We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park

Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (19)
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Overview
Fenny Bentley Ashbourne, Fenny Bentley, Peak District National Park DE6 1LE England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Room Service
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
185
112
55
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
185
112
55
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool rally room on site tissington trail play area great site washing machine hot water great facilities touring caravan weekend camping lovely lodge visited ashbourne toilet shower dog walk great weekend small shop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 423 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Lodge accommodation was lovely We where very warm and comfortable Our two labradors enjoyed the walks directly from the park Swimming pool was part of the reason for our booking During our 4 night stay we were told each day that there was no one...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank pat M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very disappointed that despite us three times reporting dog mess on our pitch, it wasn't cleared up. It ruined what would otherwise have been an excellent holiday. When we arrived on site, my wife trod in the mess straight away. I would expect...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank SuttonCTravellers
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SuttonCTravellers Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the facilities on our park and were impressed with our lovely views and location. We’re sorry to hear of the experience with dog mess, this is...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We have spent the weekend camping at Ashbourne heights. The campsite is beautiful clean and neat. There is a lovely playground , a picnic area, a swimming pool, shop and washing up area. So why would we not return and why have I marked it...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jo F
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday ParkResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Jo F Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We’re pleased you found our park clean and enjoyed the use of swimming pool and adventure play area. Thanks for your comments about our facilities, there are a total of four in the...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018

We found an offer for 4 nights in a caravan on the Countdown site. However, as we wanted 5 nights we contacted the site directly to enquire about an extra night. We were told yes and given a quote - with the extra night a...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Peter K
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday ParkResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Peter K Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments and for bringing this matter to our attention and would like the opportunity to understand more about the problems you have experienced. We would be really grateful if you...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We have just spent a lovely stay here for the weekend. We stayed in a well equipped, luxury caravan which was absolutely spotless and included good quality towels. The park itself was very well maintained and included a good sized park for children. Ashbourne Heights...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Tina T
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday ParkResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Tina T Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, it’s much appreciated. We’re delighted you had a lovely weekend here with us and you found your accommodation to be clean and well-equipped. We’re pleased to hear you were impressed with our location...More

View more reviews
About
Description
See why so many travellers make Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park their campground of choice when visiting Fenny Bentley. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly More setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park offers a pool, which will help make your Fenny Bentley trip additionally gratifying. Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park makes getting online easy, with paid wifi. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. At Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Fenny Bentley. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Family Rooms
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$94 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ashbourne Heights Hotel Fenny Bentley
,
Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park Fenny Bentley, Peak District National Park
Location
United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Fenny Bentley
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$94 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ashbourne Heights Hotel Fenny Bentley
,
Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park Fenny Bentley, Peak District National Park
Location
United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Fenny Bentley
Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Izaak Walton Hotel
832 reviews
1.64 miles away
Callow Hall Hotel
353 reviews
2.47 miles away
The Station Hotel
377 reviews
2.92 miles away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
441 reviews
3.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Old Dog
439 reviews
.56 miles away
Herbert's Fine English Tearooms
266 reviews
.84 miles away
Bassettwood Farm Tea Room
20 reviews
.86 miles away
Coach and Horses Inn
433 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Edward and Vintage
125 reviews
.98 miles away
Tissington Hall
125 reviews
.86 miles away
Tissington Trekking Centre
31 reviews
.58 miles away
St Mary's Church
8 reviews
.81 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sapphire1980
22 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GuestServices33 | Property representative |
Hi sapphire1980 No there aren’t. Usually guests find the under floor heating sufficient but we can supply additional heaters if required. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights team
1
Vote
iveforgot
17 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bilbotraveller | Reviewed this property |
As we were in a Motorhome I can’t comment on WiFi in lodges
0
Votes
Sue_M887
25 September 2018|
Answer
Response from meirionr2015 | Reviewed this property |
? 🤔
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pitches at the 'short' end of the playground seem to be the flattest ones."
SuttonCTravellers
4 weeks ago
Read review
"For a couple looking to explore the Peak District, the Glamping Pod would be a great choice at any time of..."
CaptainReech
15 Sep 2018
Read review
"Weekdays out of school holidays are quiet"
Bilbotraveller
15 Jul 2018
Read review
"safari tent on the right gets more sun"
taylormadepayroll
7 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing