We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Designated a Charming Inn of Alberta, Crandell Mountain Lodge is a rustic and quaint property that, with no telephones and few TV channels, feels like a true getaway. Guests receive complimentary use of the outdoor BBQ and access to the local Recreation Center. Choose from standard, deluxe, kitchenette, or the “Bear’s Den” that has a king size bed, fireplace and in-room jetted tub; it’s a favourite among our guests. The Crandell Mountain Lodge is a jewel within itself; with a feeling of a country bed and breakfast and the comfort of a lodge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Glacier National Park Airport54 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
96
119
49
29
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
119
49
29
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade cookies in town gas fireplace within walking distance small kitchen two bedroom suite no air conditioning pleasant stay bit dated comfy bed short stay watch tv microwave and fridge breakfast and dinner room key pincher creek three nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We have stayed here as a family for 20 years. It is a very cozy comfortable lodge. There is a variety of room types available. Lovely front deck to relax on.Wonderful friendly, helpful staff. Try the homemade cookies - so good!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 911pam2018
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Crandell Mountain LodgeResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad we get to be a part of your family history. We hope you come back again for another 20 years!

Reviewed 17 October 2018

My husband and I were in Watertown for a long weekend to hike and it was exactly what we were looking for in a place to stay. The gentleman who check us in was friendly and helpful. It was walking distance to all things and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank cwilson110
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Crandell Mountain LodgeResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate hearing from our guests! Especially ones who enjoyed their stay with us so much! We hope you come back next Summer!!

Reviewed 7 October 2018

This lodge is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are exceptionally clean. They are decorated somewhat homey and a bit like 'grandma's house' but we love the sense of home they offer. Beds were great and location was extremely quiet but easy access to...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Alanna P
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Crandell Mountain LodgeResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We cant wait to have you back!!

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Crandall mountain lodge was the last stay of our road trip. Gentleman on front desk was very welcoming and provided us with a lot of useful information. The room was clean and well set up, although some have commented saying they are outdated , I...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank MDav23
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Crandell Mountain LodgeResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your honest feed back. We cant wait to have you back again!

Reviewed 4 October 2018

This is actually two reviews. We stayed at the Crandell Mountain Lodge on the first leg of our trip. The girl in the office was very pleasant and the cookies were delicious. The good news is that the room was clean. Here's where it goes...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Janice54
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Crandell Mountain LodgeResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your honest review. We have passed along your comments and concerns to our onsite team and they are addressing the issues so as to avoid future incidents. We do hope you come back again next summer!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lori H
8 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MadeleneP32 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, very nice area.
0
Votes
Barb N
18 March 2017|
Answer
Response from WaymarkerHospitality | Property representative |
Yes our rooms do.
0
Votes
Theresa R
4 June 2016|
Answer
Response from WaymarkerHospitality | Property representative |
Hi Theresa! No we do not have an onsite restaurant for breakfast, but one of our sister properties houses Vimy's Lounge and Grill, open for breakfast daily at 7:30am. Our Three Room Suite B has one bathroom that is accessed... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Take advantage of the kitchen if have one. It was great to relax in front on the fire after a long day of..."
cwilson110
16 Oct 2018
Read review
"We were in an end room on the main floor... no complaints."
311alannap
7 Oct 2018
Read review
"Stay away from lower level rooms. Room 2 (one King bed) was insanely noisy. Room 18 was lovely on second..."
Janice54
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"If you get a second floor room, be aware there are no elevators."
785lindad
30 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crandell mountain hotel waterton lakes national park
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesWaterton Lakes National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing