Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (302)
Accessible Bathroom
Room & Suite (102)
Bar and Lounge
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

£68
Save more with IHG One Rewards
£68
£60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#29 of 49 hotels in Chester
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Holiday Inn Chester South has 145 newly refurbished bedrooms, decorated to a high standard with new bathrooms. Standard twin and double rooms have walk in showers provided and family rooms and executive rooms have bathrooms with a bath and shower over. The modern Open Lobby Concept is a bright and vibrant place to catch with with colleagues, friends and families. Serving Starbucks Coffee with a grab and go sandwich selection, serving food all day. The hotel is all non smoking and is ideally situated on the edge of the Roman City of Chester, located just off the A55 adjacent to Chester Business Park. All public areas and bedrooms have full air-conditioning and Wi-Fi access has been installed. In an excellent location for both business and leisure visitors alike. Benefiting from immediate proximity to Chester and its attractions including Chester Races, Grosvenor Museum, Cathedral, Chester Zoo and Islands, Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village and Blue Planet Aquarium. The Holiday Inn Chester South provides an ideal visitor base, with a choice of accommodation including standard, executive and accessible bedrooms. We have excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including kids stay & eat free*. The hotel has a fully air conditioned gym, 15m heated swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, with trained staff to assist in your visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
1,658Review17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 433
  • 623
  • 350
  • 130
  • 122
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ChurchySmith wrote a review Aug 2020
20 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We made a short notice decision to have a weekend around Chester following the cancellation of a festival, and the Holiday Inn was offering great rates for a family room. The room was clean, and functional and it looked like the bathroom had been daily recently refurbished. It was very hot in the room though, and there was no where to hang wet towels which was an issue for 4 people for 3 nights and no housekeeping service during the stay due to covid restrictions. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and they had clearly done everything possible to make it safe with one way system around most of the hotel, screens, lots of hand sanitiser and so on. We did manage to use the hotel pool, again safely with extremely limited numbers and specific time allocations, and this felt like a real treat! The breakfasts were obviously limited but still a fairly good selection available and they were doing the best they could in the current situation. The only real issue we had was the very limited selection available at the bar and the extreme over pricing - £13.95 for large gin and tonic, £2.45 for a can of pepsi?! Otherwise a good value functional stay, close to Chester.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Good Day ChurchySmith! I truly appreciate your time and effort to share yours, and for choosing our hotel when you were in the area. While I'm glad that you found our hotel well tidied, I'm sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable with the room temperature. I'm also concerned that you weren't satisfied with our housekeeping service and that there were no towel handles in the bathroom. We never meant to disappoint our guests. Please understand that some of our hotels are operating with a reduced workforce, services, and amenities. These updates are temporary, and we are hoping to go back to normal operations soon. You can find the information about the relaxed brand standards on our Travel Advisory https://bit.ly/391Wbn7. The review of our visitors helps us in taking steps for improvement. I went ahead and shared your thoughts with the management team. We are hoping for your return so we can have the chance to make it up to you, and deliver a stay worth a perfect rating. Stay safe, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andree N wrote a review Aug 2020
Staffordshire, United Kingdom191 contributions56 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So I booked through booking.com, a few days after I got an email saying for an extra £1.75 we could get breakfast included obviously I accepted. The hotel upon arrival looks tired but inside is a little better. At check in the receptionist was adamant our booking did not include breakfast until I showed our booking confirmation this was then added at the price agreed. As we hadn’t eaten we ordered a pizza, glass of wine and a coke, this turned out to be a frozen reheated pizza and we were charged £21 for this (our fault yes we agreed to the price upon ordering but still a rip off no less). The room was comfortable and clean and despite the hotel being very close to the A55, road noise was virtually non existent. We ordered an Uber into Chester which cost £6. Overall for the price this was good value (not the room service obviously) but would probably stay in the centre next time
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Sept 2020
Hi andreec104, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Chester travel. I appreciate your feedback about your stay. Our hotel offers efficient and frictionless experiences for guests. I'm sorry you experienced issues with the breakfast voucher and food. I understand these dampened your visit. Trust that I alerted our management about this. I'm sure they will make the necessary changes to better our service. On the bright side, I'm glad you found our room comfortable, clean, and quiet. We appreciate your feedback about your stay and looking forward to your next travel. Many Thanks, Rein D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CraigyyUK wrote a review Feb 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom63 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights for a business trip. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The pool and gym are of a decent size. The room was very clean and the maid left a welcome note which was nice and not a common touch nowadays, so would like to thanks Katarzyna for this. The bed in the room was comfortable and staying at the back of the hotel although a long walk from reception, was nice and quiet. We did not eat at the hotel as the food and drink were extremely overpriced, as mentioned in a previous review there is a 10% service fee even when ordering food at the bar! The tv in the room was extremely poor, with just basic freeview channels and no access to on demand services such as iplayer or itv hub, which I have had access to at the premier inn Chester on previous visits. Also there were several occasions when the tv would not work properly unless it was unplugged and plugged back in.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager H, HR & Hotel administrator at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Good morning CraigyyUK, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to give us this detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. On behalf of the whole team we are so glad you enjoyed your visit here at Holiday Inn Chester South and you had the opportunity to use he facilities. I will personally pass your feedback on to Katarzyna and she will be rewarded for her excellent service. In regards to the service charge added to the bill, thank you for bringing it to our attention. This is something that we have discussed with the staff as it is not appropriate when dining in the bar. All your comments will be used as constructive criticism to ensure we are always pleasing our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Regards Georgia hr@hichestersouthhotel.co.uk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikemuz wrote a review Jul 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom31 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked through booking .com for two nights weds thurs £174 executive double with breakfast on arrival staff were very nice free car park which was good good location clean rooms when we checked in was told the breakfast was a grab bag and till fill a breakfast form in what you would like to eat think this should of been on the booking .com website explaining as we wouldn’t of payed the extra for the breakfast at the time of checking in was asked if we would like to book a table for dinner ? Said no was couldn’t understand if it was grab bag for breakfast because of covid19 why book dinner wasn’t happy really but accepted it so ordered a panini sandwhich with breakfast on was edible but that’s about it not worth the money so if you book this hotel don’t pay for breakfast like I did because was advertised as award winning lol next morning went down for the grab bag panini was told they have none left so went home hungry after paying noticed everyone that we saw was using the spar next door to garage that has a gregs inside will not be a repeat customer come to chester twice a year for a few nights but this was the worst stay over the last few years pay the little extra at abode or roomzz much better stay but staf were nice and rooms clean Airconditioning was poor and was not told about gym or pool they must of been shut this hotel in my opinion good for builders and workmen to stay in not couples
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Aug 2020
Hello Mikemuz, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're determined to provide guests with a complete yet safe lodging experience. I have shared your comments with the hotel management, as a reference for the improvement of the services offered. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience. I hope you give our hotel another try! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth H wrote a review Aug 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne5 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start with the good. The staff were lovely. The receptionist, cleaners everyone.

We arrived to our room to find the sofa bed had not been set up - the quilt was there but no bedding. The quilt was full of yellow stains i explained to reception it wasnt set up and i wanted another quilt and they sent someone very quickly. The cleaner refused to replace the quilt stating it was clean and had just been bleached its stained but cleaned. We were exhausted so just got on with it. The sofa bed (in sofa position) was full of stains itself and we felt dirty sitting on it. The main bed was covered in yellow stains all down the sides. There was cobwebs hanging from the air vent. The floor was covered in stains everywhere you looked we all walked around with our socks on for fear! We decided to make a hot drink and the kettle was horrific the filter at the spout bit was bright white with dirt and limescale. We washed it out a few times and hoped for the best. We poored the water into the cups and it was full of floaters! Safe to say we didnt drink anything that night.
Lastly the bed is the most uncomfortable thing ive ever slept on. Im still not sure it even had a mattress on it it was sooo hard. We spent the night itchy feeling dirty and uncomfortable.
The breakfast was ok but i really think they should reduce the price since the offering has been massively reduced.

Overall never again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Hi Elizabeth H, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for choosing our Holiday Inn Chester South! I'm sorry to learn that your cleanliness and bed expectations weren't met. I know it had a bearing on your stay. Be assured that our housekeeping staff has been made aware of your concerns. We'll work on making your next experience become more pleasant. I also sent you an email to know more about your stay. We hope you'll allow us another chance to win you over! Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shell-lou wrote a review Aug 2021
Holyhead, United Kingdom19 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My self and my family stayed here for one night, we were slightly concerned when we first pulled up as the outside of the hotel looks quite rundown but when we walked in to the reception it seemed bright and fresh so that eased our worry slightly, the girl on reception was friendly and explained to us where our room was (thank go she did because honestly the place is like a maze!) When walking to our room we had to dodge many items in the halls from dirty trays that had been left out side rooms to bedding from the cleaners. (Im assuming the cleaners must work all night as every time I left our room it was still the same). We arrived at our room and I instantly knew it hadn’t been cleaned to a high standard as there was a piece from a child’s toy under the sofa bed which had been made. It was quite visible to see when you where in the room so I really don’t know how they missed it. I could also see that there dirt under the double bed also, There was 4 of us staying in the room and we had been left 3 bath towels and 2 mugs which wasn’t great, my son wanted a cup of tea so we boiled the kettle to realise no milk had been left for us. I did go to reception to ask for some but there was a queue of people so really couldn’t be bothered hanging round for it, later on that evening I passed the cleaners and asked for some then. The bed was possibly one of the worst I have slept on (my husband agreed) however my son said the sofa bed wasn’t too bad. Our bad night sleep wasn’t helped by the fact we could hear a dog barking in the hotel early in the morning, We had food in the restaurant and all though the food was fine I felt it was quite over priced for bar food compared to elsewhere, the staff where friendly however as it got busier you could see they weren’t coping so well. We had breakfast in the morning which was fine all though we asked for coffee and never received it, We plan on staying in Chester again within the next few months however we won’t be staying here again. Given a rating of 2 but that’s only because the staff where pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cazzaferguson wrote a review Feb 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom35 contributions76 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were super friendly.

The toilets were disgusting- dirty, blocked and couldn’t be used. The disabled was the other choice and it couldn’t be used to how unclean it was. With no hand wash.

The breakfast was not worth the money! The room looked like it was in fog and smelt of burning - due to toaster burning bread and setting off the fire alarm! The food looked over cooked, dried out and cold. Everyone was touching the same utensils and the fruit was tinned.

The whole place looked tired and need of a good refurbishment. The bedroom was distinctly average - carpet coming up, uneven floor, scabby walls and decoration. Small bathroom with again areas that needed some love and attention. The shower was quite powerful even if the shower tray filled up with water.

Generally below average for not cheap prices.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSMFO HI Chester South, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear cazzaferguson, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Chester South. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. I do apologise for the issues you had whilst staying with us I have spoken to our maintenance and housekeeping team and provided them your feedback so that we can improve guest experience going forward. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at the hotel. Kind regards Olivia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richardc wrote a review Mar 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom40 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked via Booking.com planned trip to Cheshire Oaks and night out in Chester. This place ticked both boxes in respect to cost and location. Large car park aware from reading signs that had to register number plate on arrival. Lovely welcome from lady on reception and after she had established we had drove this was sorted immediately. Room card issued and as out first stay great download of required information. Booked executive room was bit of a walk but with no mobility issues no problem. Tidy clean well maintained room with everything you would need for short stay large comfortable bed and modern bathroom with shower over bath powerful and warm. Bonus having pool and gym used pool and jacuzzi fit and good for purpose. Uber ride into Chester averaged out at £6 each way. Breakfast booked and well worth it self service cannot fault anything here great staff interaction must thank Dexter for his attention. Experienced worse service and food quality at higher end establishments. Read lots of comments that mention place looks tired and dated and if being honest these are accurate but you have to remember what you have booked. All staff we encountered were polite and helpful can’t
ask for much more really enjoyed stay and will no doubt use again when visiting area. First impressions would be improved if smokers could use ashtray provided rather throw nub ends on floor directly outside reception (inconsiderate guests not fault of hotel) my only other observation if being picky would be provision of napkin to hold bread if not taking whole of baguette especially with current situation trying to control spread of virus. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager H, HR & Hotel administrator at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Good morning Richardcampkin, I would like to thank you for such a detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that it ticked all the right boxes. Please know that we are so grateful for the 5/5 rating, it really does mean so much. Your lovely comments will be shared amongst all the staff to ensure we maintain the high standards. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Regards Georgia hr@hichestersouthhotel.co.uk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LynseyG wrote a review Feb 2020
East Boldon, United Kingdom104 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here with another family - we arrived later than them and had a nice welcome but later realised the kids had been ignored for the little wristbands and card that gets them a little free gift and it was a shame that we had to seek that out as the kids always remember the little extras. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the pool (though it is looking a little tired and pipes above all flaking paint) and the breakfast was good. We stayed for the evening meal and it was incredibly over priced - £16 for a burger that was dry and had a limp piece of lettuce in it and was actually the same burger that the kids had?? The other adults said their meal was average. We didn’t complain as we actually felt sorry for the waiting staff who were incredibly overstretched. We made sure we ate elsewhere the next night. The room was comfortable with a good shower - we’d stay again but definitely wouldn’t eat there in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager H, HR & Hotel administrator at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Hello LynseyG, I would like to start by apologising for the fact that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. It is not ok that your VIK's didn't get the perfect welcome that they deserve. Please know that I will be personally discussing this with the team as this is not acceptable. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Rest assured we will use this feedback to improve all areas of the hotel. We do hope you will stay with us again soon. Regards Georgia hr@hichestersouthhotel.co.uk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon R wrote a review Aug 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, we had requested two twin adjoining rooms so my wife and I could have a room with our children but be near each other so we could plan outings etc however we were give rooms at opposite ends of the building and on different floors. Good for fitness but not very easy !! The rooms are fusty and smell mouldy and damp. The paint is peeling off the walls. The towel rail in the bathroom means towells drape over/ in the toilet as the rail ! Toilet paper holder coming off the wall. One room had biscuits in it, the other none. One room had feather pillows which my daughter is allergic too. Breakfast was awful, young waiter didn't explain anything and just grunted. Hot food was cold and cold food was warm. My teenage son hardly ate anything as it was so poor - very unusual for him.

My daughter said the strange , damp and dark decor reminded her of the film The Shining. Hence the hotels new name.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Dear Simon R, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for our breakfast and for the moldy smell, as well as the maintenance, of our room. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mand24 asked a question Sept 2019
Oxford, United Kingdom54 contributions14 helpful votes
Does the hotel offer room service? Many thanks
Answer from General Manager H
Chester, United Kingdom3 contributions
Hi, Yes we offer room service in all of our bedrooms. There are menus in all of the rooms so you can decide what to do when you arrive. I hope this helps Georgia
Answer from John J
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom672 contributions352 helpful votes
Yes but please inform reception and have your car registration placed onto your booking
Shaun R asked a question May 2018
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
How far is Chester race course and the town from the hotel thanks
Answer from BazzaA
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom151 contributions74 helpful votes
Around 1 mile or 5 minutes by car
Tiredmama wrote a tip Apr 2024
8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Entry to the pool is 30 minutes before closing"
Read full review
Marc L wrote a tip Feb 2024
Buderim, Australia87 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit the shopping outlet....if you're into shops!"
Read full review
MrsH04 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Garstang, United Kingdom92 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free on site parking is a bonus and only a short distance into Chester or to Cheshire Oaks."
Read full review
Nick J wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxi to city centre approx £8."
Read full review
Pioneer379622 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Moorestown, New Jersey1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t order dinner"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chester area.
PRICE RANGE
£61 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn chester south hotel chester, chester holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Posthouse Chester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireChester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN CHESTER - SOUTH, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chester Zoo (4.8 miles), Escapism Chester (2.6 miles), and Breakout Chester (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rio Brazilian Steakhouse - Chester, Six One Six, and Chai Station - Vegetarian Indian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chester Cathedral (2.5 miles), Chester City Walls (2.6 miles), and Eastgate & Eastgate Clock (2.4 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Chester HotelsChester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChesterHotels near Holiday Inn Chester - South, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire