We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 445: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good new travel lodge very comfortable and clean. There was only one issue and that was finding it , hen working out, once on the estate how to get off the estate, as it is a bit of a rabbit warren with no signs, a map at reception would help. We arrived in the night and there are no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank chris_j_burden
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issue you had in reaching our hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this... More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I don't expect much from a Travel Lodge hotel, but I was surprised while staying here. The hotel as a whole is good. It is very clean, good modern design, and was very pleasant to stay at. The downside would be the room would get very hot, and there's no AC and the breakfast in the morning is very poor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RLT1992
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel provided great value and the staff provided a great service. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The showers worked very well and the water temperature was just right.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 817nitint
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Customer service members are not very friendly and one time we bought foods from outside and ready to eat in dining area, then customer service member who work on receiption came us as speak very impolitely. And order us to eat on room. In a double room we don't have even two chairs to sit and enjoy our dinner. Also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gihan T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this... More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for visiting Cambridge, easy to access hotel from A14. Rooms clean and comfortable, quite spacious and great value for money. Breakfast was good, just a minor issue in that one or two items were not hot enough! But overall would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank trevora927
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here before on business, and usually bring my wife, who loves to visit the sights while I'm working- poor old me! The hotel is fine. Nice big beds and clean throughout, so why have I given it a low rating? Well this time I pre-booked online for both of us, but my wife couldn't make it. I tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glynjo64
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused. We can kindly confirm this policy is stated within our terms and conditions. Your feedback will be passed onto the relevant teams and hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand. More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not sure how this is rated 3 stars. We had one night at the Travelodge in Orchard Park. The room was very small, but functional. It was extremely noisy as it overlooks the very busy A road - maybe a room on the opposite side of the hotel (e.g. the odd numbers) would be better. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DJF710
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Cambridge Orchard Park Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope you stay with us... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were profusely sweating which wasn't a good sight. They wouldn't bring my food to the room as any other 3-star hotel would. By the time I went to collect first of all the order was wrong even though the lady who took my order was the one who was in the kitchen, the ice cream had melted away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sindooja S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Affordable accommodation our room was nice and clean, helpful staff, good breakfast nice and fresh. Despite being near a busy road slept well. Really pleased they have added a small bar area to relax in before bed.

Helpful?
Thank Alison G
Meldreth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge has really stepped up its game in recent years; the new beds are premium quality and the décor and furnishings look renewed. It was always good value, but now the "budget" ambience has made way for a 3 - 4 star hotel feel. This time I had the eat-as-much-as-you-can breakfast; very good value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMeldreth
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Cambridge Orchard Park Travelodge provided a great experience. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for... More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#10 of 35 in Cambridge
917 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Address: Chieftain Way, Kings Hedges Rd | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: £55 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
dunstable
over a year ago
Northamptonshire

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for an odd number room as they don't overlook the A road and might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DJF710, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick the disabled room on the website if you are looking for a standard twin room. The website can be confusing.”
 of 5 bubbles benkR7265BY, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the draft in 148”
  • Key to Fire Alarm Floor Plan - printed much too small!!
 of 5 bubbles Zaphod6x9, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel is opposite residential houses, and it backs onto the A14 - take your pick for a quiet night!”
 of 5 bubbles 2509Jill, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 3 has the most spacious rooms”
 of 5 bubbles F5977UEstephaniej, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay