We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lizard Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lizard Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 445: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Treated wonderfully, very friendly staff. Great room. Great place. Complimentary upgraded our room. Made us feel very welcome. Lots of stuff to do, very close to town. Will visit again. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leeannimal
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Leeannimal, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the upgrade! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Rossland, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic place to stay with family, good sized rooms, cooking facilities, views of the mountain & just a stones throw away from the chairlift. Heated pool & hot tub were well used by us. Really enjoyed our stay & will be back once the mountain is open for boarding/skiing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debl297
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear debl297, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back to enjoy the resort for the winter! We hope to see you again soon at Lizard Creek Lodge on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Salmo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved our stay at Lizard Creek. Unfortunately the restaurant, spa and Ice bar were all closed when we stayed (opened the following weekend) but there are so many great places to eat and drink in Fernie it wasn't a big deal. Very clean room, comfortable bed, and love having a fire place. The kitchen was well stocked for anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MediGirl1987
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Medigirl1987, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Lizard Creek Lodge! Yes, some of our amenities were closed as it was the off season during your stay and they were only open on weekends when there was a private event. It is true though, that Fernie does offer...

Picture Butte, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this property! There was ample space for our families to stay, we each had our own suite. The suites allowed for us to get together and order supper in as we had a large number of children. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 192melaniev
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear192melaniev, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you and your families enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here in the off season and was very quite. Upon checking in they upgraded us to a loft room, wich was wayyyy to big for us. Nice gesture, although seemed strange, more like they had to for some reason. Went back to desk and explained I really just wanted the room I reserved, a studio with a fire place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ted S, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear your experience with our team was not up to standard. We take great pride in the welcome delivered to all our guests, and it’s extremely disappointing to hear of your experience with as being just ok. I'm sorry to hear you did not care for the room...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place on the mountain, nothing was open when I went but it was still enjoyable. Comfy bed, all natural toiletries,guest laundry. outdoor hot tub and pool and a pretty nice gym facility. All in all it was really great. Only thing was that the room was quite warm, the only way to cool it down was by opening the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727aftonh
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 727aftonh, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as some of the amenities that were open during our off season here at Lizard Creek Lodge. The outdoor poool and hot tubs are a big hit with many of our guests. I'm sorry to hear of the discomfort...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Accommodations were excellent and very clean. Beds were comfy. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook great meals. It was peaceful and relaxing. Just what we wanted. The staff was friendly and the price was right! Definitely will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 489kerim
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 489Kerim, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Pincher Creek
Reviewed 1 week ago

So peaceful, clean, great ammeneties, great pool, underground parking. Only complaint is we had a few light bulbs burnt out. Great location and price great in off season. Great ski in and out right at the ski hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krouleau
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear krouleau, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night here because it was so inexpensive - $70!! And free underground parking. I knew it was off season and read other reviews about the restaurant and bar being closed. We had a suite with a fully stocked kitchen so we brought food and made breakfast in the room. The suite was gorgeous and we both commented that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jessica O, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the affordable rates that we offer during the off season! Having the ski lifts right outside the door is a very popular attraction for many a skier! We hope to see you again soon on your next...

Spruce Grove
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't wait to go back with the husband for a get away. The view was awesome and the hotel was gorgeous. The price was awesome and the room we got was unbelievable!! The pool and hot tub area was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 859crystalk
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 859crystalk, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to come back again! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
3.3 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#9 of 22 in Fernie
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#10 of 22 in Fernie
47 reviews
3.1 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lizard Creek Lodge is in the perfect ski-in/ski-out position at Fernie Alpine Resort. The outdoor pool and hot tubs overlook the mountains. There are 14 units in the main lodge and 85 residential style condos in two other buildings. Each of our luxurious suites has differing configurations from tudios, one, two and three bedroom suites. They all feature fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace and private balcony. You'll enjoy coming home and putting your feet up after a great day on the hill. We offer the only full service property on the mountain, with on-site restaurant and day spa. If you are looking for more than just accommodation, we can provide you and your family with the ultimate resort experience. Open year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lizard Creek Lodge

Address: 5346 Highline Dr | Fernie Alpine Resort, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: £64 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lizard Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lizard Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lizard Creek Hotel Fernie
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Fernie
#3 Family Hotel in Fernie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lizard Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa
Spokane, Washington, USA
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lizard Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in building 2 on the third floor facing the mountain...it was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles ddhprincealbert, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony with a view of the forest or the mountains. I recommend second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ytremblay, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms looked pretty good”
 of 5 bubbles stlcorealtycom, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our kids loved the loft , but we did not appreciate it limited privacy . for couples it is great.”
 of 5 bubbles enjoyp589, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles margandbarry, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay