We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western

Save
Share
63 City Road, Chester CH1 3AF England
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#38 of 47 hotels in Chester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chester, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is a great value stay in a fabulous position within the historic city of Chester, located two-minutes walk from the train station. The hotel offers a range of comfortable bedrooms and excellent customer service. This Green Tourism Gold Award winning hotel is the perfect venue for coach trips, conferences and meetings. Pay and display parking really close by.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
929Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 240
  • 187
  • 159
  • 168
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tulinka07 wrote a review Sep 2020
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Me and my friend we booked the station Hotel for 2 nights. When we arrived, there was no hotel called "station Hotel". We kept driving around but couldn't find it. I then luckily,rang The Queen Hotel. We were told to come there. We checked in, but had no idea why we are staying there, in completely different hotel. The cleanliness was very bad, cobwebs and dust all over, also there were some sanitary products left in the drawer of the night table. We assumed that it was left by another visitor. Especially, during this pandemic the room should have been deep cleaned, I can tell you, this room wasn't. The shower head didn't work properly and the temperature fluctuated from hot and cold. The walls were extremely thin and the door would close or lock properly at times. There were light bulbs missing in the chandelier. Breakfast on the first morning was disappointing, as we were left a paper bag with some food. Not with what we were told will be in it by the reception lady. The next day, the breakfast was in a dining area. However, no guidance or explanation of how it will happen took place. We sat down and had some cereal and other bits, shortly after we started eating those a hot breakfast was brought. Without a toast. We felt a bit overwhelmed as no option of what we would like was given and all of the food was crammed on to a small table. When we were getting ready to leave, we could hear the housekeeper swearing and shouting in the corridor because the hoover didn't work. Sadly, we were very disappointed with the hotel, it wasn't even the hotel we booked a room at
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Darrell R wrote a review Jul 2020
15 contributions7 helpful votes
Booked a double room through Zen Hotels for Friday 17th July, turned up at 7.00pm and unbelievably the hotel was closed. Tried to contact the hotel itself without success, requested a call back from Zen Hotels (which did not happen) and also got the hotel chains number of their website and spent half an hour getting passed on before being cut off. We were fortunate as we were in the car and had 4G and managed to get a room at the Central Travelodge which was great but others could be in trouble if they got the train and have to walk round Chester trying to get a room. Unbelievably most of the booking sites and the hotels website are STILL taking bookings for this hotel, someone please get a grip? I have lodged an official complaint with Zen Hotels and will hopefully get a full refund. DO NOT BOOK!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: please do not book
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mazappleyard wrote a review Mar 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom131 contributions40 helpful votes
Pleasant stay although we cut it short due to government announcement. The staff team were very helpful and friendly. Happy with our room and bathroom. Good toiletries. Bonus was, as no bar we were told we get our own and drink it in the lounge. Which we did. So pleasant and peaceful. Thank you everyone
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Mike P wrote a review Mar 2020
Leigh, United Kingdom132 contributions205 helpful votes
I get it - Chester ain't cheap. But this hotel cost us £100 for a 1 night stay and was grotty and old. I get it - it's an old building but this is really not in line with the Hallmark branch and definately not up to scratch with cleanliness standard for this hotel chain. Rooms - old and tired, in need of DIY and restorative works, painting and a deep clean. Staff - women behind desk was not the friendliest and was quite defensive when we asked questions. Location - perfect. Right outside the train station and very close to the centre of town. Overall quite disappointing. I would only recommend this hotel if you aren't fussed about quality and are just wanting to get your head down somewhere after a night on the town.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise Turner, Other at Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western 
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Mike P, Thank you for taking the time to write with feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me at louise.turner@hallmarkhotels.co.uk Kind Regards, Louise Turner
Read more
Gavin K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Let's start with the positive. The bed was very comfortable. The room itself (212) is desperate for a makeover, the furniture wouldn't sell in a charity shop. The room was poorly lit with paper peeling off the ceiling, and the bathroom was seriously dated, with odd taps, and broken tiles. The worst part was the shower, it only ran at extremely hot, and the shower head didn't fit the holder, making it impossible to use. We booked a Double "Classic"..... Classic it was not... But the bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't pick 212
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise Turner, Other at Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western 
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear 934gavink, Thank you for taking the time to write with feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me at louise.turner@hallmarkhotels.co.uk. However, I am pleased to see you enjoyed the bed. Kind Regards, Louise Turner
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western chester, chester best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hallmark Inn Chester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireChester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western 
Which popular attractions are close to Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western ?
Nearby attractions include RoomsQuest (0.07 miles), The Boardroom (0.2 miles), and Mecca Bingo and Slots Chester (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western ?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western ?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western ?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western ?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pierogi, Istanbul BBQ, and Chai Station - Vegetarian Indian.
Is Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western  located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Chester.
Does Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western  offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western ?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chester Cathedral (0.5 miles), Chester City Walls (0.8 miles), and Eastgate & Eastgate Clock (0.5 miles).