We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel

Show Prices
#21 of 45 Hotels in Chester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,741: English reviews
Start your review of Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
 Click to rate
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with with 2 colleagues and none of us were impressed at all especially with the cleanliness of the rooms itself. In my room there was a lot of hair in the bath tub. The towels were not clean and the bath mat had blood on it so the housekeeping standards were very poor. My colleagues also stated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgd19792016
GM_Blossoms, General Manager at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel. I am horrified to hear about the poor cleanliness issues, especially in regards to the bath mat. I can assure you I will personally carry out a full inspection of all rooms. This really isn't the normal standard and will be...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you're in Chester I would avoid eating here, the food is abysmal, how they can asking the price they are asking is beyond belief. The staff who attended to us were lovely, they were very attentive and we couldn't fault them. We will not be going back to eat there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
GM_Blossoms, General Manager at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely disappointed to read your comments about your dining experience. We have received many positive comments in regards to our food and service and can only assume that something has seriously gone wrong during your visit. I would be ever so grateful if you could contact me personally to discuss the issues . Once again please...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having personally not visited Chester some 31yrs and my wife never going there before, we decided to celebrate her 40th there. We reviewed the hotels available and it became clear that parking in the city is an issue where ever you choose to stay. From the hotels we personally reviewed, we noted that Macdonalds New Blossoms Hotel had an offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
GM_Blossoms, General Manager at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Macdonald New Blossoms. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the 5 star rating. Many future guests will find your review really useful. We really do have a great location set right in the heart of Chester with plenty to see and...

Stephentown, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved staying right in the middle of it all, so close to the East Gate, superb shopping and dining, the Cathedral, the buses and train... The staff were lovely and the room was too. Climate control was excellent too - not always so, but here it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
GM_Blossoms, General Manager at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Macdonald New Blossoms. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at appreciate the 5 star rating. We really do have a great location set in the heart of Chester, so I am so pleased you were able to take full advantage of everything...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to this hotel for one night, when we arrived there was no key cards for the rooms so the staff had to let you in your room every time you wanted to go in as the door system was down, not a problem could happen to anyone, but the bar service was terrible, you had wait and then go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigel c
GM_Blossoms, General Manager at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, as you have mentioned we did have a technical problem with our IT which resulted in the hotel being unable to produce room keys and we hope to have this...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
GM_Blossoms, General Manager at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review

Sale
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
GM_Blossoms, General Manager at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowrover
GM_Blossoms, General Manager at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCatte
GM_Blossoms, General Manager at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraK10UK
GM_Blossoms, General Manager at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Abode Chester
Abode Chester
#18 of 45 in Chester
1,965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,985 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
somewhere in the north of england
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are legitimately celebrating a special occasion, let the staff know as they will do their best to make your stay the best they can.”
 of 5 bubbles W9978AFjosephs, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NCatte, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't if you have problems with stairs or tiny lifts (3 people max)”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraK10UK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 114 on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles tramp666, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Steps to enter the hotel, not sure if there is a wheelchair access point although there are lifts to every floor.”
  • double room on first floor, en suite behind
 of 5 bubbles aimeea180, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5