We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good28%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“place to stay”(6 reviews)
“free wifi”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Robin Hood
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
21
20
15
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
20
15
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayfree wificomfortable roomsuitenlrefrigeratormovesaccommodationstchriverexploits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Upon entering the building we were greeted with a smile and friendly front desk service. The price of the room was very reasonable when compared to the other accommodations available in town. The room was very clean and smelled so as well. We were extremely...More

Thank CJColbourne
Response from Graham H, Owner at Hotel Robin HoodResponded 5 July 2017

Why thank you it is always refreshing to know that the hard work and effort that myself and all the staff put into the business is appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Perhaps not all rooms are created equal, reviews are so mixed. I can't remember price, but I remember being so disappointed in value. Never felt clean: I kept my socks on always. In long need of a refurbishment. We stayed outside as long as we...More

Thank anumanum
Response from Graham H, Owner at Hotel Robin HoodResponded 5 July 2017

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had aired your grievances with any member of the staff so that we could have made your stay better. I do apologize for your disappointment.

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed here for one night. Our room was clean and the staff were helpful. It wasn't a modern hotel but I would likely stay here again. The breakfast was okay... the coffee was actually really good. I definitely got my money's worth.

Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed 1 night at this hotel, in the Maid Marion Suite, the price was $250 per night. Jacuzzi, bbq, microwave, etc. Clean and bright. The breakfast: bagels and muffins brought from main office. Milk and juice in mini fridge -- nothing else. Two large...More

Thank Linda D
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in early August 2016. The location was good and things started off fine. Upon arrival it seemed like nothing special but fine and clean. Unfortunately on night two I discovered beetles in my bed, which really turned me off. Also,...More

Thank mafoley
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
See all Grand Falls Windsor HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eric D
21 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Steph G | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I don’t know.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Maid Marion suite has a lot of room and is really great for a family...although it is the honeymoon suite."
Read review
"If you are ever in Grand fall- Windsor give it a try, worth it."
Read review
"clean, quiet, good views"
Read review
"Ask to see it first: Maybe there are different rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing