We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park

Fenny Bentley, Peak District National Park DE6 1LE England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 campsites in Fenny Bentley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Picnic area
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
649Reviews30Q+A61Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 301
  • 152
  • 88
  • 54
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mark N wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a night stay at the park for a campervan. On the day before the stay we were called and informed that the area where the campervans would be situated was not accessible due to bad weather. The park then offered a static caravan for us to use, which was really appreciated. When we met the team on site they made us feel very welcome and apologised for any inconvenience. The team on site are a credit to the park, thanks very much!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lovely villages and pubs within a short distance.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Thankyou B6712KWmarkn for you 5 star review The team will delighted with this feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Ashbourne Heights in the near future. . Kerry Johnson Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wayne m wrote a review Oct 2023
Maidstone, United Kingdom1 contribution
My wife and I (and dog) have just got back from a few days at Ashbourne Heights. This was our first self catering holiday for many years and first with our little Staffy and it certainly wasn't disappointing. Its in a perfect location for exploring, as it sits bang on the Tissington Trail, although we would have preferred being closer to a town/village if we fancied an evening wander but wasn't a deal breaker for us returning as we enjoyed the chilled break we had. I saw the complaints about noise but you are always going to get that anywhere you go and even when it wasn't very busy on our visit there were still some beats going on in the field next to us. To be honest after all the walking they could have had a full on rave and we wouldn't have noticed !! The friendly staff in the shop/reception were lovely and very helpful. The only thing I would change was the location of our accommodation as we were right next to the car parking area so felt a bit exposed at times but that was the only disappointment on our trip. As we were there for only a few days i didn't bother saying anything but if we were there for longer I probably would of. Lovely trip and may well go back at some point.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Thankyou so much TrailBlazer697707 for your 5 star review ,we truly appreciate any feedback we receive. be sure to recommend to your family and Friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our parks in the future. Steve, Kerry & the team at Ashbourne Heights
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicky B wrote a review Sept 2023
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Lovely ensuite pitch, situated at number 13, the avenue, great view. Very peaceful, first time booking with ensuite which was a lovely added extra, they were spotless and had plenty of hot water. The staff from taking the booking over the photo to showing us our pitch couldn’t be more helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take flip flops if you have ensuite as they are a wet room so can get slippy underfoot after...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Thankyou 944nickyb for your 5 star review we are thrilled to read your holiday with us exceeded your expectations. be sure to recommend us to your friends and family, we hope to welcome you back to Ashbourne Heights very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Louise P wrote a review Sept 2023
Derby, United Kingdom61 contributions26 helpful votes
Clean, well maintained site, En-suite pitches a hit! Beautifully laid out, gorgeous views, helpful, friendly staff. Park area, indoor pool (must be booked and does get busy). Amazing location, right beside the Tissington Trail! And close to pubs which serve food.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Thankyou louisep271 for your superb 5 star review We totally agree with our great location within the peak district and our beautiful views our team take great pride in maintaining the site and will be delighted with this feedback we look forward to welcoming you back to Ashbourne heights in the near future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Babyfarmer123 wrote a review Sept 2023
Leek, United Kingdom38 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights in an en suite tent camping pitch with electric! Well worth the extra to have facilities at hand with young kids!! Very spacious pitch. All lovely and clean and lovely hot water to shower with!! Fantastic facilities with the bonus of ice cream van visiting!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Thankyou Babyfarmer123 for your fantastic 5 star review we hope to welcome you and your family back very soon to Ashbourne Heights
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul H wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Great pitches, great facilities. Shame about 'Steve' patrolling with his dog not introducing himself. He told us we had to leave by 11am without any introduction or real reason, he relented eventually but ruined the atmosphere of the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 25 Aug 2023
paulhJ9714QN thank you for your review, we were aware of noise complaints during your stay that you are referring to. these were dealt with the lead person of the group. Many thanks Ashbourne heights holiday park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CurzonC56 wrote a review Aug 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom12 contributions
Stayed in a caravan which was very clean and tidy although the radiators were old and rusted. The playground on site is fantastic but realistically not suitable for under 4s except the baby swings. The pool was freezing, my kids just cried, and the changing room is so tiny dont even bother expecting to be able to change in it just change in your caravan or tent. The site in general was very well maintained and the shop was well stocked and reasonably priced but not lots of variety. Check in was super fast and you can get straight from the site onto a lovely trail path and it's just a short drive from dovedale stepping stones and other trail paths plus a lovely local pub.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't forget to get changed for the pool before you go!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 17 Aug 2023
thankyou charlottecF6364XA for taking the time to review , and 5 star location of Ashbourne heights all feed back fed back to the maintenance team on the great job they do to keep on top of the grounds The pool is set at 28 degrees and regular checks are done through out the day by the life guard on duty .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Graham G wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely location and great for children. Large play area and indoor pool as well as cycling on the trail keeps them busy. The staff were also very pleasant and helpful. Downside is the toilets and shower block. Although the showers were clean they smelt terribly of urine and the toilets needed cleaning more regularly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Best if you have your own toilet facilities or pay the extra for the ensuite pitch.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 17 Aug 2023
thankyou Graham G for taking the time to review we agree totally about the great location and amenities on site at Ashbourne heights we take on board all feedback due to be very busy August and only one toilet our cleaners on site do make regular checks on our shower and toilet facilities to keep on top of them.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew K wrote a review Aug 2023
Rochford, United Kingdom83 contributions23 helpful votes
Lovely tent pitch with ensuite. The actual ensuite was quite small but very clean and had a lovely warm shower. There was even a heater and hair dryer in there. The drain needed to be looked at as it would quickly become a foot bath and potentially flood the floor. Otherwise can't fault it. Fantastic view, quiet over by the ensuite pitches with lots of room in front of the tents for children to run around. it did sound quite loud for those on other fields, especially near the kid's park. I didn't see the shared toilet block. One small niggle was that loud machines started up most days at 8 am to maintain the grounds (lawnmowers, leaf blowers, road sweepers). Tissington trail passes through the campsite, you can walk to a lovely (if rather expensive) pub 'The Old Dog' within 15-20 minutes on a flat gravel path. It just needs an onsite cafe/bar and something more to do - perhaps a games room?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book the ensuite pitches well in advance - we booked the year prior
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 13 Aug 2023
thankyou mattk495 for your 5 star reviews on location and service with regards to the maintenance our team do work hard keeping on top of the grounds and pitches keeping them well maintained how ever we will pass this feedback on to them. kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt M wrote a review Aug 2023
23 contributions6 helpful votes
Ashbourne Heights Camping offers great views and convenient access to Tissington, with a direct and easy connection to the Tissington trail, making it a perfect spot for nature lovers and hikers. Additionally, having two good pubs within a two-minute drive adds to the overall convenience. However, it's evident that the site is currently transitioning away from touring to lodges, as indicated by the conversion of the games room to a sales office. There are no longer any indoor spaces to take shelter, other than the shower/ toilet block and indoor swimming pool. This one shower block is also in need of a complete refurbishment, which may be a downside for those seeking modern amenities. Despite these issues, the site is generally kept clean and tidy. Nonetheless, during periods of rain, the area around the shower block tends to flood, which could be inconvenient for guests. The swimming operates on a strict booking system with 45 minute slots, starting on the hour, 45 minutes in the pool + 15 minutes to change. This works very well. There is always a lifeguard on duty, however we were very disappointed to see that they sit using their mobile phones continually. In summary, Ashbourne Heights Camping has its strengths with stunning views and easy access to nearby attractions, but the ongoing changes and the state of some facilities might be areas that the management needs to address for an improved camping experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Dear Matt M thankyou for your kind review We also agree we have stunning views and great access to the Tissington trail and attractions our park is constantly changing and developing as such the old recreational room is now a sales office it was converted in 2021 we always read and act on all reviews- thankyou for your comments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fenny Bentley area.
PRICE RANGE
£87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ashbourne heights hotel fenny bentley
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPeak District National ParkFenny Bentley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASHBOURNE HEIGHTS HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Prices (Fenny Bentley)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Tissington Trail (0.9 miles), Ilam Park (2.4 miles), and Dovedale Stepping Stones (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free parking, and paid wifi.
Is parking available at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bowling Green Inn, Old School Tea Room, and Café Impromptu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Fenny Bentley.
Are pets allowed at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tissington Hall (0.9 miles).
Is Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.