We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Town Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Town Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Town Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Gibsons, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was well located in the centre of town. Rooms were clean and well equipped and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms are dated, with burn marks in the tile and the dehumidifier is very loud, make sure to turn it off before you go to bed. The complimentary breakfast was very disappointing, it was better to take the $5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a standard hotel. Nothing fancy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and modern. Close to everything I was doing that weekend. 3 minutes to the Comox Ferry terminal. Continental breakfast included. I had to leave and didn't get to try it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJP66
Shelley H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were comfortable during your stay with us.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast - eggs benedict is amazing. This is a hidden gem people. I never would have guest there eggs benny would be sooooo good. You have to go here just for this alone. Make it a a stop on your way through Powell river

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phixy31
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

A quick overnight stay. An older hotel but is kept very clean. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The dehumidifier ran all night and was a bit of an annoyance. There was a sign on the table advising of this and that you could shut it off but I didn't want to do that because you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annette599
Shelley H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Your input is greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is a pleasant, friendly and efficient hotel not far from the town centre. The room was quiet, clean and reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and generous portions. No complaints at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinnes
Shelley H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Manitoba
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My family of four stayed here for one night at the beginning of our summer vacation. It's what you would expect from a small town hotel. Friendly staff, clean but dated rooms. Free continental breakfast. Basic accommodation but we had no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamaManitoba
Shelly H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for your visit to our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

If you want an "easy" choice, this might suit. We paid $142 all-in (fees/taxes) with a senior rate (55+) and I think you get the same rate via Auto Club (BCAA/AAA/CAA) which includes a simple buffet breakfast (see notes below). Free Wi-Fi has become standard: signal was average. As others have said, the room was stuffy so we put on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASASG_7
Shelly H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your input. We value all comments so that we can make improvements that will enhance our guests' experience.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great, older hotel that has been updated in all the ways that matter. Modern decor, refurbished bathroom, new furnishings - all the things you look for. The service was excellent, and the staff were friendly and welcoming. The pub /restaurant had excellent beer selection and very good food. Once again the service was excellent. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan468
Shelly H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to having you stay with us again in future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was a wonderful stay Clean fresh beautiful room just like the picture The desk person was fabulous The bar /lounge is a blast We stayed on a Wednesday and the band was fun and wonderful Food is a bit pricey but very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizandme
Shelly H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and thank you for staying at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Booked a room at the town centre hotel on advice from others. Was not stoked on the location as it was on top the hill but you could not see the ocean at all. Room was hot all the time and AC had to run all the time even though the hallways were cool. Room service was lacking on 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Shelly H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Everyone's input helps us to make improvements to our hotel. We do have an environmental program which encourages guests to re-use towels and sheets, but we definitely do provide fresh linens daily if requested. As our name suggests, we are in the centre of town. Our location provides convenient access to all shopping, businesses and...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell River
2.6 mi away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
#6 of 7 in Powell River
52 reviews
14.5 mi away
Historic Lund Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
#2 of 7 in Powell River
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#4 of 7 in Powell River
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beyond Bliss Suites
Beyond Bliss Suites
#1 of 19 in Powell River
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Garden Court @ Town Centre Hotel
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most centrally located hotel in Powell River, close to shopping and recreational ameneties. Ideal home away from home for business or family.Continental Breakfast buffet included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town Centre Hotel

Address: 4660 Joyce Ave, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 3B6, Canada (Formerly Coast Town Center Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Price Range: £99 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Centre Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Town Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 214 very very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lizandme, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back are a bit quieter but if you need an elevator stay near the front.”
 of 5 bubbles t0mb77, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the suites are sweet”
 of 5 bubbles Mitchells2271, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
 of 5 bubbles CapitanVictoria, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Executive rooms are nicely updated. Rooms around the courtyard are more quiet than those on the outside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 205mistyw, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5