We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park

Save
Share
Fenny Bentley, Peak District National Park DE6 1LE England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-in
Updated 11/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Fenny Bentley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Picnic area
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
604Reviews28Q+A49Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 281
  • 142
  • 83
  • 49
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paul A wrote a review 14 Aug
Preston, United Kingdom17 contributions17 helpful votes
Spent two nights tent camping here and have to say the site is very nice, greeted in arrival and given our pitch allocation and straight on to setup in 30 degrees, very well maintained, staff friendly and helpful, well stocked shop and a lovely little clean indoor pool. Plenty of nice trails / walks nearby also, would highly recommend a visit, all caravans etc looked immaculate also!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh A, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for the 5* Review! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your camping stay with us and thank you for the kind comments on how the park is maintained and looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay with us in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David F wrote a review 2 Aug
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom59 contributions31 helpful votes
The site is in a lovely location and adjacent to Tissington Trail which is wonderful for cycling. The facilities for camping and caravanning are somewhat dated and not cleaned to an acceptable standard. There is a nice swimming pool on site but the changing rooms are sadly lacking in cleanliness. All the investment on this site appears to be confined to the Static caravans which look very nice and well maintained but at the expense of the camping and motorhome facilities. A pity as this site could be a gem with some more effort made on the camping side.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh A, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear K5284FTdavidF, thank you for the recent review of our park. We are thrilled to read you the found location of our park to be lovely and hope you enjoyed the use of the Tissington Trail. With regards to your comments made about of facilities these have been taken on board to further improve our standards and can only apologise if they were not to your standards or expectations on this occasion. We wish you all the best for future holidays.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shef_traveller wrote a review Jul 2022
Sheffield8 contributions5 helpful votes
We camped for a weekend, 2 adults 2 kids. Lots of good points: Pitches are nice and big, the play park was great for the kids, the pool is a real bonus, the shop is small but well stocked, perfectly placed on tissington trail and it generally had a good feel about the place. BUT! The toilets and showers really let it down. There is just the one block serving all the campers. They were really grubby and seemed to go from Friday pm to Sunday am without being cleaned at all. I know it’s camping and it will get muddy with so many people there, but you really can’t get away with such a lack of hygiene now. So many other sites have got multiple blocks and give them a good clean at least once, maybe 2 or 3 times a day. Lots have also built new blocks in recent years with lots of space and ventilation. This felt like a block from 25 years ago and absolutely puts me off revisiting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh A, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Shef_traveller, thank you for your recent review of the park. Thank you for your positive comments on the park, pool and pitch sizes. We are sorry to read you found our facilities not to your standard. As you mention during exceptionally busy times it can be a challenge to keep our high standards but rest assured our facilities are checked and cleaned throughout the day and during the evening by our night team and these checks are on display in all areas for anyone to check the latest time it was completed. Once again thank you for your comments which have been taken on board to further improve what we offer. We wish you all the best for future adventures.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edan91 wrote a review Jul 2022
Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
I can’t thank Josh and his team for saving our weekend! We had previously booked a site a couple of miles away but as it no longer seems to exist, we tried here very last minute, on the off chance they could accommodate us with a touring caravan The minute we walked through reception we were greeted with smiles and delighted to be told ‘I can find you a pitch’ The pitch was lovely, with electric, overlooking the park, and the weather completed our weekend It was lovely to meet fellow Yorkshire lass and warden ‘Tess’ and have some of our own banter, as she comes from the same place as me (small world) We had the best weekend and would recommend to anybody wanting the same You should be very proud of the hard work you all do to achieve the high standards of the park We WILL be back Thanks again Nicola
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh A, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Thank you for the 5* review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read you found the park team welcoming and able to save your weekend get away! Your kind comments will be shared with everyone mentioned. All our team work very hard to maintain the park and its always lovely to read when all our hard work is recognised. Once again it was a pleasure to be able to help you find a pitch and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacob wrote a review Jul 2022
York, United Kingdom2 contributions
Returned again to visit as was staying for a friend's wedding at tissington Hall and only short distance away. Greeted and checked in at the main entrance by a lovely lady. Gave me everything needed and directed me to our grass pitch. Located in thorpe meadow which was a large open field and mixture of campers and tourers but pitches well spaced and flat. I think some of the campers took a little too much space personally with it tents and gazebos and several cars. Had a slight issue with hook up not reaching our box but reception kindly lent me an extension. Short walk to all facilities, park was much busier than last time but still had a lovely feeling but it was a weekend compared to last time we stayed during the week. Little noise at the evening but the security man was regularly patrolling and making sure everything was OK. Great idea to have a chip shop van come onto site. We have booked to come again in September but hope to squeeze a last minute stop over in before that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh A, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Thank you for the 5* trip advisor review. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed another stay with us at Ashbourne Heights. As mentioned we can be a busy lively park during the weekend and school holidays but rest assured this is why our evening team often patrol the park. The mobile chip shop van is something new we are trying out and during the summer months we have a range of mobile catering units attending the park throughout the week and weekends. We look forward to welcoming you back in September if not before for another stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
True wrote a review Jul 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
I had booked a caravan pitch on the grass (caravans only no tents) , but when we got there are pitch was near the park and there was already tents set up there. I went into the office to explain that I think we have got the wrong pitch but the lady said no anything goes here…. And she was right. The park was very busy we went Friday to Monday, we took our two little grandson’s. If you have got older children who like to go on the park by themselves ride round on bikes , ride round on scooters play out till gone midnight then this is the park for you. Music was being played till past midnight .We went to a music festival this year that was quieter. The toilets and shower block could do with a good clean, The swimming pool is very small but could also do with a deep clean . Very disappointing holiday park because Ashbourne is a lovely place to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Maybe The park would be quieter Monday to Friday when the kids are at school
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh A, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 9 Jul 2022
Thank you for the taking the time to review our park and your recent holiday experience with us. We can only apologize if the park did not live up to your expectations. As you can appreciate we can be a very busy and lively family holiday park during the weekends as well as school holiday times. As you say you did speak with the reception team when checking in and was advised that all our grass pitches can accept any form of accommodation providing it fits within our size guidelines policy. Feedback on the facilities has also been shared with the relevant departments to further improve what we offer. Again during the check in process all guests are advised about our park warden who is on hand during the evening for any issues. Once again thank you for your recent review and we wish you all the best for future adventures.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharman wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Every year we book a family and friends camping trip to Ashbourne for a relaxing weekend. Arrival and checking in was quick and easy. En suite facilities were checked before keys were released. Between our families we have many children; thanks to josh he managed to organise spaces for all the families to use the pool; which is free of charge. Campsite on the tissington trail; close to dovedale. The kids love going to the on-site shop for sweets; and ice lollies. Would be handy to have an on-site coffee shop / restaurant however there are a lot of places close by that do deliver. Thank you for organising our 2023 weekend; if it wasn’t for you we would not be re booking. See you next year 😁
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh A, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Dear Familysharman, thank you for the amazing review of your recent holiday with us. We are thrilled to read you have enjoyed another yearly stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2023!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare G wrote a review Jun 2022
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited Ashbourne Heights last year and loved the site, the facilities and the staff. Communications during COVID chaos and rescheduling our booking were all done seamlessly and last year we booked for the Jubilee weekend. The park has since changed to a corporate ownership. A lack of response on phone and email with queries before our trip were frustrating. Toilet and shower facilities were generally grubby with cleaning seemingly not done particularly well. And it was very disappointing not to have recycling options along with the general waste skips. Gentleman in the shop was great, especially with the kids.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh A, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear Clare G, thank you for the taking the time to review the park and your recent stay with us. We are saddened to read your comments that you feel the park has changed. The team all work tremendously hard to maintain the park and facilities, even more so during busy times but your comments will be passed on to further improve. Our waste and recycling contract has recently been renewed and we do have a number of general bins and also orange recycling bins located across the park. We do wish you all best for future endeavors and hope to welcome you back the park in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte Glasby wrote a review May 2022
Rotherham, United Kingdom24 contributions4 helpful votes
Amazing new holiday park in a great location in the Peak District. The Tissington Trail runs right through the park. The facilities are very clean and showers are warm. Only thing I’ll say about the facilities is that they are a bit of a walk from the EHU pitch we was on (close to park). Park is all new and great for the kids. Sheep in the field close by to watch. We didn’t get to try the pool as it wasn’t open. The staff were so friendly! Also about 20 minutes away from Alton Towers! We enjoyed our trip that much we have already booked another.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh A, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 26 May 2022
Thank you for the 5* star review of the park! We are so thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities to be clean and warm. We are currently under a redevelopment program moving forward and we will continue to take comments on how we can further improve the park and facilities to make sure its perfect for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back the park in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oliver Henderson wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
A fantastic park with great surroundings and staff, Paul Murphy especially is a credit to the business and cant do enough to help! Recently developed and refurbished and it shows the park looks fantastic and has a great atmosphere! Will definitely be visiting again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh A, Guest Services / Front Office at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Responded 20 May 2022
Thank you for the 5* review of the park and our General Manager Paul. All our team pride themselves on excellent customer service and its always lovely when they are mentioned and recognized for this. We are also thrilled to read you were impressed with our winter works and redevelopment of the park. We look forward to welcoming you back the park very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$171 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ashbourne heights hotel fenny bentley
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPeak District National ParkFenny Bentley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Edward and Vintage (1.0 miles), Ilam Park (2.4 miles), and Tissington Trail (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free parking, and paid wifi.
Is parking available at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old School Tea Room, The Bowling Green Inn, and Café Impromptu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Fenny Bentley.
Are pets allowed at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tissington Hall (0.9 miles).
Is Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.