We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Garden B & B

Save
Traveller (150)
Pool & Beach (31)
Room & Suite (27)
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
384
17
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
384
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver islandwonderful hostshosts warren and vernafresh ingredientshumming birdsgourmet breakfaststayed longerpeony roomlovely homequiet locationguest roomsbed and breakfastwonderful staymorning coffeeold friendsocean viewhome away from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Our October 2017 return visit to this wonderful spot was bitter-sweet, as Verna and Warren let us know that they were expecting to close their superb B&B in the near future (not forever, we still hope!) The house and garden have been a labour of...More

Thank Joan B
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Warren and Verna were incredible hosts and had thought of everything including recommendations on where to have dinner and lending us their kayaks to go out with the next day from their beach at the bottom of the garden, even after we should have checked...More

Thank tangyandfresh
Response from Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & BResponded 25 October 2017

We are very happy that you had a wonderful time here, including the hummingbirds putting up a display for you. We enjoyed visiting with you. Thank you so much for staying with us and for this fabulous review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Beachside Garden B & B was simply perfect. From our warm welcome, to morning coffee enjoyed down by the water to a perfect decadent breakfast to start the day our stay at Beachside Garden was lovely. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will...More

Thank NGreen1
Response from Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & BResponded 23 October 2017

We are very happy that you had a perfect stay here. Thank you so much for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had a wonderful two nights stay with Verna and Warren. The view from the property is stunning, we enjoyed being able to see seals and sea otters whilst eating out breakfast. The breakfast is incredible - the fluffiest omelette's we've ever had and amazing...More

Thank hannahsilcock91
Response from Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & BResponded 18 October 2017

We are delighted that you loved our breakfast and are happy that the seals and otters put on their performance during your breakfast. Thank you so much for your very kind review and for staying with us. We enjoyed your company and we hope to...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We had never stayed at a B&B before but recently began our vacation on Vancouver Island by staying at this B&B. It was the most delightful experience! The hosts, Verna & Warren made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, Our room, which...More

1  Thank adk201710
Response from Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & BResponded 11 October 2017

We are delighted to be your first B&B experience and that we didn’t disappoint. In fact, we had a most enjoyable time with you as well. You were very kind and generous guests and we were very lucky to have you stayed with us and...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice 2014 Winner......Walk-on beach oceanfront luxury home with spectacular ocean view and an acre of exquisite ornamental garden, our B&B is custom built with your ...More comfort in mind, and is wheelchair accessible. It is located in beautiful Yellow Point area, on the east side of Ladysmith Harbor. Elegantly decorated, each room has ocean view, queen bed, private en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WiFi Internet. This is paradise for scuba-divers, kayakers, swimmers, sunbathers and gardeners. A place to relax and to rejuvenate. We pamper you with scrumptious breakfast. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (150)
Pool & Beach (31)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (25)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
winteriscoming
2 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Warren and Vern... D | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest. We accept babies or children under 6 years old only if all our three rooms are taken by the same group or family at the same time Regards, Verna & Warren.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Each room has its own special attributes."
Read review
"views of the bay, breakfast included"
Read review
"All the rooms were good, quiet and private. No noise."
Read review
"I had the front room overlooking the water."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing