We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Nicholas Street St Nicholas Market, Bristol BS1 1UB England
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/21
View Deal
View Deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (275)
Panoramas (4)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#7 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Boutique guesthouse smack bang in the heart of the city with pocket sprung mattress beds, Hansgrohe power showers, floor to ceiling travertine tile bathrooms, hospitality trays . All rooms have Cole and Son wallpapers & Hungarian goose down duvets and pillows, flat screen TV/DVD player, hairdryers and full length mirrors. A large bright contemporary open plan breakfast room and guest lounge with free wifi & an honesty bar. Delicious Breafkast delivered to your room via a picnic style hamper Residents have exclusive use of our urban haven courtyard garden. Parking available upon request for £12 per day. Cov19 prepared with H&S risk assseent undertaken
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Secured parking
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Languages Spoken
1,038Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 528
  • 333
  • 100
  • 45
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Zachary B wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
We decided to book the Brooks Guest House after being incredibly disappointed and dissatisfied with the current hotel we were staying in (of which I won't mention). Straight away we knew we had made the right decision. The guest house was impeccably clean, the staff were lovely and welcoming,the breakfast was nice and it was in a lovely, central location. We'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Carla Brooks, Owner at Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Thank you for the lovely review I am v glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again . We also have sister properties Brooks Edinburgh and Brooks Bristol .
Read more
Bonnie F wrote a review Oct 2020
George Town, null, Cayman Islands74 contributions10 helpful votes
We booked a roof top air stream because we thought it would be fun with the children for Halloween for half term. We we were right. The hotel/guesthouse is immaculately clean and has a positive and simple check in procedure and breakfast sign up. There is a lift to the 2nd floor and then a short flight of stairs to the roof. There is a few air streams up there but even with full occupancy we didn’t see or hear anyone once! The air stream was spacious and simple with feather pillows and duvets and comfortable beds - very luxurious! The tv and shower were simple and functional and the tea selection and kettle worked very well. The heated towel rail was a godsend as it was a very damp wet weekend but we felt very comfortable and there were no complaints from anyone! I would note for those who are less able bodied that stepping up and down out of the air stream requires balance and a good strength! It is in the centre of all the bars and restaurants and although you hear the noisy drunk and obnoxious students of the city quite obviously, kick out was 10pm so it lasted about 20 minutes and the kids slept through it. Even on Halloween night - some heavy music from 9.30-10pm but then quiet. It is right next to the food market and craft market and we picked up some fantastic finds for Christmas while we could. Breakfast was delivered in a basket to the door and I was impressed with the quality. Fresh fruit, milk in a jug and individually bagged bacon sandwiches, smoked salmon bagels, cereal for the kids, croissants. It added to the adventure and the care taken was much appreciated. All in all great fun and I think if you had a weekend away en famile OR with the lads or girls this would be perfect as you can’t beat the location!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Carla Brooks, Owner at Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Thank you for the lovely review hope to see you again or if you ever fancy coming to Brooks Bath or Brooks Edinburgh . Stay safe and thank you again for choosing us
Read more
Angie2612015 wrote a review Oct 2020
Guildford, United Kingdom66 contributions27 helpful votes
It was good to return to this hotel and to see that it is coping with covid restrictions. The location is excellent and it feels quite special to stay in such a peaceful place right in Bristol’s buzzing heartland beside St Nicholas covered market and the excellent Rummer Hotel bar and Bristol Gin distillery. The rooms are minimalist which is fine for a weekend stay but Room 9 has a couple of features that you may wish to avoid. On a positive note, it has an alcove with a desk but, sadly, lacks a second bedside table so your only option for a surface to hold anything substantial is the floor on that side. Although WiFi is ‘free’, the signal in this room is non existent and the window overlooks a small, fully enclosed high walled yard and so has no view. On previous visits we’ve enjoyed the choice available at breakfast but covid restrictions now mean that this has been reduced to a hamper delivery to your room. This worked fine but the choice is not extensive and you may decide to avoid paying a supplement for breakfast if this isn’t included in your room rate and, instead, avail of the many other eating options in close proximity to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Annabel G wrote a review Sep 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
We were excited to stay in this hotel as the pictures looked great. Hotel in great location but thats all thats good. Breakfast options were terrible, only good if you like bacon and sour yoghurt. We had payed extra for the breakfast and it was not worth the money. Rooms tiny so no room to put luggage especially if there are two of you. No fridge in the room to store drinks, even the tap in the bathroom only let luke warm water out so staying during a hot weekend wasn't nice. Also tiny fan provided was rubbish and made no difference. Staff also very unfriendly and unhelpful. I wish we had just booked the premier inn and we would have saved money too!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Wheretonext66 wrote a review Sep 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom126 contributions65 helpful votes
We booked this hotel as they have Airstreams on their roof to rent out. We live in our Airstream when we are back in the US. It was really nice to stay in the Airstream for the night. I would like to spend a night in the regular hotel as well sometime. It was clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. The location, once you found it, its sort of hidden, is lovely, a lovely courtyard to have a quiet drink! We did not get info for wifi at check in. We also did not realize there was a lift to floor 2 and then we had to walk up stairs to get to the Airstream, we had 10 days worth of luggage. Also, the parking was a bit tricky. We were told that we would get a ticket at car park and then trade it in at the hotel for another ticket, to save some money at the car park...What we were not told upfront was that there was going to be a charge at the hotel for 7 pounds and then we would have to pay at the parking garage another 8 pounds. Also was not told that we had to go to the 4th level of the car park to pay the ticket via a machine, before using the ticket to get out, made for a tricky park job and a walk up of several levels to pay off ticket. Very confusing!!!! Curtains could have been better in Airstream to cut out light at night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: the largest Airstream was fine for a 1 night stay.....was really fun!
See more room tips
US$83 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
brooks guest house bristol hotel bristol
United KingdomEnglandBristolOld City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
Which popular attractions are close to Brooks Guesthouse Bristol?
Nearby attractions include Smoke & Mirrors (0.2 miles), Hell In A Cell (0.2 miles), and Laser Fusion (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Brooks Guesthouse Bristol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Brooks Guesthouse Bristol?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Brooks Guesthouse Bristol?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brooks Guesthouse Bristol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mugshot Restaurants, Eatchu, and Matina.
Is Brooks Guesthouse Bristol located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Bristol.
Are there any historical sites close to Brooks Guesthouse Bristol?
Many travellers enjoy visiting John Wesley's Chapel & New Room Museum (0.4 miles), St Mary Redcliffe Church (0.4 miles), and Cabot Tower (0.6 miles).
Does Brooks Guesthouse Bristol have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.