We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bell Hotel & Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bell Hotel & Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bell Hotel & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

What a disappointment. My partner and I stayed here for my friends wedding. I booked the hotel over a week prior to the date and was told as it is one of the few last rooms they have available and as it is school holidays the rooms were set at £95 a night. In utter shock i asked if that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley J
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I am still confused I booked 2 rooms £60.per night B.&B. when we arrived we went to the Bell Hotel picked up the keys and we were sent over the road to the Bell Inn. We wondered around went up some rather scruffy stairs where we found our rooms. In fairness my room was O.K. a little tired but fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevev0
Milton Combe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stopped by for a drink on several occasions but the pub side now seems to be under new management. The bar staff are slow and rude. Food was poor and all processed or frozen. The management seemed more interested in arguing with their customers rather than sorting out serious issues. Customer service is non existent. I will.NEVER go back! Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyTradingStandard
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2014

For 85 pounds a night you would expect a descent quality.Unfortunately the room was smelly (damp stain on the ceiling) ,noisy (my room was facing the street and I was awake by 6 am on Sunday morning by passing cars,quite large quantity for such a small village I have to say),small room,small bathroom.Not very clean either.No tea/coffee facilities in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edyta D
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed from your stay with us. However we are new management team and we are taking on board a lot of new staff which is in a process of training at the moment. We are also in process of painting and decorating our rooms . Thank you for your...

arlesey
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed for a friend's wedding near by , when we arrived want told where are room was which was across the road , when we got back at night the doorswere all locked and no staff around to ask ! Breakfast is toast and cereal not even worth it ! Can hear the restaurant music from 6am from the 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiseworrell
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest , we are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. However we don’t have a night porter in the evenings and it is always required for people who attend weddings or parties and who would be back very late in the night to come and check in early so we can give them...

Bungay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We booked two nights at The Bell with some trepidation, having read the adverse reviews. But having previously stayed at many traditional inns we've come to appreciate their quirks. Of course rooms can be small, ceilings low and bathrooms squeezed in wherever possible. If these offend then stay at one of the modern chain hotels. But I digress. On arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Father-Brian
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you found the hotel good value. We work hard in all areas of the hotel to provide fantastic value for money. It’s good to hear that you had a positive experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Henlow, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Woburn is absolutely lovely and worth visiting, but I'd pass the Bell Inn and try one of the other options. Advertised as 4*, which it is definitely not. Room was very small and bathroom absolutely minute. Couldn't easily use the facilities it was so cramped. Definite smell of damp, The kind of hotel where the fire doors are propped open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline W
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, please accept my apologies for the short-comings you experienced during your stay with us. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. It’s with feedback like yours that we are able to better improve the service we offer to our guests. Feedback good or bad is always appreciated. I look forward to...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our party of four, having just visited the museum at Bletchley Park, was let down by another restaurant nearby which, despite accepting a booking, was closed for refurbishment! So we shipped up at the Bell's restaurant for lunch. My wife and I had stayed in the hotel many years before and remembered it fondly. As it was late, about 2.30pm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevev98
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you have bad experience with us at the restaurant. Being a new management we are in process of training new staff and on your next visit I can promise that our service will be excellent! Thank you for your honest feedback, we highly appreciate it! Best Regards! Deepak Narayanan General Manager The...

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel needs a tidy up, room was very dusty furniture chipped and damaged, bathroom tired, wall dirty, window didn't stay open, paint on window old and flaking off, bed very uncomfortable, pillows equally so. Food is taken across the road in the pub which is part of the same business, evening meal was ok, nothing special, breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AH3372
Richard D, Public Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you have bad experience with us at the restaurant. Being a new management we are in process of training new staff and on your next visit I can promise that our service will be excellent! Thank you for your honest feedback, we highly appreciate it! Best Regards! Deepak Narayanan General Manager The...

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed one night and were assigned Room No 12 at the front of the hotel. We received a warm reception. The room and bathroom were both spotlessly clean; the bed was comfortable with crisp white sheets and all the staff were welcoming and helpful.....but we got little sleep! The road outside our ground floor room was incredibly busy! Lorries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed our service at the restaurant and especially breakfast! However we are sorry to hear that your sleep was deprived because of the traffic. It is something which is not in our power to change at the moment. When you come for your next stay please call us directly...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.0 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
527 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Bell Hotel & Inn Restaurant
The Bell Hotel & Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Bell Hotel & Inn

Address: 21 Bedford Street, Woburn MK17 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range: £45 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Hotel & Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Bell Hotel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel And Inn
The Bell Hotel Woburn
Bell Hotel Woburn
The Bell Hotel & Inn Woburn, Bedfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bell Hotel & Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Bell Hotel & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the other side of the road would likely be quieter if you had children but we were fine were we were as a couple”
 of 5 bubbles christall7, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles AlanJClarke, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“did not stay at the hotel across the road”
 of 5 bubbles merilyn2, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room across road above pub”
 of 5 bubbles johnmO7744LH, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your room before accepting it!”
 of 5 bubbles colind221, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5