We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Horizons West

    364 Marine Drive | PO Box 39, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in UclueletSee available hotels in Ucluelet
    Traveller (59)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good5%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (46 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (120)
    There are newer reviews for Horizons West
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 107 reviews

    Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

    We were on the island of Vancouver for a week, and this was the worst and most pricey two nights we stayed. We were charged $180 a night, taxes extra, no breakfast (even though it's marked here on trip advisor there's one), no clean towels...More

    1  Thank mike s
    Response from HorizonsWest, Owner at Horizons WestResponded 2 August 2016

    Hi Mike, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always appreciate constructive criticism. As we just read your wife's positive review here on TripAdvisor, we are a bit baffled by your comments. I remember you both well. We greeted you...More

    Reviewed 2 July 2016

    The accommodation is outstanding. Views out onto the bay are stunning. We had a room adjacent to the lounge and it was spacious with great views and a comfortable bed. Wifi and TV available but why watch TV when you can watch the ocean? Jennifer...More

    Thank PeterandClaire1988
    Response from HorizonsWest, Owner at Horizons WestResponded 13 July 2016

    Hi Peter & Claire, It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both! It's guests like you that make our job so rewarding. We do hope that you will come back someday to visit us again and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay...More

    Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

    We booked here for two nights (June 29 & 30, 2016). We were greeted warmly by Richard. Part of the reasons that I booked this B&B was because on the listing here on tripadvisor, it listed "full breakfast ", and some reviews that I've read...More

    2  Thank Judy H
    Reviewed 15 June 2016

    The title of this review perfectly sums up Horizons West. Perfect laid back hosts who go above and beyond the call to ensure that your stay will remain with you for life. Views to die for coupled with the great little town of Ucluelet and...More

    Thank JulianSussexUK
    Response from HorizonsWest, Owner at Horizons WestResponded 13 July 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting and hosting you, and we hope that you will come back again someday. Ucluelet will welcome you back with open arms! Your friends in Ukee, Jennifer &...More

    Reviewed 25 January 2016

    I spent two nights at this wonderful B&B last summer during my road trip through wonderful BC with my girlfriend. The location is stunning, with a majestic ocean view (and, if you are lucky, it is possible to see orcas!), our room was really nice...More

    Thank atalok87
    Crystal Cove Beach Resort
    1,481 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Tofino
    21.1 mi
     
    The Francis Boutique Inn
    324 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Ucluelet
    0.4 mi
     
    Ocean Village Beach Resort
    1,277 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Tofino
    21.1 mi
     
    Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
    1,370 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Tofino
    20.8 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$101 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Vancouver Island >
    • Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District >
    • Barkley Sound >
    • Ucluelet
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (59)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (47)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 208 hotels in Vancouver Island
    The Francis Boutique Inn
    324 reviews
    .45 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Norwoods Restaurant
    899 reviews
    .63 miles away
    Jigger's
    634 reviews
    .61 miles away
    Zoe's Bakery and Cafe
    414 reviews
    .55 miles away
    RAVENLADY OYSTER FORTE
    242 reviews
    .69 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ucluelet Aquarium
    688 reviews
    .62 miles away
    Cedar House Gallery - Huu Mees Ma As
    25 reviews
    .60 miles away
    Mark Penney Gallery
    10 reviews
    .67 miles away
    Archipelago Wildlife Cruises
    807 reviews
    .67 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    102Traveler1942
    23 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from magsHertfordshire | Reviewed this property |
    Contact Jennifer directly
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid a room with someone above you."
    Read review
    "Eagles nest, awesome!"
    Read review
    "stunning view, wonderful room, lovely host, cuddling bears"
    Read review
    "Upstairs rather than the ground floor room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing