. The room had a smart tv, nice decor and a modern updated bathroom. The owner of the motel { Tony } went above and beyond
Read more
Response from Tony A, Owner at Motel Ritz
Responded 4 Dec 2017
You are always Welcome and thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.... Best Regards, Tony.
Read more
The Motel Ritz is a five-plus star hotel! It is a very clean, modest, simple hotel for a great price. Tony, the owner, goes out of his way to make sure that his customers are comfortable and happy. He makes you think you were at some spendy too fancy of a hotel by the way he
Read more
Response from Tony A, Owner at Motel Ritz
Responded 4 Dec 2017
Thank you very much and you are always Welcome to Motel Ritz. Best Regards, Tony.
Read more
We rented this room over the Canada Day long weekend. The room was clean-the staff was very nice and always answered any questions we had. They gave us recommendations on restaurants around the area. I would definately return to the Ritz anytime I went to Gatineau.
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
room overview
Photo provided by managementMotel Ritz
Room
Photo provided by managementMotel Ritz
One Queen Size Bed
bathroom
entertainment
PreviousNext
123
smoking rooms available?
Is this motel pet friendly?
Is this motel pet friendly?
"Internet better away from the middle of the arms of the building, avoid 24."
"my room with a queen was amazing"
"Certainly not a Hilton, Marriott or Sheraton, this is a motel, so mentally prepare yourself."
"Staff was very eager and wanted to please."
"As far as i know all the rooms are similar in size"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecOutaouais RegionGatineauDistrict des Promenades
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing