We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Show Prices
#4 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
 Click to rate
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a standard Holiday Inn. The property and rooms are well maintained. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, and for breakfast, you can purchase a $7 breakfast coupon, which includes any breakfast on the menu, with beverage and gratuity extra. The breakfast I had was great! The young gentleman manning the reception desk was rather bored...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wbsAlberta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Holiday Inn has excellent staff. They are always helpful and great at their jobs. Rooms have been clean on every one of my many visits. Glad to have such a great hotel in the area. Lots of places eat in the vicinity too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
BC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here last week, and I had to pay $400 up front for incidentals, to which they actually process onto your credit card, not a hold, and then they give you a credit on your card at the end of your stay, instead of just processing after. I had no wifi, which didn't help me to do business emails....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bailey_36
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review

Hello bailey_36! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Surrey East - Cloverdale. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in rooms. However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the deposit policy, internet service ad the noise. We will address...

Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I had a good sized well appointed room with a very comfy bed, the bathroom was modern and clean and I was impressed for the price. The negative is there is little in the way of sound insulation, from the traffic on the road outside to the guests in the room next door, or even in the hallways, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CVBrad
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I was attending a trade show and discovered this hotel only 2 minutes away from my venue. On check in, I found I had booked the wrong days, and was there a day early. The front desk accommodated me and actually gave a credit to the account for a difference in room tax! The room was very comfortable but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladycanuck2015
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Room was pristine clean....Tv newest quality.....Breakfast deal...pay the extra 7 dollars or so because the breakfast is a quality off the menu breakfast selection.....Staff is excellent....I have stayed at 100s of hotels...nothing of this value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuck966
Tweed, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My wife and I attended this hotel for 5 nights while on business in Surrey, BC. The staff were excellent. We really enjoyed the suite arrangement with the king bed in its own room. This gave us place to work and entertain while we were there. The restaurant connected to the hotel was very good, and the waitress there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry Q
Hope, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The lobby is welcoming - the front desk staff was awesome - the room I had was fantastic (King Suite) - the bed I had was outstanding (I did not want to get out of it and I NEED to know what kind of mattress it is) - We also ate in the hotel restaurant - which was also excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilkie24
Liberty Lake, Washington
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Our room was so quiet I didn't even need my ear plugs. I have a hard time sleeping in hotels because of noise, but our room was so quiet. We stayed on the 2nd floor with a view of the street. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char W
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Just spent the weekend with my daughters hockey team. Found a condom wrapper on the floor, so disgusting but what was worse... I had to request they come to clean it up more than 1 time? I was also disappointed that they wanted $75 for our team to use a room to eat dinner in, because we normally book 15+...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellypitman8
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review

Hello kellypitman8, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Surrey East - Cloverdale, Canada. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
478 reviews
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kamloops, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevators are slow, so a main floor room is best.”
wbsAlberta, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“maybe request a back room.”
bailey_36, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pay extra for the breakfast....2 breakfasts off menu will cost you less than 10 dollars for your room”
chuck966, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were located on the 4th floor, not far from the elevator. Heard nothing through all of the 5 nights.”
933harryq, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you would prefer. Give them a long enough notice so they may be able to accommodate you.”
P7264AZroberts, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5