We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge High Wycombe Central

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
80Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
621Reviews
44Photos
6Q+A
96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 168
  • 114
  • 59
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
booked for 3 nights but left after 2. dark walkway leading to hotel and many homeless people around No parking and my room was not serviced after my first night so came back in the evening to an un-serviced room, left after the second night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Absolutely horrible smell throughout the hotel. I believe this is due to some cleaning products they use at the premises. Although the hotel and room appeared clean and tidy, the smell ruined it all. Perhaps, they use some sort of disinfectant? I am not sure but it gave
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Responded yesterday
Thank you for submitting your review of our High Wycombe Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Great location right in town centre 2 mins walk to the falcon pub (wetherspoon )parked on eden shopping centre car park overnight 1 minutes walk to hotel parked from 20:30 to 10:30 only costing £4.50. breakfast was brilliant and brilliant staff thanks dawn,rana Curtis for a
Read more
Very basic, clean but very noisy as refurbishment ongoing. The staff were very nice and helpful. Probably wouldn’t stay again as no free WiFi, parking is in a multi story across the road and they over serve Stella. On a plus though very close to shopping centre and plenty of
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review, We're pleased to hear that you found the Hotel to be clean and the Team to be friendly. However we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise levels during your stay. We try to leave a note on the website should there be disruptions and we are sorry that you were unaware of this. We offer our customers 30 minutes free WiFi per day within our hotels. Not all guest's require WiFi and due to being a budget brand, we are able to keep the price of our rooms as low as we can by offering extras such as WiFi for a small, additional price. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Read more
Ive stayed at this hotel a few times when I visit my family. I usually travel by train which is a 10 minute walk away. There is a public car park in the centre nearby. Its centrally based from a shopping centre and popular restaurants and bars( Wetherspoons is less than a 5
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
from 322
from 322
room 322
PreviousNext
1234
don't think so
0 votes
Show all answers
yes of course you can. we do full english breakfast for only £8.25 and kids eat free.
0 votes
Show all answers
The Eden shopping centre car park has disabled spaces closest to the lifts. It is wheel chair friendly from there to the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is breakfast included?
no
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Higher up the rooms are away from traffic noise. "
"Might be road facing, shower only. "
"If you like views of 1970s concrete car parks this hotel is a 'must' for you."
"Call in advance to get the lovely staff to give you the directions to find the entrance."
"Check your room water before you unpack!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHigh Wycombe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing