We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £35*
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The Red Lion
    1.4 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Premier stay
Booked Premier Inn as my preferred choice of short stay hotel... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,390: English reviews
Suffolk UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked Premier Inn as my preferred choice of short stay hotel. Booked a meal deal including dinner and breakfast and was very pleasantly surprised by the value and quality of the food in their own restaurant. Excellent dinner and breakfast next morning was buffet style with an excellent range of food and drinks. The hotel appears fairly new and was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Brilliant stay, perfect hotel after a day and night out in Cambridge comfortable beds and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to others and hope to go back for another weekend stay, location great

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9132LFlisaw
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a lovely stay here, The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room as well as the hotel in general. The Breakfast was hot and there was a good selection.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerriw713
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent - no negative comments at all. We were welcomed on arrival by a very pleasant young man. I requested an iron and ironing board which was delivered to our room within five minutes. A taxi was ordered for us to go to our event in the evening, and as soon as we arrived in reception the receptionist recognised us...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue_harriman
St. Cere
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Standard no frills hotel on new housing estate a few miles from the city centre. The rooms are identical to all the Premier Inn hotels and offer good value. We have marked it down because when we went to our room on arrival we found the toilet in a disgusting state. There was a large lump of human waste sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacam
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for your review of your stay. While the rest of your stay was up to our usual standard, it's a shame we let you down due to the cleanliness of the bathroom. All rooms should be thoroughly serviced before you check-in so this certainly isn't the standard we expect. We appreciate how much of a disappointment this would...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was perfect for our needs. Its located just 10 minute drive into the centre of Cambridge, great value for money considering the cost of hotels closer to the city centre. Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast selection.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Citybreak16
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was very clean and bed was so comfortable, with good bathroom facilities, lovely soft clean towels and plenty of hot water. Room had hot drink facilities . Service for breakfast was very disappointing . We asked for full English breakfast and gave waitress all the things we would like. When breakfast came mine was minus beans mushrooms and black...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen K
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great clean, comfortable hotel. Rooms very good value, food excellent - great breakfast!! Staff extremely helpful & friendly!!! A return trip will be planned in the very near future! Super location :)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdk08
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this was outside Cambridge centre, it was easy to find and in the middle of a housing estate meant that it was very quiet. Parking was free (bonus in the Cambridge area). Rooms were super clean. We requested an extra chair (hate one of use having to sit on the bed) and this was delivered quickly and with a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
Durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 of us stayed here (in 3 rooms) for one night on Saturday 7th Jan. Speedy and efficient check in, room was warm, clean and comfy. We booked the "meal deal" package so we got a drink, starter and main, plus breakfast the next day for a reduced price. That package was excellent value for money. The food on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrPixel

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Accessible (22)
Viewed
Double (20)
Viewed
Family (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Twin (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#12 of 36 in Cambridge
937 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: £51 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect and clean. Bed was very comfortable ”
 of 5 bubbles 971eileenk, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If there is one, choose a room facing away from the A14!”
 of 5 bubbles hungry29, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the A14 may be noisier than elsewhere but there is triple glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisB299, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the road (A14)”
 of 5 bubbles Barrons, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the housing estate not the A14.”
 of 5 bubbles Russel_Winder, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5