We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Felix

    Whitehouse Lane, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 12% below average rate

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$157
    View Deal
    Traveller (135)
    Room & Suite (158)
    Dining (56)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good33%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$157
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$157
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$157
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,215)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Felix
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 1,193 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I have not been to the Felix for a while, but had coffee and a croissant here this morning in the beautiful sunshine of the Orangery, with orange plants. The best surprise was seeing owners and their beautiful dogs eating in the restaurant. I am...More

    Thank LyndsayWilliams13
    Response from Alison H, Manager at Hotel FelixResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed coffee and croissants in our bright, airy Orangery and liked seeing the dogs enjoying theirs too. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    From start to finish my experience was dreadful. From confusion at Reception to porters barging in the room without knocking. The room seemed corporate and not at all like I expected, it felt dismal with a predominately brown and grey colour scheme There was nowhere...More

    Thank Sandrar019
    Response from Alison H, Manager at Hotel FelixResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. I am aware that the Porter barged in to your room and for that we apologise profusely. I believe you were sat in the Lobby for...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The hotel's nice facade is hidden behind trees that have grown around the property so don't expect to see the picture of the frontage as shown above. Arriving at the side or back, the rooms in the first floor annex are clean, well serviced and...More

    Thank G8722BCjohnh
    Response from Alison H, Manager at Hotel FelixResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you appreciated the well serviced rooms, clean corridors and friendly reception staff. We are however disappointed that dinner didn't meet your expectations and you were frustrated by having to order additional dishes....More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August. I grew up in Cambridge and like to visit once a year . This was the first time to stay at Hotel Felix but will not be our last. The staff...More

    Thank janedI565TL
    Response from Alison H, Manager at Hotel FelixResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our friendly and professional staff. it's also great to hear that you liked your bedroom with the Hypnos bed and big, well equipped bathroom. I will...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This is the most wonderful fixed price lunch menu in the nicest setting and with the best service. The menu changes monthly and the dishes are always innovative but whatever you choose will be good. The decor with a log fire in winter and fresh...More

    Thank Helen M
    Response from Alison H, Manager at Hotel FelixResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our lunch menu and friendly service. It is also lovely to hear that our log fire, fresh flowers and relaxed ambience made you want to stay overnight. We look forward...More

    The Varsity Hotel & Spa
    2,420 reviews
    #1 of 36 hotels in Cambridge
     
    The Gonville Hotel
    1,840 reviews
    #2 of 36 hotels in Cambridge
     
    Holiday Inn Cambridge
    1,068 reviews
    #11 of 36 hotels in Cambridge
     
    Hilton Cambridge City Centre
    659 reviews
    #5 of 36 hotels in Cambridge
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$155 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
    • #5 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
    • #7 Family Hotel in Cambridge
    • #7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 52
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cambridgeshire >
    • Cambridge
    • Also Known As
    • Felix Hotel Cambridge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (135)
    Room & Suite (158)
    Dining (56)
    Hotel & Grounds (190)
    Bathroom (16)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Cambridge
    1,068 reviews
    1.24 miles away
     
    The Varsity Hotel & Spa
    2,420 reviews
    1.41 miles away
     
    The Gonville Hotel
    1,840 reviews
    2.24 miles away
     
    Hilton Cambridge City Centre
    659 reviews
    1.87 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Graffiti
    187 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Coffee Tree Cambridge
    13 reviews
    .82 miles away
    Tandoori Palace
    42 reviews
    .90 miles away
    Travellers Rest
    310 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Churchill College
    40 reviews
    .88 miles away
    Girton College
    16 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Ascension Parish Burial Ground
    7 reviews
    .54 miles away
    Fitzwilliam College
    14 reviews
    .78 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MinMonje
    3 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from fbunny81 | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed in room 18 it was a ground floor room so very close to the front door and garden but didn't open onto it. There are two restaurants - one you can take dogs in and the other you can't. We left our dog in our room... More
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for one with a/c."
    Read review
    "Turn off underfloor heating"
    Read review
    "Just above budget"
    Read review
    "Upper floor rooms overlooking the gardens/side yard"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing