We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Park Farm Camping

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodiam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Park Farm Camping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This campsite has some good points but more negatives. We loved the idea of campfires and pitches with friends. But didn't like the free for all, no pitch lay out or the freezing cold showers. The showers were cold at all times of the day and the rest of the toilet facilities were not very clean either. The higher prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank james n
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
458 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was far too full with too many people. Hardly any toilets/showers for the full site to use. And the water even went off at one point - really unhygenic. You choose your own pitch, which is a nightmare in itself as it's a free for all and you can leave loads/little space between tents. Really loud campers' music and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsBsTravels
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016

After a night here, you may need to book another one somewhere else to recover. Poor facilities - not enough space or places to put dry clothes etc in the showers, over-crowded fields - one closed despite it being really busy and no chance of getting a good nights sleep with the amount of noise The pictures on the website... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma P
Management response:

We’re so sorry your stay at Park Farm was not as you had hoped. We take note of your concerns about the space for dry clothes to be hung in the showers and will act on your suggestion. We have four fields (18 acres) however one was being re-seeded ready for next year, there should have been plenty of space... More 

Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean friendly campsite with all the amenities you'll need. Lovely warm welcome. You are also permitted to light the all important camp fire. One guy from another tent was rather loud late in the evening but security soon shhhh'd him with a be quiet or you'll have to go.. very professionally run . Family friendly site I would highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisaw w
Management response:

Thank-you for your lovely review. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Many Thanks Park Farm Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Well that was certainly not what we expected from the website! The place was really overcrowded to the point of being dangerous! A few toilets to serve what must've been over 1000 people! Not to mention the noise! Had to fight to get electric on our allotted pitch and the rest of the camping was a free for all. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank witcombet
Management response:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, it is our busiest weekend of the year as it was August Bank Holiday and the weather was lovely. We did use our Facebook Page to make customers aware that we were extremely busy and even shut entry to the Park for a day or two. We have 24 toilets,... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a bank holiday weekend here, with 5 other families, Arrived on Friday afternoon to find Over 1000 + tents in 4 fields, only 1 shower/ toilet block!!!! and 8 washing up sinks for 2500 + campers, Only positive is that you can have a camp fire's, which great in the evening. Prices are a bit steep £32... More 

Helpful?
Thank yido4575
Management response:

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, as it was August Bank Holiday and the weather was lovely we were very busy. We accept the facilities were stretched and hope you will visit us again on a quieter weekend. Thank you for your review. Park Farm Team More 

Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

If you want your children to be exposed to gangs of foul- mouthed children using bad language and have stones thrown at them, as happened to our children, then choose this site. The toilet block smelled horrible and the dogs barked incessantly. Too many people lighting fires meant that smoke hung in the air, making breathing difficult. Rude people laid... More 

Helpful?
Thank malaymah
Management response:

We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We had 9 members of staff on site who would have gladly helped had you made them aware of any concerns you had. Please do try visiting us again as I can assure you we do our upmost to ensure your stay is not ruined by an unruly... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed here overnight last night and had a great time - our weekend was cut short only by the likelihood of bad weather. We were greeted by friendly staff at the entrance kiosk and then allowed to pick a space to pitch our tent. The site is HUGE and made up of many fields, all of which had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katieh0gan
Management response:

Thank you for your response, we’re so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and love your detailed review! Great that you got to enjoy exploring the local area of hawkhurst and Bodiam castle and to top it off had a view of the moon whilst enjoying your fish and chips! Hopefully see you again soon. Many Thanks Park Farm... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed Friday - Sunday, we were a group of 8 adults and 9 kids. This site might not be for everyone as it is quite loud but it was fine for us. We all managed to pitch together, got logs from the guy that drives around and had a campfire every night, people do play music sometimes a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eringb
Management response:

Thank you for your review, We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and the campfire! Hopefully we will see you for another stay with us sometime soon! Many Thanks Park Farm Team More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Friday afternoon. It was very busy but we had pre booked for electric hook up. Site was clean and tidy. Seemed to be a bit of a mixture of campers and permanent pitches. Evening was great with the option to purchase logs for a camp fire. Friendly and helpful staff, we hired an extension lead and refroze... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alfonsobatch
Management response:

Many thanks for your review! We pride ourselves in having a clean and tidy site and we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your campfire and we were able to help you out with refreezing your ice blocks. We have a no drugs policy so we apologise if someone ignored the rules. Hope to see you again soon. Park Farm... More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodiam
2.2 mi away
Woodside B&B
Woodside B&B
#1 of 2 in Staplecross
165 reviews
3.1 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 3 in Robertsbridge
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Park Farm Camping

Address: Junction Road, Bodiam TN32 5XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bodiam
Also Known As:
Park Farm Camping Bodiam, East Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Farm Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a pitch in a field further out from the centre. It's a bit of a further walk to the facilities, but much quieter and more genteel”
 of 5 bubbles youcanfindme, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't go unless its out of season”
 of 5 bubbles JaneEM-N, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles GScamper, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“It's a campsite, all areas are good areas to pitch.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyD390, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Arrive early, ask for advice on where to pitch - it does make a difference if you are with young families or adult groups.”
 of 5 bubbles 380alexb380, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5