We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waring House

Save
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“barley room”(49 reviews)
“the pub”(110 reviews)
“quaker lodge”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
163
138
78
62
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
163
138
78
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarley roomthe pubquaker lodgecooking classheritage lodgedining roomview cottageprince edward countycheddar souplive entertainmentking bedadirondack chairsfrench toastantique furniturehome frieswine touringrack of lamb
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We met friends and relatives in the Terrace. The food was luke warm and we had to ask for the drinks 3 times over 20 minutes. Our waitress had to serve a party inside the building and had no time for us. She was very...More

Thank Pancho07
Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed here for 2 nights last month. Hotel was very quiet. Room was lovely, service was great..especially the ladies in Amelias Garden. Breakfast was fabulous. Dinner was ok. Staying during the week to tour the vineyards was a very good choice. We Would stay...More

Thank Laura H
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I arrived at 11am and were lucky to be able to possess our room early (checkin is usually 3:30). It was so quaint, clean and comfy and had everything that we needed. We were on the second floor (Rm 4). We also...More

Thank Ruth W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family was looking forward to a nice Father's Day Brunch. Recent reviews of Isiah Tubbs suggested that we try somewhere else. Mistake. On it's worst day, no way Isiah Tubbs can be worse than the Waring House. At almost $30 you would expect a...More

4  Thank HappyTravellers727
Response from TheWaringHouse, Owner at The Waring HouseResponded 4 days ago

Dear Happy Travellers 727 Thank you for writing. So sorry you didn’t enjoy your brunch. I must say your perception was very different from mine and from any other customers I spoke with on that day. Hope you will try us again. We make hundreds...More

Reviewed 17 June 2018

We decided to re-visit PEC and booked the Waring House from Sunday June 10-13.We had stayed there before and had enjoyed our time. Let me start off with the positive. The breakfasts served in Amelia's garden were excellent and Heather and Linda were efficient and...More

3  Thank RicoRat
Response from TheWaringHouse, Owner at The Waring HouseResponded 4 days ago

Dear RicoRat Thank you for your compliments about breakfast. Yes Heather and Linda are both excellent servers as is Angie V. Your check-in girl was new and believe it or not the guest reception is quite difficult and takes a lot of practice to get...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Rural hospitality meets modern convenience in the heart of Ontario's newest wine and culinary hotspot, Prince Edward County. Choose from 49 rooms and suites in our historical buildings or our new luxurious ...More lodges. Fine dining in Amelia's Garden, casual fare and live music in the Barley Room Pub. Recreational hands-on cooking classes. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Waring House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We travelled for hours to meet with our family and wish we had arranged to meet elsewhere"
Read review
"If you stay in one of the newer lodges, ask for the top floor."
Read review
"The two buildings on the south side are quieter however suites on the second floor are accessed by a set of..."
Read review
"Stayed in the new building on the ground floor, very accessible, second floor has balcony, vs patio. 1..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing