We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 572: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When I say rude, I am being very generous. We are there for hockey. The hotel was not our first choice. The hotel had issues with cleaning the rooms. The line up for check in was at least 30 people. Most were upset, since the rooms were not ready until past 4/4:30. And even the rooms which were ready they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aline7777
Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have the privilege of working at this resort and see on a day to day basis how hard the owners/managers and staff work to provide excellent service. The owners are constantly upgrading various areas of the resort. It is a huge resort with so many amenities and due to the volume of clientele it cannot all be renovated in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoHanna D
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we first arrived just the size was very impressive and close proximity to the ice pads was great. When you walked in it truly felt like a four or five star resort. Check in was very speedy but that's where the niceties end unfortunately. The room are very tired and dated. Not fresh but not musty. The bed spreads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rover701
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to take a few days at Christmas to get away without spending the big dollars Great Wolf Lodge wanted or other similar places. It has an excellent pool for all ages and they have life guards on duty. The pool was the main purpose to attend Nottawasaga from the online info and it has a water slide, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DjStevee
Ont. Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family just had a wonderful brunch buffet in the Riverview and was pleasantly surprised! The new dining room has a lovely fireplace and is large, clean and comfortable We had a wonderful view overlooking the golf course Our waitress Destiny was a sweetheart! very attentive,friendly and helpful with the activities going on at the resort The buffet had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sandg1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent visit and for the kind words about our New Year’s Brunch and the recently renovated Riverview Room. We certainly are fortunate to have a great team working here at the Resort and I will be sure to share your kind comments with Destiny and the entire culinary...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed for two nights over new years weekend and we had a great stay. The Nye event was very well organized from the time we signed in to check out. Our rooms had a great balcony view of the creek/trees etc. The staff everywhere was fantastic..always there to help. The Nye buffet was very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RJ T
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay with us. We’re honoured that you chose to ring in the New Year with us and we’re pleased to hear that both our staff and service met your needs throughout all areas of the resort. We certainly appreciate your feedback on the television...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Joined my hubby who was here for work in the area and I wanted to scope the Inn for 2 conferences this year. I arrived in the afternoon and the front desk staff were great. The room was average...more on the room later. I went into the Riverview Room which was largely empty at 3:30. No problem sitting in front...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deanna Z
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. Our culinary team works diligently to provide our guests with a quality dining experience and it is unfortunate that we are learning of your...

Bolton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointing all round. Poor selection and quality of food and very poor waitress service. The setting was nice and the greeters were very pleasant but did not make up for the rest unfortunately. Our waitress (Destiny I believe) was not interested. We had to look for her to ask for more drinks, she never once asked if we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jacki62
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to learn of your experience and can assure you that this is not our standard. Your comments are taken very seriously and we sincerely apologize that your meal experience did not meet your expectations To date we have received very positive feedback on the Christmas buffet as...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Attending a craft fair as a vendor and decided to stay for weekend. Offered a reasonable rate so couldn't refuse! Our room was large and the beds were great and had a wonderful stay. Had take out from the restaurant on site but weren't that happy with the food. Ate out the next night. Rooms were clean and easily accessible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank datOntario
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your weekend getaway for our annual Sugar Plum Fair Craft Show. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort and that you had a wonderful stay. We certainly apologize that you did not enjoy your meal and in the future please do not hesitate...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Great place that has much to offer... yes there are parts of hotel are a bit dated but from the pool and slide to the squash courts to ping pong much is free... a cheap arcade and $5 indoor mini putt which was fun. Had an accessible room and was nice with lots of space. Clean, somewhat modern. Too cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyinStaycations
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimentary review of your recent getaway. We're delighted to read that you had an opportunity to take advantage of many of the onsite amenities offered at the resort and that you enjoyed a great stay! Our resort celebrates a rich and vibrant history and over the years we have undergone...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
2.2 mi away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
17.9 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,045 reviews
13.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
15.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both meetings & getaways we offer more recreation than any other Ontario resort! 45 holes of golf, NHL arena, indoor pool, waterslide, sports dome & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: £105 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Petawawa, Canada
21 days ago
5 months ago
Orangeville, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay...don't be fooled by the newer lobby, rooms are motel level.”
 of 5 bubbles Aline7777, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for adults..lower floors for families.”
 of 5 bubbles DeannaZ238, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upper floors away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles michaelrF2988CK, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“close to lobby”
 of 5 bubbles mjhoc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for team training camps for hockey, soccer, football, lacrosse etc...”
 of 5 bubbles ADemkiw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5