We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Bristol Centre

Show Prices
#14 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Bristol Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,258: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We booked on a spur of the moment and arrived a few hours before room was available. We were able to park the car, leave our bags behind the desk, and head off to explore Bristol. Reception staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was clean and comfy. At first we thought the beds for the kids weren't made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCP73
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my wife for one night whilst attending a Christmas party near by. Room was to a great standard. Very spacious and comfortable. Ate out in the evening but a good breakfast in the morning. Very happy would stay again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Alan, glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your breakfast. Trust you had a wonderful Christmas party at the nearby venue. See you again very soon, kindest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, nice room and great attentive staff. Somehow they forgot to provide the dressing gowns and slippers in our superior room? Car park expensive for overnight parking, but if you have a disability badge its free. So do not forget your badge.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Colleen, glad to hear you has a lovely stay and in particular found the team to be very attentive. I was however, sorry to learn that you believe we forgot to provide dressing gowns and slippers which we provide in our executive bedrooms and I see that on this occasion you booked a queen superior...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was excellent for central Bristol, a 5 minute walk to the main bar area and 15 minutes from the harbourside walks. It has an underground carpark which is £10 for 24 hours. Unfortunately in our room neither the air conditioning nor bathroom extractor fan were working. The bathroom was a bit tatty with sealant missing from between some tiles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReeG2
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and I am glad that overall you had a good stay however, regarding your concern about a 24 hour store in the city centre of Bristol, generally at around 03:00 the majority of the stores are closed including the main Bristol Temple Meads railway station, there is however a local service station which is a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, efficient, beige. As you'd expect. I found myself in Bristol and in need of a hotel so walked in without a reservation and wasn't disappointed. The staff were friendly, rooms clean with everything you need - and there is nothing else to add really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingQuallie
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, glad we offered great service for an unexpected visit, see you again soon and tip for next time, always book on line for the best rates available guaranteed and if a 'Le Club' loyalty member, you will also receive a further 10 percent discount to reward you for booking direct ! Kindest regards, Iain France -...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Novotel is usually my first choice for a hotel in Bristol. It's a very good meeting place with nice lobby furniture and decor with a business-like atmosphere - though two teas for £5.60 is excessive. Rooms are fine although if you're with people the walls in the en-suite bathroom are not exactly soundproof. Breakfast is a bit more varied than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique D
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Dominique, glad to hear that we are your preferred hotel in Bristol and will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As usual the hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are fantastic. However, the room was very cold. I did get two portable radiators from reception but even with these two on full the room was not really warm enough. Time to upgrade the hotel heating?

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCMC563
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review, glad to hear that overall you had a great stay however, I was sorry to learn that the temperature of your room did not meet your expectations. Although I was pleased to hear that the team reacted swiftly to the situation I will ensure that my maintenance team inspect the heating controls of the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel located in the centre of Bristol near to many shops. The rooms were very clean and large. There was a wide range of breakfast foods including cereal, fruit and fresh pancakes. However the gym was quite small but perfectly adequate. Would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Bristol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review Chris, very much appreciated and I was glad to hear that in particular you found the team very friendly, we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel soon. Kindest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had booked the room pictured with sofa bed when we got there we were offered a executive room which I thought was going to be better as a disabled room, but unfortunately not, the room is smaller which made no sense for a disabled room meaning you can't turn your scooter in there whereas the room above would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justwanttohelp
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review, I was sorry to learn that the offer to upgrade you to an Executive room was unsuitable for you on this occasion due to accessible requirements please accept my sincere apologies. Although, we do provide six accessible rooms suitable for scooters in the hotel, I can confirm that neither of these rooms would be...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel and found a space in the car park we had researched that this would cost us £10 overnight, pretty good value considering that it is only a 10 minute walk to either the hippodrome or Cabot Circus. Check in was smooth and quick, the lady was pleasant and gave the children free yo-yo's. Thank-you! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babesb79
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and glad to hear you had an awesome stay however, we will certainly address your concerns as this is certainly most unusual for us. Thanks again for posting your review and we hope to see you again soon, kindest regards, Iain France - General Manager

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
3,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: £66 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#7 Family Hotel in Bristol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bristol Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago
Burnham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bristol Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for room with sofa bed so much bigger”
 of 5 bubbles justwanttohelp, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“City centre so views all look about the same. No obvious traffic noise. I guess higher the better if you want to see over a few roofs”
 of 5 bubbles 900Lancasterfamily, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Email the hotel in advance to double check your room allocation”
 of 5 bubbles SimonJan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 419”
 of 5 bubbles Bloom_7, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Garden or street view all are good”
 of 5 bubbles shaker_m_kamal, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay