We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Glasgow, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ok if your on the piss for a night and don't reali care about sleep!! Stayed with my young daughter as we were visiting family along with my sister in law and her young child! They could only find one travel cot so I had to sleep my baby in my bed which was fine! But the noise was unbelieveable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank agsy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel... More 

Lagos, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I asked for a double bed and got two singles, no hand towels, no shower floor towel. Rooms are dated with awful marked 1970's style furniture. No information in the room of any quality. No central heating, (just a wall heater), no air-conditioning. Poor room security (Yale locks) , easy to access from attached pub via internal door where security... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Travellers are raving about these Walton-On-Thames hotels

gmrcardiff
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Excellent parking and very helpful new French receptionist. However, no good for any rest at all. Slamming doors all night, banging noises from rooms and loud voices made sleep almost impossible. Would definitely not recommend. Went back to work totally exhausted.

Helpful?
Thank gmrcardiff
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

ThaThank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this is far from the service we strive to provide. Thank you very much for passing us... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception knocked on our door and a dog from the room next door was let loose in our room - I am highly allergic to dogs and not one attempt was made to apologise! A strange dog was all over our bed and clothes! On check in the receptionist never directed us to the bar area and it was difficult... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Holly2392
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at the travelodge at 9pm looking forward to a hot bath and a relaxing night before a very important conference the following day. I was met by a filthy room , no bath with no towels. On arrival I was told that due to being a woman travelling alone I HAD to stay on the ground floor which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jaybI2993OG
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the room below a nightime bathroom visitor. creak, creak each time. I also could hear the vibration of the phone of the person in the room next door, I wonder what was so important at 3am and 4am?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Erith, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean hotel. Suitable facilities for my disabled mother she was very happy with the assistance the staff gave. Lovely hot room and comfortable bed. Spacious room. The shower was a good powerful.

Helpful?
Thank Luke P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear that the hotel team were friendly and kind throughout your families stay with us recently at our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge. Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been delivered to you.... More 

Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked in to the Walton and Thames Travel lodge as I was running the Thames Half Marathon. The hotel seemed to be in the perfect location as it was only 5 mins from the race start. We arrived late on the 29th Oct to find the room and communal areas to be dirty. The room was very basic for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Karl W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had 2 children and were not aware the pub is attached to the hotel and our room was above the pub. We could hear music and chatting until 1..45pm both nights. Then we had what must be the staff sleeping arrangments above us as there was movement into the early hours of the morning. Then before 8am it sounded... More 

Helpful?
Thank nik030
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Good location and big, clean room. Good welcome by receptionist. The car park was large and fairly empty when we checked in (5.30 pm Saturday). We paid the £5 for a 24 hour fee for hotel guests and then, when we checked in, were handed a sign to put on our dashboard which meant we didn't have to pay. Too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann H

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walton-On-Thames
1.1 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
824 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
233 reviews
2.8 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,326 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Address: Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Walton-On-Thames
Price Range: £32 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Walton-On-Thames 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Walton-On-Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Walton-On-Thames staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Walton-On-Thames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 101. And 110 ground floor very quiet. Good parking.”
 of 5 bubbles ginorob, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“103 was very HOT!”
 of 5 bubbles Snare1974, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was quiet so I guess all are ok.”
 of 5 bubbles Maxonian206, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get one at the front not at the back facing the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Elles2012, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from the pub would be best”
 of 5 bubbles George460, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay