We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seascape Waterfront Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Seascape Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Seascape Waterfront Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Seascape is unique. Our studio unit was right on the water and the view was fantastic. What a special place! However, if someone is looking for the pampering resort experience this isn't it. Our room was very clean and the bed was great plus everything worked in the kitchen. The units are fairly old but overall well maintained. The bathroom...

1Thank keninakayak
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We went with the whale watching and gourmet dinner package. The meal was excellent with a former private chef. One of the staff took us over in the boat and picked us up when we were finished. Wine was enjoyed. The whale watching picked us up right at the dock. Saw a hump back whale breach. The room was very...

1Thank brentkphillips
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Just back from 2 nights at the Seascape on Quadra Island - this resort is to be avoided. While the staff were friendly enough, the resort is in really rough shape. The chalet which we stayed in was very dirty and obviously had not had a proper clean in a long time - cob webs and dust everywhere. There were...

4Thank H S
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This is the 4th time I've stayed at Seascape and I was a little concerned when I booked this year after some of the bad reviews below after a management change. There are a couple of wear and tear issues such as some wood planks starting to fall apart on the decks and walkway stairs (one set of stairs were...

2Thank Tktlam
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I booked Seascape Waterfront Resort for our stay (4 of us) on Quadra Island. We had a cabin/chalet that is supposed to accommodate 7 people. The location is fabulous. However, we were more than disappointed at the state of the resort. We arrived on Sunday 28th June, 2015. 3 of us were travelling down from Alert Bay to meet a...

7Thank Anne M
Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This place was the biggest disappointment we have ever encountered while staying away from home. My husband and I were so excited to escape for a weekend alone and booked this place two nights before heading out onto our adventure. Well it was definitely an experience we won't forget! When we got there, there was no one to help us...

6Thank tara r
Worldtravellers69, Owner at Seascape Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We did have a new manager working her very first day on your arrival and was just being trained later that day. We always welcome your comments and we would have been happy to find you a room that accommodated your needs at the time. We hope you can visit Seascape another...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We stayed here for a week in the independent cabin at the top of the hill by the office. Spacious and well equipped. Good view other bay from the veranda. Mark and Mary our hosts were most welcoming, plenty of advice of what to do on the island. Our main aim of our stay was to chill after a hectic...

1Thank pandsw
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

I will stay here again its beautiful staff is friendly and helpful and the scenery is spectacular!!!!! My dog was welcomed and he loved the outings exploring the Island. I would bring more food from home to cook in the suite......just sittkng there watching the seals play and the eagles fly and watching the sunsets what else do you need...

2Thank Stokeswendy
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2014

This is the 3rd time my family of two has traveled to Quadra Island. Previously, we stayed at Taku Resort located near the Heriot Bay Ferry Terminal. However this year, Taku was fully booked and so I decided to book two nights for my family at Seascape Waterfront Resort. Upon arrival, I noticed a huge difference between this resort and...

3Thank Lily B
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

The wife & I stayed for a couple of beautiful relaxing nights ... The sunsets are to die for & the patios make for a great viewing area with your favourite beverage !! Full kitchens & BBQ make cooking dinner a breeze. We will most certainly be back again next year !!

Thank harrylaw

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (60)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (4)
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
6.0 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
773 reviews
12.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
49 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Whiskey Point Resort
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
91 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
23.4 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Seascape Waterfront Resort

Address: 774 Cliff Road, British Columbia V0P 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island
Price Range: £45 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Seascape Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Waterfront Hotel
Seascape Waterfront Quadra Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seascape Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our lower chalet had a 180 degree view of the ocean”
brentkphillips, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront studios have a great deck to hang out in”
Tktlam, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pick somewhere else to stay.”
65AnneM, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
85tarar, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“The cabin is a little more but we thought well worth it.”
derekm466, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates