We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Fairmount Hot Springs Resort April 11-15. It was a last minute gateway for us. The front end staff did a great job accommodating us! We usually have a pool view so our daughter can run around outside. This time we stayed in a economy room it included a fridge. We requested a microwave that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buffalodude
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

one employee can mess up the five star hotel. I got very poor service by front desk manager. Yelling at the customer while he is servicing. everything was good but a front desk manager attitude. Never will be there

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hugh L
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

First of all when you pay for a Honeymoon suite for $320 + tax a night you expect someone to grab your luggage... Nothing no help and no such service at Fairmont Hotsprings Resort.... My wife and I checked in just after 11pm after there kitchen closed and they were not at all helpful with getting us any food after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you felt so poorly serviced; this is certainly not our intention or traditionally how our guests find us. I am also sorry you felt the need to post this rather than talking to us directly. I will not try to justify any points as it would seem as if we are being defensive. If you wished to give us...

North Saanich, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Found this gem when googling hot springs. We were very impressed with the rustic yet beautiful resort layout. The hot spring pools were awesome and soothing. The restaurants provided great selections and excellent service. We will be back with family and friends to continue enjoying more of the activities available!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M-LSedgwick2016
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. We looking forward to welcoming you and your family and friends. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

Reviewed 25 March 2016

My husband and I happened upon this place after a long, hard three days of skiing. The resort was such a great find for us! The room was spacious and clean; the beds were incredibly comfortable; breakfast was included and was very good, fresh food. They also have a full spa, fireplaces you can hang out next to, and three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margi H
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for the great review. Look forward to seeing you again. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We were here for a hockey tournament. I'll start with the good. The hot springs and the pool are great and the kids enjoyed them. They really work hard to cater to the hockey tournaments and it was very much appreciated. The grounds were very nice. The not great... the food at the restaurants was mediocre. Not terrible but not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules26Edmonton
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your visit. I am sorry your room was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately, at this time, these are the units reserved for guests with dogs. Your comments are valuable and will help us with our planning and future offerings. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

Alberta, canada
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed at the resort for 2 nights, March 8th and 9th, 2016. We arrived early and were given our room immediately. The front desk attendant was very friendly and efficient. We were given very clear directions to our room and all of the amenities at the resort. We ventured down to our room and found the keys did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magical1
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your visit and for taking the time to write two separate reviews. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We were very delighted to spend two nights at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort. It was clean, quiet and very relaxing. They had three restaurant/cafe open at various times and there was a sweet cafe down the hill. It was winter and not much else was open but we had all we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank justme55555
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. If you like us in the winter you'll love us in the summer. Hope to see you again soon. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. They do a great job of catering to hockey teams. Our kids loved the weekend. Dedicated rooms for each team. Parents area to hang out and a couple mini sticks hockey room. Oh ya and of course the Hot Springs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your visit with your family. Also, thank you for appreciating the extras we provide for the hockey teams. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. If you like us int he winter you'll love us in the summer. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay at the resort just went for the hot springs after skiing. It is $13 for a full day but only $6 if you go from 7:30 - 9:00 PM. They are your standard, odorless (non-sulpher), pool like hot spring like you'd find in Radium, Banff, or Ainsworth. Hint: The awkward little pool right in the middle is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sh-mack

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
125 reviews
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
352 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
165 reviews
22.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
95 reviews
14.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

Address: 5225 Fairmont Resort Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range: £62 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairmont Hot Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hot Springs Hotel Fairmont Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Hot Springs Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Hot Springs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appear to be very good.”
JLime, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms in the kitchen wing, and generally go for top floor.”
573hanak, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont Stay In Juniper Section of the Resort.”
  • Old bed sheets and beds.
  • Old Furniture in room that is falling apart.
  • Horrible Kitchenette In Jupiter Lodge.
JasonH2381555, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool view room was perfect.”
rono175, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor offers better views”
MBMReno, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5