YHA Ilam Hall
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

YHA Ilam Hall

Ilam Hall, Ilam, Ashbourne, Ilam, Peak District National Park DE6 2AZ England
Traveller (331)
Our room was better than average for a YHA.
Room & Suite (43)
Well fitted dinning area
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 2 hostels in Ilam
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
YHA Ilam Hall is a Victorian Gothic manor house owned by the National Trust. Its grounds stretch to 84 acres of country park on the banks of the River Manifold, making outdoor games, woodland wanders and riverside walks an appealing possibility. Walk in the gently undulating White Peak area of the Peak District National Park, visit Dovedale or cycle along the Tissington and Manifold Trails.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Billiards
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Room features
Housekeeping
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Ilam Hall, Ilam, Ashbourne, Ilam, Peak District National Park DE6 2AZ England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Manchester Intl Airport
28.7 mi
See all flights
Nottingham Airport
31.6 mi
See all flights
568Reviews10Q+A65Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 380
  • 139
  • 24
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TessHock wrote a review Sept 2020
Auckland, New Zealand83 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A friend and I stayed one night at YHA Ilam Hall. It's incredible to have the opportunity to stay in such a historic and beautiful property for such an outrageously low price. The staff were extremely helpful - we had issues getting out of London and were going to arrive well after check in time - the staff kindly offered to stay on to let us check in, were nothing but cheerful, helpful and welcoming. Everything was extraordinarily clean, the social distancing rules were clear and well enforced and the bacon butty for breakfast was great fuel for hiking. The location in the beautiful countryside in Ilam was spectacular. We saw a barn owl on our arrival! A wonderful experience! all round.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stuart Chaplin, General Manager at YHA Ilam Hall
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards YHA Ilam Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jess wrote a review Mar 2020
Matlock, United Kingdom165 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well what can I say, my partner and I stayed at YHA Ilam Hall for his birthday and it was perfect. Our room was up a tall tower in this gothic style castle building. The heating was broken, but there were two electric heaters in the room which made it soooo cosy.

We booked ourselves in for dinner at the Hall and were thankful to the lady in reception who told us that there was a large group due to eat at 7, so we may want to come down before 7. The food was great and a great price too. Glad they did a Gluten Free vegan option- it's often hard to find places that do! We even had breakfast the next day because they could cater for GF/V too.

The surrounding scenery was amazing and lovely walks to Dovedale and beyond. We will definitely be returning to this magical place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stuart Chaplin, General Manager at YHA Ilam Hall
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Hi Jess, We are so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay with us to celebrate your partner's birthday. We are lucky that Ilam Hall has such beautiful and interesting surroundings. We are glad that you enjoyed the food that we have on offer. We pride ourselves on having a wide ranges of dishes available to cater to all dietary requirements. We look forward to seeing you in the future. YHA Ilam Hall Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky F wrote a review Sept 2020
Peterborough, United Kingdom90 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here solo on the bank holiday weekend at the end of August. I had a private twin room with bunkbeds and an ensuite shower room. It had a lovely view of the garden. The room was very clean and on check in the reception staff advised me on the things available and how to check out after my stay.
YHA Ilam Hall is in a gorgeous location right in the centre of Ilam Park. It is a very popular destination for walking and the National Trust have a shop behind the hostel and can get very busy on the weekends. The hostel was very clean and they had measures in place throughout the common areas to ensure social distancing was enforced. Masks also need to be worn throughout the public areas in the hostel.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
There are a lot of walks directly from Ilam Park, the Dovedale Stepping Stones and Thorpe Cloud are only a 15-20 minute walk away. If you want a long hike, the route to Thor's Cave from the hostel is great going through the Manifold Valley.
This hostel and area is great if you would like a holiday to get away from your phone as there is no signal at the hostel but you only have to walk or drive a short distance to get signal. The guest wifi in the hostel is not great either but this did not deter me as it is nice not to be on my phone for a few days and enjoy the surroundings and reading a book.
Food options are great! Burgers, jack potatoes, salads and pizzas are all available. If you are vegetarian there a good options for you as well including a veggie sausage breakfast bap as well! For breakfast you need to order it before 8pm the night before and you will be given a time to collect it. Dinner is served from 6pm till 8pm if I remember correctly. They are only allowing take out currently but if the dining are is not busy you can stay and eat there.
The only downside I found was that hotels.com advise the check in time is from 3pm, but the hostel reception is closed from 10am-5pm, therefore if the front door is locked and you arrive before 5pm to check in you may not be able to enter the hostel, and if you do get in you will have to wait till 5pm for reception to open and check in. I was not aware of this before I arrived but as I got stuck in traffic on my way I ended up checking in about 5.30pm.
Ashbourne is only a short distance away as well, only 10-15 mins by car, the Aldi there was great to get a few supplies for my walks. Alton Towers is also only about 20 minutes away.
This hostel is perfect for the avid walker and for families as there is plenty for kids to do in the surrounding areas. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the price I paid for the private room and the service I got.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stuart Chaplin, General Manager at YHA Ilam Hall
Responded 25 Sept 2020
Hi Becky, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and also made the most of the rural location and lack of phone reception - it really is great if you want to switch off. I will certainly look into making sure that the check in time info is accurate on all platforms after the changes of the last few months thanks for letting us know. We hope to see to see you again in the future, Best wishes, YHA Ilam Hall Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally R wrote a review Sept 2021
Walkern, United Kingdom22 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say? Excellent facilities, lovely well priced good food, in an idyllic location. You have a warm and comfortable bunk bed, clean showers and toilets, kitchen to prepare food should you wish or an excellent meal from the hostel restaurant which is very reasonably priced. Thank goodness for Youth Hostels, they make value for money travel still possible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stuart Chaplin, General Manager at YHA Ilam Hall
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Hi Sally, Thank you for your kind words and for your support, by staying with us you help keep our accommodation affordable for everyone, we hope to see you again soon at one of our 160+ locations. YHA Ilam Hall
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RichardPrince wrote a review Oct 2020
Desborough, United Kingdom421 contributions125 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 2 night stay in a en-suite room. The room was very spacious, covid procedures were in place and the staff as always were very helpful.

Breakfast and evening meals were tasty and good value for money and we enjoyed relaxing with a drink in the lounge.

Fantastic location with some great surrounding areas.

We will be returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stuart Chaplin, General Manager at YHA Ilam Hall
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Thank you for your lovely review of the hostel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind Regards, YHA Ilam Hall
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dominic B wrote a review Jan 2020
Salford, United Kingdom53 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely old hall that's been really well converted into a Youth Hostel, good lounge spaces though a large group had booked out the meeting/games room. Food was great, a bit of noise from a nrighbouring room after hours but rooms were comfortable and the shower was hot. Great location in Ilam which feels a million miles away from the chaos of modern life. Definitely recommend for a simple get away into the countryside
Read more
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ilammanager, Manager at YHA Ilam Hall
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Hi, Thank you for your review of YHA Ilam Hall. We do have several spaces to socialise and find it easier to keep groups in one place than let everyone go everywhere which would negatively impact other guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. YHA Ilam Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cloudnine83 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bristol71 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful building and scenery, really helpful staff and great food options (especially for these times with covid etc) also lots to do in the day with great walks, a handy NT cafe or lounge room in the hostel.

But prices really high, hotel prices (£240 for family 2 nights Inc breakfast) and had such bad nights sleep. Beds rock hard, winter weight, bulky and overwarm duvets (especially for kids) too much light from the bathroom alarm (our room was also a disabled room.) Even the exhausted kids tossed and turned all night. I understand that it's a hostel so basic but even a table or chair would have made it easier to relax in the room which was very grey and dreary. The bathroom was grubby with horrible drain smell, mouldy showerhead, rusty fixings. Shower wouldn't drain first day but to the YHA credit they sorted that out when we told them and find second day. We also ran out of loo roll 2nd day, no shop,locked dispenser, reception closed.

There is NO phone signal and the WiFi for visitors is appalling. Couldn't even check the weather or look up walking routes. Let alone keep in touch with anyone or download music or anything to watch. Hardly any walk information at the YHA. Would advise anyone to prepare ahead.

Wouldn't stay again as would expect more for that money. Also really disappointing that if someone opted for the room for accessibility reasons it should be spotless and more pleasant to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stuart Chaplin, General Manager at YHA Ilam Hall
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of YHA Ilam Hall. I am pleased you enjoyed the location, found the staff helpful and food options Good. We operate a flexible pricing policy at YHA, weekends are more expensive along with last minute availability. It does pay to book in advance to secure the cheapest rates. We have had to remove some furniture due to COVID guidance, we appreciate rooms are a bit more basic than they would normally be. We do have our dining room and lounges open again now though so there are places to sit and eat/ relax rather than just your room. I acknowledge that some of the fixtures and fittings in the disabled access rooms could do with updating however they are clean despite appearances. We are not in a position currently to invest in replacements. With our rural location comes rural problems and that includes no phone signal and poor Wi-Fi. We do not advertise that we have Wi-Fi as we know it is slow and unreliable. It’s a bonus if it works whilst your here. We have a selection of local walk route cards available at reception as well as on display and our staff are very knowledgeable about the local area. Again we have had to remove some material such as our folder with local routes and cycle routes due to COVID and the inability to share materials. Kind Regards Stuart Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally O wrote a review Oct 2020
Gaydon, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve just returned from a 3 night stay in a family room with a double and two twin beds. Our room was clean and spacious. It felt safe for our two young children too. The only thing I would say is these mattresses are really, really hard - the plastic covered dense foam ones. I have a habit of overpacking and packed a few spare fleece blankets in case it was cold. We needn’t have worried about the temperature but I used all the blankets as a mattress topper for the double bed and will do exactly the same again when we return in future!
The covid changes to the hostel are done really well and it felt very safe. It was lovely to sit in the warm lounge in the evening with so many families enjoying themselves, all with plenty of space. There was Wi-fi accessible in the lounge so we could check the weather and plan our next day.
The food was good in the restaurant, especially the breakfasts which are preordered the day before so are served promptly when you arrive in the dining room.
All the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful. This would be a great hostel in any location but when it’s in a place as beautiful as Ilam Park it’s perfect. To be able to roll out of bed and run along the paved paths along the river within minutes was unbeatable. It was a very slow run as I kept having to stop to take photos!
We’d return here without doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stuart Chaplin, General Manager at YHA Ilam Hall
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Hi, Thank you for your review. It’s good to hear you all had a great time and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards YHA Ilam Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tem109 wrote a review Oct 2021
7 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 1 night after a trip to Alton Towers. Tried checking in needed to transfer some money but wasn't told could use their wifi so spent 15mins trying to get data on phone. Only given 1 room card. Route to room was v cold in places. In room was stale smell in wc, couple of hairs in shower. I couldn't get shower to warm up so had a cold one. Room was very basic, no table and 1 wobbly chair. Radiator was broken so had 2 electric radiators on wheels using up the room plugs. Had to strip beds ourselves. No towels or shower mat. Only place to make a cuppa is down in the kitchen which is fine but dangerous carrying hot water through doors and up the stairs. Would be nice to have kettle in private in rooms and towels. Also a beverage bay in the communal areas would be nice. Sofas could be more comfy. Didn't sleep well. Felt like being a student again and not in a good way. Paid £2 for parking overnight and £30 for a 1 course meal where we shared 2 pizzas, 2 chips and a kids meal. Breakfast varied between £4 and £8 with drinks included which was good. For families and couples it needs to keep up with the likes of Premier Inn which is typically cheaper and has better provisions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stuart Chaplin, General Manager at YHA Ilam Hall
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Hi, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Alton Towers. We don’t have Wi- Fi on site that works well and so would have been as useful as our lack of mobile signal. We are always happy to help where we can, if you’d have requested a second room key we’d have happily obliged. We ask that beds are stripped to minimise the risk to our housekeepers during this pandemic. We are a 4* hostel which shouldn’t be confused with a hotel chain, that includes use of our social spaces, self catering kitchen and on site restaurant. All our amenities are available to view online before booking and so if we are not for you then you are able to choose an accommodation provider that does. Kind Regards YHA Ilam Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David C wrote a review Apr 2022
Dundee, United Kingdom64 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quite possibly the coolest place I've ever stayed. Arrived in mist and rain which gave off some old fashioned horror movie vibes which again was very cool. Parking was close and no problem. Check in was friendly and smooth. Person on reception put in the time to answer any queries about the building or area which was nice. The building is amazing and unique, kids loved exploring. Outside, the grounds have so much to explore. We came as a place to stay for alton towers but would absolutely include a day next time to just enjoy the grounds and local walks. At night we played ping pong, pool (£1 a game) and some of the board games and bop it which are available for use. Reception shop has beers, gin, tea, ice creams etc and there is a vending machine as well. There is also a coffee and bake shop outside which is open 10-5 and has great views of the area. 5- 10 min drive to Ashbourne or Cheadle gives you all you'll need for shops, take aways and restaurants. We had a double room which was spacious and also had a small sofa bed and large private bathroom. Beds were comfy enough, room was spotless and we had no complaints. Zero phone signal, think I got a slight signal outside at some point as my phone updated with lots of updates and messages. WiFi is sketchy/ best in the lounge but this was a refreshing change to not see the families faces glued to their phone screens. Self catering kitchen has lots of everything to cook with and an area to sit at. Shower was hot. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Just don't make the same mistake I did and include time to explore the surrounding area. Walk to Dovedale stepping stones was fairly quick and easy. Would like to do more and stop off at the Izaak Walton for food and drinks. Staff were fantastic and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stuart Chaplin, General Manager at YHA Ilam Hall
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Hi David, Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you made good use of all the facilities that YHA Ilam has to offer. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back again. See you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from 2307Layla
Leicester, United Kingdom1 contribution
You can definitely access the grounds including at night The hostel is locked after 10 pm but you can still gain access with your pass cards The staff are super helpful and you’re absolutely right, star gazing IS an amazing experience just laying on the lawn looking skyward We even played cricket on the front lawn It’s a very relaxed atmosphere and lots of space for everyone Hope that helps
Answer from RichardPrince
Desborough, United Kingdom421 contributions125 helpful votes
Hi. If you go just outside the hostel to the grass area you can just about get a mobile signal. Hope this helps.
Answer from ilammanager
Ilam, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, As above we are offering a limited menu served between 5-8pm. Advanced ordering is not necessary. Thanks YHA Ilam Team
Emma R asked a question Mar 2018
Is Ilam Hall dog friendly please?
Answer from ilammanager
Ilam, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Only registered assistance dogs are allowed to stay with us here at Ilam Hall, if you visit the YHA`s website you can see a full list of dog friendly accommodation that the YHA runs. Thank you for you enquiry.
Julie P asked a question Oct 2017
Barlow, United Kingdom261 contributions109 helpful votes
Are the bunk beds comfortable?
Answer from ilammanager
Ilam, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Julie, We have the metal bunk beds here fitted with reading lights. All our mattresses are the latest model and as stated above they are firm. We hope you'll be able to visit and recommend them yourself. Kind Regards YHA Ilam Hall
Jan O wrote a tip Sept 2023
Kirkwall37 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack, towels, soap & a padlock "
Read full review
RichardPrince wrote a tip Jan 2023
Desborough, United Kingdom421 contributions125 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited Wi-Fi so don’t rely on any signal, then if you do get one it’s a bonus. Breakfast as you’d expect is quieter earlier don’t be late"
Read full review
morfias wrote a tip Apr 2022
Telford, United Kingdom102 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No WiFi or mobile network. Google maps don’t work from Ilam Hall. Prebook ground floor room as there are lots of stairs"
Read full review
Helen W wrote a tip Apr 2022
Frimley, United Kingdom134 contributions108 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is free for National Trust members"
Read full review
Lottie wrote a tip Apr 2022
Essex, United Kingdom85 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park then Pay in the YHA - return to car after. Be aware of multiple steps to rooms (there does appear to be access for people with lower mobility) "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ilam area.
PRICE RANGE
£24 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ilam youth hotel ilam
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPeak District National ParkIlam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YHA ILAM HALL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about YHA Ilam Hall
Which popular attractions are close to YHA Ilam Hall?
Nearby attractions include Tissington Trail (3.6 miles), Ilam Park (0.1 miles), and Peak Wildlife Park (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at YHA Ilam Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at YHA Ilam Hall?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at YHA Ilam Hall?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to YHA Ilam Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bowling Green Inn, Café Impromptu, and Lamplight Restaurant.
Is YHA Ilam Hall located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Ilam.
Are there any historical sites close to YHA Ilam Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tissington Hall (2.9 miles).
Is YHA Ilam Hall accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire