We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,887: English reviews
ware hertfordshire
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Came here several years ago and was disappointed with the service and the food. It's nice to know that possibly the management read and listen to the customer's reviews. As I was pleasantly surprised and happy with the excellent service and the quality of the afternoon tea . Not as brilliant as some but a lot better then my previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank displeased064
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Displeased064 Thank you for your feedback. I remember your last review about Afternoon Tea with us and the investigations and change of procedures that followed. After reading your latest review I am delighted to know that you gave us a second chance and that it paid off as I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 July 2015

My husband and I stayed for one night only. Very pleasant place to spend vacation: Beautiful environment, friendly staff and perfect service. The location of the hotel is very convenient: By the River Cam and close to the center. Our room was facing the garden, the riverside......... Also enjoyed watching a wedding ceremony :) Highly recommended for family and couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YOLANDA F
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Yolanda F Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to read that you and your husband enjoyed very much your short stay with us. Especially happy with your most kind comment about the friendly staff and perfect service as well as your recommendation. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

having had earlier drinks at the best place in Cambridge for drinks: Varsity Roof Terrace friends I was with suggested we go to the doubletree. Having been several times before over the years and had bad service and boring atmosphere we arrived. Hardly anyone there apart from a few people round the bar this was at 10:15pm. I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear nicklee1968 Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to read about your latest experience at the bar. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced, it is completely unacceptable and certainly not up to our usual levels of service. The Bars Manager is now aware of your valued comments and will investigate further and take...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We stayed from July 17 - 19, 2015 to attend a graduation ceremony at the University. It is our second time staying at this property - and it was again fabulous. Great service, beautiful rooms and a great workout/pool facility. Very nice breakfast as well. The staff are what make this hotel stand out. Our situation changed at the very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megsidey
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear megsidey Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us, we really appreciate you returning to the hotel and your most kind words about our team members, but most of all that you will be returning to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge in the future. We certainly are...

Reviewed 21 July 2015

The location makes this a good venue to see the City centre and dine/relax by the river. A little dated in its decor it is clean and the rooms well provided for. Only free internet access in the lobby a bit of an issue, including logging on.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loo58
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Loo58 Thank you for your valued review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us. Appreciated all of your kind comments and overall input about your stay, we thank you for your feedback and trust we will be able to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge in the near future. Kind regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We visited the DoubleTree for a wedding reception. We entered the hotel bar first and ordered two vodka and lemonades only to be charged over £13. How this price can be justified is beyond me. A complete rip off. These extortionate prices continued at the bar for the wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cambridge2016
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I was invited here as part of a Firm's social event - a BBQ - which disappointingly was not a BBQ we actually witnessed - the food was cooked earlier on a BBQ apparently and then just brought to our function room. Anyway, we had a function room for our Firm's do complete with a small dance floor and DJ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madmichyLondon
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear madmichyLondon Thank you for your review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your firm’s social event at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff’s service and friendliness as well as the overall clean and trendy feeling of the hotel. As you rightly pointed out the variety and quantity is in keeping...

Ayr, Scotland
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Was at a business AGM here, didn't stay. We had a function room and they had lite bites and wine serving for us. Hotel did well, great setting by the river. When we planned for the trip (3 days), the reason we didn't stay here was the price. Six months in advance it was about £250 a night, and closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m4xwl
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear m4xwl Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the business AGM function you attended at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambrige, albeit we are sorry that you did not stay with us. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us on a future event. Kind regards, Aitziber Hermoso & Ian James (General Manager)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight, just a short weekend break. Cambridge is beautiful, and the Hilton is the ideal base to explore, located right on the banks of the river, and just a short walk into the city centre. The hotel has a lovely big garden which has a river frontage, perfect for drinks before and after dinner. Don't be put off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear David V Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that your short weekend break was such a pleasant experience and that our team members’ caring service made such a difference to your relaxing and enjoyable stay. We await with open arms to your next visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. Kind regards, Aitziber Hermoso &...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a night for 3 rooms which one was a penthouse room on the top but very terrible no one stayed in it. Cracked globet-glass in room. Very bad and slow wifi ever for Hilton-chain hotel although we paid for 15 pounds for each room. The most bad thing was we were added a bill from restaurant we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chantana l
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chantana Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read your experienced at the hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding the wifi connection and housekeeping issues, which have been valuable and we will look into and put right. With regards to your additional issue, we have carried out a full investigation reviewing all evidence from signed dockets,...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
0.7 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,187 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
849 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
SUFFOLK
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Bowmore, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Wymondham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view rooms cost extra but also side rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tonicsfitnesscentre, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms at a supplement”
 of 5 bubbles Beety, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for third floor river view, and keep away from current building works”
 of 5 bubbles richardemail, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the car park and overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles flo5050, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can pre book your room online with Hilton Honors.”
 of 5 bubbles Nursemate73, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5