We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alliston
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nottawasaga Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My Wife and I booked a pool and balcony room as we were attending a Wedding at this facility. To preface my comments, I would say that I am not a picky person when it comes to room luxuries, I just need a place to sleep. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, spacious hotel....this is the place to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Chris M
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to learn of your experiences and can assure you that this is not our standard. Your comments are taken very seriously and we sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met. We do apologize that we were unable to fulfill your request for an early...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Set way out from anything - great place to go to be isolated. Golf is fabulous. Meeting rooms are dark and dated. Food was varied for conference which was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very little to do for activities outside of golf. No real places to walk or go for a hike. Restaurants and shopping a few kms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elizabeth M
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we are in the middle of many updates to the resort including a renovation to the Riverview Dining Room, as well as our meeting rooms. With 36...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Went at Nottawasaga Inn for a Sales Meeting. The place is clean but the decor is just normal. Nothing no write about. There's no "wow" factor. The food wasn't good at all. If you have kids, there's a big section to play putt-putt (or mini-putt), nice swimming pool, vintage arcade games, .... The kids won't be bored if it's raining.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OnlyMe48
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we are progressing with many upgrades to the resort including continuous upgrades and renovations to our bedrooms. As well, we are very excited with the upcoming redesign and renovation of our Riverview Dining Room. Continuous and timely improvements are...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Attended a wedding where the ceremony was held outside and a reception was held indoors. The weather was perfect which made for a great gathering. The property itself was well kept and and the staff was polite. Overall it was a good wedding experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon R
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our resort and that the wedding that you were attending was a success! Please pass along our congratulations to the happy couple and we hope that you’ll have an opportunity to come back and visit us again soon.

Thunder Bay, Ontario
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The grounds of this hotel are great, the setting is nice and the appeance outside makes it look like a high end hotel..beleive me it is not. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean but are dated and tired, this hotel needs a hotel make over in the worst way. No one is putting any...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Truckerbob
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay despite some concerns. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we are in the middle of many upgrades to the resort including the recent...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed two nights at Nottawasaga recently and I would echo the earlier reviews that describe the resort as clean, the staff polite and helpful but the décor and amenities dated and dreary. Our stay at Nottawasaga came at the end of ten days on the road from Ottawa, down to North Carolina and then back again and this resort...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel F
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Daniel F, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the service that you received during your stay and we have reviewed your comments with our team. Guest feedback is important to us, as it helps us to continuously improve...

lisle
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I was a recent visitor at the Nottawasaga Inn for a two day convention . My stay was both pleasurable and relaxing. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. I was treated with manners and respect. The rooms were extremely clean and welcoming and larger than most hotels within the city limits. . The view was spectacular overlooking both the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icecat07
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had an opportunity to use some of our resort amenities. We apologize that the Riverview Dining Room was not open during you stay; however we are delighted to hear that you had an opportunity to...

Toronto
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I spent a night at the Nottawasaga Inn while attending a conference. Although the Inn was a satisfactory venue for a conference, I cannot imagine staying there for pleasure. My room was clean and though not uncomfortable, it was dreary. The drab colours, the outdated furnishings, the beds (mattresses on wooden platforms) all combined for a functional, unwelcoming feeling (admittedly,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mr_Weston
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is important to us, as it helps us to continuously improve both our services and offerings. We are currently in the process of working on many renovations to the resort including the second phase of updates to our bedrooms. When...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have been to the Nottawasaga several times for work training sessions. Everytime I am hopeful they have upgraded more than their lobby - but no - nothing yet. The lobby looks fantastic but the fantastic ends there. The rooms are dated, old fixtures, beds on platforms, things looking a little frayed. The only type of set up for beds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda262626
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is important to us, as it helps us to continuously improve both our services and offerings. Thank you for your comments on our recent lobby renovation and we’re happy to share with you that this year we will begin a...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2013

For the third year in a row my company decided on this "resort" for an annual conference. There have been some minor improvements and I guess it's the best place in Alliston but look around if you're looking to get away. The lobby looks quite nice compare to last year. The front desk staff seemed quite a bit friendlier as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan A
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Allan A, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay despite some concerns. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we are in the middle of many updates to the resort...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
2.2 mi away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
17.9 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
14.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
13.0 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#3 of 19 in Barrie
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both meetings & getaways we offer more recreation than any other Ontario resort! 45 holes of golf, NHL arena, indoor pool, waterslide, fitness centre & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: £99 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Petawawa, Canada
4 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the bathroom for cleanliness and supplies, and the internet for reliability, before you get too settled in.”
389jenniew, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wifi doesn't work well in tooms”
cynthiapellizzari, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with strong wifi service. They know which ones are good.”
RHtraveler, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side mostly have balconies with a great view of the golf course. Upgrade to a suite!”
TheRobMac, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the pool if that's a main attraction for you.”
  • River view from 4th floor balcony
scottsB5433XK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5