We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've always liked travelodge, its great value for money & the rooms are very spacious & clean, & Cambridge is no exception, the cooked breakfast was poor quality, but I guess you can't have everything, I still would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherbQ4118NQ
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. I was going to score this hotel average but on reflection is well positioned, not noisy so a good nights sleep and a good staff who are friendly and helpful. The rooms are Ok and costs not high - so good value for money. Many many hotels in Cambridge are ridiculously and unjustifiably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aandj7
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room 107, Cambridge Central, 24 Nov : The AC (inc fan) didn't work. We tried it with separate room cards, with just the half-card in the wall-mounted card-reading device, with either room card AND the half-card. So, we rented an airless room and didn't sleep well as a result. The shower floor was marked as if it had a patterned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andysP7791VD
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cost around £100 so a lot for these places. Good comfortable accommodation and good breakfast. A small problem with soap in the bathroom but this was sorted by staff. WOuld recommend if you need somewhere reliable in Cambridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Cambridge Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spacious rooms, simply furnished, but basically contains what you need. Warm water in the shower almost immediately after turning the water on (positive surprise). 30 min Wifi per day included, 3£ a day for more wifi (24 hours from time of log-on, irrespective how much time you are actually logged on). Almost £8 for English breakfast, which also include youghurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gunnhild Åberge V
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in an ideal location, with even the city centre within a reasonable walking distance. On our doorstep was a cinema complex, huge array of restaurant chains and several small supermarkets. A few minutes' walk presented even more boutique restaurants if we fancied something a little different, which we did (and were very pleasantly surprised). If I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pag370
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you found the location of our Cambridge Central Travelodge ideal for your needs of visiting the local area and enjoying the city's attractions, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful at check in. George (guy who worked the night shift) was incredible. Nothing was too much for him despite it being the middle of the night (I work in a bar so late nights for me). Room was spotless and it was nice to be able to change the temperature ourselves :) thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellie-Rae W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room cold and looked old and in need of an update. Cold water not working in shower / bath. Marks on bed sheets and crumbs in the bed. If you complain you just get a log in the maintenance book and a voucher (have not received it yet so dont know how much you get)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456gerardp
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travel Lodge Cambridge Central CB1 7DY A clean modern hotel well located with excellent nearby facilities at the Cambridge Leisure Park and a short walk from Cambridge railway station. Arriving by car from Clifton Road turn onto Clifton Way, it is possible to travel to the car parking in front of the hotel, but this has limited space and you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ELOSOTRAVEL
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcoming staff, very clean rooms, hearty breakfast, perfect location. Superb value for money. I expected a budget hotel with average service. Staff were friendly, fast and efficient. Rooms very comfortable. Staff advised in local amenities and were happy to advise on taxis and places to go

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L7890OPbarbarah
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled to learn of your great value stay with us recently at our Cambridge Central Travelodge. Please allow us to thank you for your kind compliments with regards to our hotel team and comfortable room. We will pass your review to the hotel team and we hope to welcome you back to us soon. Thank you again.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cambridge
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cambridge
1,510 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

Address: Clifton Way | Cambridge Leisure Park, Cambridge CB1 7DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: £62 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find a B&B instead”
 of 5 bubbles greenprof2, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd prefer the side overlooking the cinema, the other side I wonder if you'd get noise from the trains. I'd ask for a higher floor too.”
 of 5 bubbles conferenceprofessional, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“odd numbers may face plaza so better view”
 of 5 bubbles Taitin, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Riggers6922, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor where we stayed was the designated "quiet floor"”
 of 5 bubbles mrgiraffefeet, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay