We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The June Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (3)
Overview
12351 Loyalist Pky Rr #4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
90
33
17
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
33
17
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine rose room fire pit retro vibe rosé picton bay welcome drink wine bar bath products girls weekend little touches lobby bar instagram account studio room gorgeous lobby unique hotel bachelorette party
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Great wine great place. Great rooms, and staff. My only complaint is the PEC food delivery, and taxi service to the motel is grim. The charcuterie was delish but given the location would like some cold sandwich or salad options for post wine tour in...More

Thank Pam R
Response from APRILB1894, Owner at The June MotelResponded today

Hi Pam, Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the charcuterie! Unfortunately The County still doesn't have a large selection of public transportation options or food delivery services, but we're hoping they are on the horizon. We really...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super cute motel extremely close to Picton in PEC. Highly recommend staying here - room was clean, motel was modern and well decorated, and staff were extremely friendly and helpful with setting up our wine tours in PEC for the wknd. 5 stars.

Thank MJtoronto123
Response from APRILB1894, Owner at The June MotelResponded 1 week ago

Hey there, Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so glad you hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll be back again soon for another visit! Cheers, Your friends at The June

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The June was everything I was hoping it would be! PUBLIC ROOMS: Lobby and outside area are even cuter in person! We had a SICK view of the bay and the sunset, even on our first floor room. OUR MOTEL ROOM: We did the wine...More

Thank Bonsai3307
Response from APRILB1894, Owner at The June MotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! And we couldn't agree more that Picton is the cutest. We hope you'll be back again soon, for a Work Vacay or just a good old fashioned holiday. Thanks again! Cheers, Your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my best friend to The June before her bachelorette and we absolutely loved it. Our suite with upper balcony overlooked the sunset on the Bay and we adored all of the accents and charm of the motel's design. In the evening we ordered...More

Thank turquoisedishy
Response from APRILB1894, Owner at The June MotelResponded 1 week ago

Hey there, We are SO happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Bachelorette! Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased that you loved the decor and design. We hope you'll come back again soon! Cheers, Your friends at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel is what you see in images but now more. When you visit, you will notice that of course, you have the instagram moments available to you (the lobby and the beautiful patio) however, it is a basic old motel, with inexpensive upgrades. The...More

Thank SMF761
Response from APRILB1894, Owner at The June MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, We are sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed with your stay! Unfortunately, because of the humid weather some of the rooms occasionally need a little extra airing out. We appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to improve the guest experience...More

View more reviews
About
Description
We are new owners of the old Sportsman Motel in Picton. We've completely renovated and re-branded the property to be a hip, boutique motel in Prince Edward County. Rooms are bright and lively with hand-made More bohemian touches. All rooms come with a full or mini wine bar. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Formerly known as
Sportsman Motel
Also Known As
The June Motel Picton, Ontario, Canada
Location
Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Formerly known as
Sportsman Motel
Also Known As
The June Motel Picton, Ontario, Canada
Location
Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Photos
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Merrill House
417 reviews
1.58 miles away
Picton Harbour Inn
188 reviews
1.63 miles away
The Queen's Inn
86 reviews
1.98 miles away
The Waring House
506 reviews
3.81 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 82 nearby restaurants
Blumen Garden Bistro
766 reviews
.89 miles away
Portabella
672 reviews
1.74 miles away
Slickers Ice Cream
151 reviews
1.80 miles away
Merrill Inn
210 reviews
1.58 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
Little Bluff Conservation Area
24 reviews
1.64 miles away
Parsons Brewing Company
79 reviews
1.21 miles away
Diamond J Ranch
27 reviews
2.07 miles away
The Regent Theatre
20 reviews
1.83 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Colleen G
17 June 2018|
Answer
Response from APRILB1894 | Property representative |
Hi Colleen, Sorry for the delay - never got a notification for your question!! Hoping you got in touch already but you can either give us a call at (613) 476-2424, or for booking inquiries it's usually best to send us an... More
0
Votes
Adam W
12 November 2017|
Answer
Response from TheJuneMotel | Property representative |
Hi Adam, we do have a no-pet policy. There are some great AirBnBs in the area that allow pets. Cheers!
1
Vote
Stephen R
8 August 2016|
Answer
Response from TheJuneMotel | Property representative |
Hi Stephen, We require three days notice of your cancellation for a full refund.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Look online to view photos of different room types"
24lavenderh
9 Sep 2018
Read review
"Opt for a second floor room that is fully renovated"
katr318
26 Aug 2018
Read review
"second floor, far end of the building is quieter and has a bit of a view"
mothershipkm
5 Jul 2018
Read review
"Top floor is best to avoid noise from rooms above"
AmyW2705
2 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing