We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 816: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Please don't take anyroom on Newmarket road side it's very noisy and the hotel itself is noisy too. People's walking noises doors being closed and guest above your floor couldn't get sleep very much at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thianism
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed for one night whilst visiting relatives. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Quite adequate for one night with no frills. The breakfast area is large and the food varied and good. I was given an accessible room as I have a mobility problem (although not using a wheelchair) and the bathroom was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryhazel
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very small car park so make sure you leave plenty of time if driving so can find somewhere to park. Staff ok but not helpful when not knowing where to park, which led us to being 30minutes late to our booking in the city

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorialI6379BA
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Newmarket Road Cambridge hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the car parking facilities and the service you received from our staff. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although the room is clean and comfortable it is small and it is not possible to use the shower without having a cold, wet curtain stuck to you during the process. Parking and wifi are provided by 3rd parties and are sub-standard with no one to deal with any issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deseng64
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Newmarket Road Cambridge hotel.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I try and review any place I stay truthfully and allow the front of house staff a lot of leeway as they are usually under pressure of some sort but this time I must say something. The Newmarket Rd travelodge looks quite new but is poorly finished. It has a pay and display car park under the building but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick N
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newmarket Road Cambridge Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very minimal parking here, nearby parking is around £25 for the day at the Grafton centre, 5 mins walk away. Hotel charges £6 per day. Comfortable small room, fresh white towels, King bed, great shower. Room was clean. Food edible. Ideal for a basic stop over. No thrills here. Prices high for a basic hotel. Would stay if in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda36
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're pleased you found our Newmarket Road Cambridge hotel in an ideal location and you enjoyed comfortable accommodation during your stay with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for many,excellent customer service. The hotel and the room were clean and tidy. The only issue was that car park was full but we found place nearby where we could park the car. I would recommend the place for short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312angelikaw
norwich
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night on the 4th march 2017. Very reasonably priced compared to other hotels in Cambridge. Got lucky with the underground car park, there isn't many spaces and they do advise to get there early, £6 for 24hrs if you're a hotel resident. Check in was easy, stayed in room 207 overlooking the main road, couple hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angryface
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us and you found your accommodation comfortable along with finding our hotel to be in a handy location. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best experience possible...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time we stayed here and again pleasantly surprised. It sure is good value for a city hotel , but clean and staff always very friendly. Car parking a problem last time ,this time we got lucky. Underground car park is also a public one , not a lot of spaces I guess 30 odd so be warned. That would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alleycat102
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Newmarket Road Cambridge Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean, alongside our helpful hotel team being friendly. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved, however we would like to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly. Hotel very clean and so handy having a bus stop outside. Very close to The Grafton Centre and not too far to walk to main shops. Our family room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Highly recommended. A punt of the river cam is a must!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairey-lou01
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our handy hotel location and our friendly staff members on site. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention....

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
0.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#4 of 36 in Cambridge
394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
1.0 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very busy main road on the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles deseng64, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 446 - my favourite fortwo years. Top floor, away from the main road, at the end of a 'wing' and only one neighbouring room”
 of 5 bubbles 617gavinr, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We always book the family rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaWS2016, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms are quieter, front not too bad. Use car park by 7 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles christophercB4090HI, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back of the hotel, away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Romsparkle, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5