We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Waddling Dog

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Waddling Dog
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The rooms are spacious, good lighting, breakfast included was nice & included scrambled eggs & bacon. I had no complaints with the hotel however, it's not in the most scenic area but only minutes from Sydney with a prettier view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CATHERINE85
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Pretty much your run of the mill hotel. Price was reasonable, the staff were friendly, and room was clean. Place is pretty dated, but some might just call it "Character". The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations though, fresh eggs (real eggs), fresh bacon(real bacon) and fresh potatoes (REAL POTATOES!). Also there is a McDonald's across the street.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natejjj
Madonna P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Waddling Dog, responded to this review

Hope you had safe travels! Thank you so much so staying with us at the Quality Inn Waddling Dog! All the best to you and your loved ones.

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We arrived an hour early for check-in after only a couple of hours sleep, a very early airport arrival, and a five hour flight, plus the ferry ride from Vancouver so we were very tired. Even though we were so early a room was given to us by the receptionist who was fast, friendly and efficient. We really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry P
san francisco
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I didn't stay at this property but would have liked to if I did not have to cancel my reservation. The receptionist, Elaine, was extremely pleasant and very helpful over the phone, when I had to cancel my upcoming reservation due to unforeseen circumstances. Customer service is so important these days, and Elaine gets 5 stars! If I am in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoDreaming
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I saw this hotel and read that there is an actual dog on the premise. At this time in our trip we were notified our dog got loose back home so my husband was a upset about it. I thought this would be a nice surprise to cheer him up. Luckily our dog was found after arriving at the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheese_Taco
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Stayed here for a few days on a local business trip. It was very convenient and the service was good. The hotel is older, and has a museum smell that is a little obvious. Otherwise the pub and restaurant are very good, and the rates are attractive. Good choice for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VacationManDave
MKP71, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Waddling Dog, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us your review! We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels!

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My room on the 3rd floor at the back was very pleasant - one of the nicer hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. The room smelled fresh and was completely renovated with up to date wall TV, comfortable bed and bedding, large room, and bathroom with new fixtures. There were some antique touches with hunting prints and an older...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brownhorsey123
Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I stay here every chance I get when traveling in the area. The place is getting a little tired, but for $89 a night, it is still reasonable. Charming tutor style decor in and out,...I always find it a treat to walk all three floors and enjoy the unusual pictures and furniture throughout the building. The building is well located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gertie H
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night to catch a flight home after our vacation. Great proximity to the airport and a well stocked hot breakfast were added bonuses. This place definately has character! It's not fancy, but it was clean and charming! We especially loved the antique furnishings and fun to explore! The staff and resident mascot, John, were helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunnysgal
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

At first look it looks old and in need of a little TLC, and it should be Torn-down Levelled and Cleared I was expecting in go be fairly old inside and wasn't disappointed a bit surprised it looked the same on the inside as the outside ( guess I shoulda looked at the online pictures) what got me was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
MKP71, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Waddling Dog, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies from our small family owned Inn. We are under going renovations throughout the Inn, as you even mentioned one of our upgrades with our new HDTV's. Our renovations do take time as we carefully take note of our valued customer reviews. A lot of our guests stay because we are a pet friendly Inn and love John,...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
3.7 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 52 in Victoria
809 reviews
3.3 mi away
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Waddling Dog staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Waddling Dog staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the side that overlooks the grass area versus the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 814dessam, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were at the back and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bunchkin, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not allow dogs, fleas bad smell.Very out dated mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles Theresa595, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were eating at the restaurant not staying at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Boolfrog, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Waddling Dog is near the highway so if you are sensitive to background noise, ask to be on other side.”
 of 5 bubbles RWCMathMom, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5