Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel

Lakeview Bridge Road Bridge Road, Impington, Cambridge CB24 9PH England
Traveller (420)
Room & Suite (186)
Restaurant at the Holiday Inn Cambridge
Dining (85)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£76
Get rewarded with One Key
£91
£70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#9 of 32 hotels in Cambridge
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

A peaceful Cambridge hotel near the city's Business and Science parks, with a restaurant and leisure club.

Holiday Inn® Cambridge hotel is just off the A14, within easy reach of the city centre.

Set by a lake in Impington, the hotel offers a relaxing stay in rolling countryside just 2 miles from central Cambridge's colleges, shops, museums and theatres. It's also a 40-minute drive from Stansted Airport.

Offering 10 versatile rooms, the hotel's Academy Conference Centre can accommodate up to 120 people. Alternatively, the 15-acre field is ideal for hosting team-building activities. Business guests are 10 minutes' drive from Cambridge Science Park and Cambridge Business Park. Visiting Cambridge with family or friends? You can leave your car in the hotel car park and hop on a bus to the city centre to tour the colleges of Cambridge University or go punting on the River Cam. The Imperial War Museum Duxford is a 20-minute drive away.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
1,666Review22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 564
  • 575
  • 321
  • 130
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Christine R wrote a review Jun 2023
4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked rooms for five to stay 16 May for 3 nights. It was a special reunion as the girls were celebrating knowing each other for 60 years, we all started work at the company at the same time.
On behalf of all of us, we would like to say a big thank you for making our stay really enjoyable. Everyone in the team that we met made us feel welcome, always smiling whatever the question! Who can forget my change of room but forgetting some clothes in the transfer!! Thank you for your tolerance and sense of humour. Then asking for a TV to be turned off in the lobby – again, it was no problem. Also our numerous requests for a taxi – again, no problem, and it arrived promptly.

One of our party enjoyed the swimming pool, we all enjoyed the space to sit in the evening over a glass of something, chatting and playing cards whilst not feeling the place was crowded. The breakfasts and dinner was very nice and the former certainly enough to set you up for the day. And it was good for one of our party who was able to park her car free of charge.

It was a nice hotel to return to and relax after a day of activities in the city.

So thank you very much – I would rather send this direct than a generic review for IHC.

I will certainly recommend your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin Hutton, Owner at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed an unforgettable reunion. Your kind works are most welcomed and motivational to the wider team. We are so glad you were looked after throughout, and all your requests were well managed. We sincerely hope to be afforded the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Martin Carpenter Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davidjellis wrote a review Feb 2020
Lowestoft, United Kingdom8,812 contributions808 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for one night as the hotel was hosting a training event I was running. The hotel is easy to access by car, just off the A14 north of Cambridge, and the parking is free providing you enter your registration details in the machines at reception. Staff on reception were friendly and I was given a complimentary Club biscuit bar as an IHG member.

My room was well equipped and comfortable for working, with fast Wi-Fi included and decent facilities. There was aircon in the room although there was secondary heating (radiator) along the side of the room which I couldn't fathom how to turn down, so it was a little too warm for my liking but otherwise fine. There was a kettle and plenty of coffee. Bathroom was fine for my needs with a shower above a bath. The person servicing the room had written 'Enjoy Your Stay' on the notepad by the bed, which was a nice touch.

The hotel has a swimming pool and health facilities but I didn't use them so cannot comment on how good they were, although the pool looked a good size and a few guests were using it as I walked past.

Breakfast in the hotel was pretty good, a decent selection of cereals, fruit, and cold and hot food, all served buffet-style. All the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. The training event I ran was looked after by the staff and the food at lunch and the cakes served at breaktimes were very nice and well-received by my delegates, which can make a big difference to their satisfaction levels.

Overall I was very happy with my stay and would certainly use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HICambridgeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed overview, following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed an overall happy stay and value the fact you will use us again in the future. Your feedback has been well received by the wider hotel team, and we take great pride in delivering on our promises and exceeding our guests expectations. We very much hope your event was a great success, and that we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cambridge soon. Best Regards, Martin Carpenter Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adamcreen wrote a review Feb 2020
Woking, United Kingdom129 contributions65 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has good facilities with bar, restaurant and swimming pool. It has 2 floors and no lift, so request a ground floor room if you have mobility issues. The rooms have air con/heating, but no power sockets near the bed and no fridge. Toiletries were minimal, and there were no bathrobes. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Platinum welcome amenity included wine and snacks, but there was no lounge or executive rooms to upgrade to. Breakfast was excellent. There was an error with the final bill. It is very convenient for gettingn the bus into Cambridge, get a £4.50 day ticket on the citi8 bus, just 5 minutes from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicki C wrote a review Aug 2020
Southam, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing stay. Hotel is old and tired. Room was ok, bed comfortable. Bathroom tile cracked, taps old and not particularly clean. Paper cups in room for tea facilities, no teaspoons just sticks. On arrival told the bar was closed only selling bottled alcoholic drinks. Restaurant closed you could order from a limited menu and have delivered to your room. Breakfast was told to go early so u didnt have to wait for table. Went when we wanted and no problems. Breakfast was very poor though. No signs of what flavour juices were, paper and plastic cups.
I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Hi 45vickic, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent travel. I'm sorry to learn about the issues you've encountered during your stay with us. We strive to provide the best for each visit, and I'm disappointed that it was not enough to make your stay satisfying. I sent you a private message to get more details to help you further. We're looking forward to your prompt response. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
derek b wrote a review Nov 2020
Oldham, United Kingdom45 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late afternoon and were quickly checked in by the gentleman on reception. Everything was explained regarding breakfast arrangements ( pre book the night before), car parking, cleaning of room and following the one way system to room. Room was comfortable, radiator could be turned on for heating and bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was ordered the night before, my only complaint would be that if you ordered the cooked breakfast there was no jam with the toast, although I am sure it would have been provided if asked for (I had the continental and jam was included). Staff were friendly, and service was good. The bar and surrounding lounge areas were busy in the evening but there was plenty of room to sit.
We only had a couple of problems whilst at the hotel, every afternoon on returning to our room the key card wouldn't work so we had to be given a new card every day.
Also on our last evening we were kept awake by the next door guests talking loudly on their phone for well over an hour at going up to midnight, and also the smell of tobacco smoke permeated into our room from the adjoining room.
Overall we had a pleasant stay at the hotel, and would stay again if we were in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate S wrote a review Jul 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom158 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall this hotel represents good value for money and is ideally situated just off the motorway, with a short bus journey to the city centre. A day ticket can be purchased for £4.50, so if you’d rather stay slightly out of the city at a cheaper price I’d recommend this hotel.
The rooms are a little dated and in need of some TLC but I think this is fairly reflected in the price. Everywhere was very clean and the communal areas were spotless. The swimming and leisure facilities were of a good standard, it was just a shame the jacuzzi was out of action for our stay.
The hotel staff were generally helpful and friendly, special thanks to Lesley who was extremely welcoming and gave us some great recommendations.
Just some slight criticisms, on arrival we were told the restaurant was closed but we could order food from the bar. This was extremely overpriced for what it was. Main meals were roughly £15 each and were little more than a microwave meal.
Also, you had to ask for your room to be cleaned, it wasn’t automatically done during our stay. This isn’t a huge issue in itself, but having to ask for teas / coffees / toilet roll etc to be replenished was a little annoying.
On the whole we did enjoy our stay and I would recommend this hotel based on good value for money and easy access to the main sights of Cambridge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
esined58 wrote a review Oct 2022
essex63 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked through Hotels.com which was cheaper, had accessible room which surprisingly had a shower over the bath which is not easy for me to navigate.
Room was clean, dressing gowns and slippers provided, fridge and tea making facilities. Had access to a nice gym and pool and spa, which you could use if a resident.
What I didn’t like was having to walk past dirty dinner trays put outside rooms for many hours, I watched a waitress deliver a meal to a room next door on a trolley and then walk straight past the dirty plates etc with her now empty trolley. I arrived at 2.00pm and the plates were still there at 10.00pm at night. Surely there should be a system to collect used trays when delivering fresh food!!
Had a pleasant meal in the bar, good service, very tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Accessible rooms are on ground floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin Hutton, Owner at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive review which is sincerely valued and we offer our apologies for any shortfalls experienced around the room service trays. We will ensure this is brought to the attention of the relevant management team and that learning is taken to ensure we do not repeat in the future. We very much hope to be afforded the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Martin Carpenter Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathalie S wrote a review Jul 2022
30 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Expectations by far surpassed for my one night visit at this hotel. I was travelling with my 90 year old mum who is in a wheelchair and my 2 sisters and booked 2 twin rooms via Booking.com. I requested easy access to our room for my mum and received confirmation ground floor rooms were booked for us prior to our stay. I booked this hotel with a view they would have good facilities for those with mobility issues. I was not wrong. From the moment we walked in I was impressed with the refurbished and modern look and feel of reception, the bar area and restaurant. Lots of nice areas to sit and relax. There is even a nice area to sit outside for evening drinks. I managed to check in via Malika who was lovely and said we were in newly refurbished rooms which were great for mum and us. Smelled lovely , quiet and very comfortable. Also close to reception so mum did not have to walk too far with her rollator. We had already decided to have dinner at the hotel as we did not want to drive anywhere. Our expectations for dinner were not high, but we were very surprised at the great quality of food and services. Damaris was our server. She was lovely, very attentive and contributed to our nice evening. We had a great meal. I had not booked breakfast as I felt it was expensive, but asked in the morning for 3 coffees, one Processor and 4 croissants… Caine at the restaurant kindly obliged. This was not a problem at all. We were very happy with the price and service once again. At check out Nathan was a bit of a gem - enjoyed my conversation with him. All in all a great one night stay in a lovely hotel. We had been in Cambridge for sightseeing and therefore the location was great, no car parking fees either which is a bonus if you research other Cambridge hotels. We went back punting the next morning before an onward journey. Thoroughly recommend this hotel when visiting Cambridge.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t think you need to go elsewhere for dinner. Restaurant had a menu with variety and food was...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin Hutton, Owner at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your email, and we are absolutely delighted to hear that we surpassed all expectations. The personal name mentions of Nathan, Mallika, Damirus and Cain are sincerely valued and for them, are so motivational in their drives to deliver exceptional service to our guests. We very much hope you enjoyed the punting prior to your onward journey and hope to be afforded the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Martin Carpenter Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tororeal wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom262 contributions114 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst the Holiday Inn Lakeside Cambridge has undergone a refurbishment of their public rooms, the bedrooms were shabby and old. The frame of my door looked like it had been kicked in, the bathrooms were old and stained. Taps and wastes had very little chrome left on them. Worst of all was a smoke alarm that had been positioned over the bed that had a small red light that blinked constantly. If you are a light sleeper avoid this hotel. The cooked breakfast was virtually inedible. At £130 per night it is very poor value for money. If you book early enough you can get the Premier Inn across the road for just over £50. Make no mistake the HI Lakeside Cambridge hotel is not in Cambridge but a good 20 minute drive from the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Reception either has an enormous queue or is unmanned. Stay somewhere else!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin Hutton, Owner at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, and we are very sorry and upset that despite numerous attempts by the Duty Manager and General Manager from your arrival onwards, were unable to deliver on your expectations. We take such feedback most seriously, and the hotel feels it did everything possible to rectify your areas of concern, with the opportunity to also follow up on your experience to the General Manager himself, which having been given his contact details, to date have not reached out to him. We will of course treat your review constructively and take the relevant learnings from it. The City Centre is 2.5 miles from the hotel, and can be reached within 10 minutes by car, or a little over 30 minutes by foot. Some local roadworks taking place on the simplest route into the City at the time of your visit would have contributed to any added delay to reach the centre, and is not the norm. Our pricing strategy is very competitive within the market, and often we only sit slightly above the Premier Inn in terms of ranking, however as with all properties, can get special promotional rates if booked well in advance. Again, we are very sorry of any upset caused, but would of course be delighted the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to hopefully allow us to deliver on our promises. Best Regards, Martin Carpenter Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hadcarr wrote a review Aug 2021
Romford Essex29 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here before on three or four occasions I have to say that this time was disappointing. The hotel reception and bar area has had a massive revamp which is impressive and a lot more comfortable but the big disappointment for us was not only the overly priced food and drink but the quality of service that came with it. I would like to make it clear that we do not blame the bar staff or the waiting staff for the poor service that we experienced but we do blame the management for the clear lack of training and supervision given to their members of staff. We were served several times by various staff members and with one or two exceptions it was clear that no one had much idea of what they were doing. I felt sorry for one young girl who was left alone behind the bar who didn't know how to work the till or the card machine. How embarrassing for her!! In the restaurant I was charged a service charge which wasn't stated on the menu. When I brought this to the manager's attention he replied "Well it is discretionary sir" to which I replied "It doesn't say that on the menu either". Trying to get that refunded meant going backwards and forwards to the hotel reception so as to get it approved and then to find a card machine that worked.....apparently!! I actually popped into the hotel a couple of days before check-in to enquire about something and thought I'd get a couple of take-away coffees whilst I was there. The young lady that served me managed to make one, but then didn't know where the coffee was kept to make the other. She also didn't know where the stirrers were kept. The poor service continued after check out when we got home because I realised that I had left something behind in the room. Twice I called the hotel and twice I was promised a call back to let me know if my property had been found.....I'm still waiting for the call over a week later.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin Hutton, Owner at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are sorry for any disappointment following your most recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have been able to welcome you back, and hope that you agree, the experience on this occasion does not reflect the normal high standards we pride ourselves on delivering. The pandemic hit the hospitality industry hard, and sadly saw a lot of the team being made redundant, with the hotel operating on a reduced skeleton team. We are fortunate enough to now start rebuilding this team, which does have its challenges and as a team we are learning a lot of new systems as well. We thank our guests in advance for their patience and understanding during this difficult time. We hope we can be afforded the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, where I am confident your experience will meet the normal high standards you have come to recognise. Best Regards, Martin Carpenter Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from JanJenkins2016
East Sussex, United Kingdom52 contributions14 helpful votes
No idea about cots but staff were very obliging and helpful. We were on the ground floor and did not need any sort of key to access corridors from my recollection.
Wander43052608587 asked a question May 2022
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Is there a dress code in the restaurant
Answer from MollyAdams
2 contributions
No
Answer from Tororeal
London, United Kingdom262 contributions114 helpful votes
It’s over an hours walk from the hotel to Jesus College Cambridge, which is more or less central. It says 15 minutes by car although we were part of a larger group and it took our coach 30 minutes. I didn’t see a part and ride near the hotel, which is pretty much on the outskirts of the town. I wouldn’t have thought it was suitable for a family with children.
Answer from Wiseolly
Llandudno, United Kingdom286 contributions185 helpful votes
Apologies. Don't always check site. Good to hear that some people actually think Covid is over.....tell our friend who died 3 weeks ago !!! Take Care. Over 100 people dead a day is not over.
Answer from Jane B
2 contributions
I don't know whean the refurbishment will be finished but the pool wasn't open at the time think it was certain times can't answer that there's a makeshift bar in the reception and some seating area in the lobby.. sorry that's all I can answer better checking with hotel .. hope this helps ..
Michael B wrote a tip 20 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff are all charming and will deal promptly with any queries"
Read full review
Corina A wrote a tip 14 Apr
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect 💯 "
Read full review
suzanne wrote a tip 3 Apr
Cambridge, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Loads of parking available and the pool is open until 9:30pm"
Read full review
John S wrote a tip Mar 2024
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom70 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Milton Road traffic Road works are a nightmare at the moment, but £7.50 Park and ride into the city is really easy :-)"
Read full review
Raluca P wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"None, everithing was good"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cambridge area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn cambridge hotel cambridge, cambridge holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCambridgeshireCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN CAMBRIDGE, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include LockHouse Escape Games (2.6 miles), The Piano Bar at De Luca (2.6 miles), and Cambridge American Cemetery and Memorial (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Village Cambridge, Golpo Bengal Cafe & Restaurant, and Taj Tandoori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting University of Cambridge (2.1 miles), St. John's College (3.3 miles), and Kettle's Yard (1.8 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cambridge HotelsCambridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CambridgeHotels near Holiday Inn Cambridge, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire