Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (402)
 1 Queen Bed Standard
Room & Suite (198)
Restaurant
Dining (74)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#22 of 49 hotels in Chester
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer Sale

Location

Trinity Street, Chester CH1 2BD England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Chester Airport
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
10.3 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,464 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel, garners praise for its festive Christmas decorations, central location convenient for shopping and nightlife, and the overall cleanliness that shines throughout the facilities. However, some guests have called out the need for room renovations and raised concerns over noise and maintenance issues. While the pool and room amenities are well-liked, opinions on the spa and parking fees are mixed. Service is generally regarded as friendly and attentive, although a few travelers have encountered inconsistencies.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,464Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,103
  • 842
  • 327
  • 110
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
HippyChick wrote a review Apr 2023
Derby, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited The Crowne Plaza Hotel over Easter Weekend and had a wonderful time. Staff at the hotel are fantastic! Their customer service is fantastic! Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool area is great for families and children alike. I hope to return again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure to take your swimware.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Lloyd, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team! Your feedback is important to us as this can only benefit us to improve upon the services that we offer. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any additional assistance. Kind regards, Crowne Plaza Chester.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChrisDeanCastleford wrote a review Jan 2020
Castleford, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday weekend. The hotel is within easy walking to the town centre, where there are lots of shops to browse around.

We arrived early, were able to park in the hotel car park, and were able to check into the hotel earlier than the official check in time due to the hotel not being very busy at this time of year. Chris was on the Reception desk, and we were warmly greeted, acknowledged that we were IHG Gold Elite customers, and given all the information required about the hotel.

We booked an Executive King room which was on 3rd Floor - Club floor. The room had a gigantic very comfortable bed with extra good quality pillows, a small fridge, plenty of storage space for clothes, a nice comfortable chair with foot stool, ample plug sockets, large mirrors, TV with Sky Sports channels, reading lights, tea & coffee facilities, safe, drinking glasses, hangers in the wardrobe, trouser press, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and small coffee table. The bathroom had a decent sized bath with shower over, bath screen, basin with room to arrange your toiletries, shave socket, WC, fluffy towels, and complimentary toiletries.

Our package included access to the Club lounge which provided tea, coffee and soft drinks, 24/7, and a small range of alcoholic beverages between the hours of 5pm to 8pm. You can take early continental breakfast in there if you prefer, and snacks are available again between the hours of 5pm - 8pm. By showing your club card which you are given at check in, if you prefer, you can be served your drinks in the Stables bar.

Breakfast was the usual buffet type, and there was quite an extensive range to suit most people’s taste.

The hotel has a leisure club, which has a pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, and gym. Towels and locker tokens are provided on proof of your room card.

Security in the hotel is good. Lifts to the bedrooms only work after inserting your room card into a reader in the lift.

Staff at this hotel are very friendly, courteous, professional, and willing to help. Bar staff remembered what we liked to drink, where we liked to sit, and reception ordered us taxis when we needed them.

All in all, we have had a wonderful 3 night break away at this hotel. This is one of the nicest most welcoming Crown Plaza’s we have stayed in, and will most definitely be visiting again in the not too distant future. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who wishes to visit the beautiful city of Chester. Thanks very much Chris & Dean
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gm_cpchester, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Feb 2020
ChrisDeanCastleford, Thank you for your very detailed review and Happy Belated birthday! Really great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all it has to offer. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Sarah Turner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Paula W wrote a review Sept 2020
United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My first visit to Chester and I found the hotel to be in a good location for access to the City centre. We managed to get a parking space in the hotel car park but wouldn’t have been an issue if we hadn’t as there was a public car park next door. There was No double room available to book on the website but reception were able to move us to one on check in. I found the room itself to be more of a 3 star standard the wallpaper was shabby and marked it could do with some redecoration and although on first glance it appeared clean there were areas that had been overlooked the large mirror in the bedroom was extremely dirty. Facilities in the room were as expected tea coffee making iron hairdryer etc tv remote didn’t work probably just needed a change of batteries I suspect which I’m sure they would have done if we’d asked. Although no housekeeping they were extremely quick when asked to replenish items in the room. All staff were friendly Helpful and polite. Plenty sanitiser dotted about the hotel and most guests adhered to wearing masks in public places. Choice for breakfast was plentiful and bar and restaurant didn’t feel overcrowded at any time. A couple of things I was surprised to see in the restaurant was salt and pepper on each table and condiments in bottles not sure if these were sanitised after each guest left the table. The tea/coffee machine was also in use lots of people touching this although you could ask for it to be brought to your table. Push plates on doors were also extremely dirty and didn’t seem to be cleaned at all at least not on the floor we were staying. Overall we had a pleasant stay but probably wouldn’t return as we prefer a room of a higher standard
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Sept 2020
Hi Paula W, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for choosing our Crowne Plaza Chester! I know it is upsetting that we did not meet your expectations in terms of our room condition and cleanliness. While we strive for quality service, I am sorry that you felt uneasy with the defective room amenities. Trust that I have informed our team regarding your review to make sure we always deliver satisfactory services. I am thrilled you were impressed with our locations and breakfast options. Nothing also makes us happier than knowing that our staff made a positive impact. Our entire team is very eager to hear feedback and your comments will absolutely inspire them. We would be honored to welcome you back! Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren R wrote a review Oct 2020
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived on a Monday night , hotel reception is guest friendly and we were met with a smile , felt safe from the time we entered the hotel , all " new rules " were explained from the check in very clearly , all rooms are sealed that they have been deep cleaned .
The hotel is perfectly located for Chester City Centre .
The room was spacious , bright and clean , our view was disappointing as to a building site outside our window but it is what it is .
We didn't eat at the hotel at night but breakfast was booked at prearranged time , they have a very safe and perfected executed system for breakfast .
100 % would book this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Turner, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Oct 2020
DarrenR111, Thank you for leaving your review of the hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our central location to the city, we’re very lucky! Its great to read that you found our ‘’new rules’’ executed well and the room met all your expectations. I’m sorry about the view, we’re having some exciting new developments going up around us but at the moment not creating the best view in certain directions, my apologies. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team this morning, thank you again DarrenR111. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Sarah Turner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda M wrote a review May 2021
Weston, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We often visit Chester and never stay over but a fantastic deal came up for the hotel which we managed to tie in with a trip to Chester Races. The hotel offered early check in, late check out as well as DB&B. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, even down to the Receptionist telling me when you drive into Chester make sure you always take the right lane in the roadworks because that moves quicker.

The hotel felt very safe and clean and the buffet breakfast worked well with staff serving hot food to your plate and the remaining food was all individually packaged.

The location of the hotel is spot on and I can't think of one negative to say it was all well thought out and executed by well trained staff who had pride in their work.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Lloyd, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team! Your feedback is important to us as this can only benefit us to improve upon the services that we offer. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any additional assistance. Kind regards, Crowne Plaza Chester.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shellykins2013 wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here previously & found everything to be as expected from a Crowne Plaza hotel.

Great location with a few minutes walk to the heart of the shopping centre.

Good checkin & rooms cleaned well with all extras removed due to COVID-19.

We ate in the restaurant for dinner & breakfast for both days and extremely impressed with sanitised sealed cutlery bags, limited menu but still lots of choice & food delicious.

We stayed over the time when face masks were becoming mandatory & despite staff wearing them we saw very few guests wearing face masks but this may of changed now.

All the staff were very friendly & efficient and as it was our first trip away we felt very safe.

Keep up the great work during these strange times.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Turner, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Shellykins2013, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review from your recent stay. I'm so pleased that you found our new safety measures in place sufficient and you felt safe, really important feedback for us, thank you! Great to have you staying with us again and really delighted you enjoyed your stay. Appreciate your comments about the team, they're really great :) Sending you best wishes and hope to welcome you back again soon Sarah Turner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise J wrote a review Aug 2020
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night in an executive room. The room itself was very tired but I could forgive this if it had have been clean. There was dust on the sides and hand prints on the mirrors and the sockets did not all work. One of the chairs was so badly stained it should not have been in a budget room let alone an executive. I dread to think what it was. Given all the regs at the present time cleanliness should be paramount. Hand sanitiser was in areas but often ran out.
The breakfast and evening meal we ate was good and the restaurant staff accommodating and professional. Sadly we will not return due to the over priced dirty accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Hello Denise J, Thank you for staying at our with us. IHG constantly wants to make each stay comfortable. I'm concerned with learning about the room's cleanliness. I'm sorry that Housekeeping missed the chance to completely deal with the room. The situation you described is certainly not ideal. Your thoughts have been shared with the housekeeping team and this will be addressed rightly. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith J wrote a review Aug 2021
Llanelli, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the Crown Plaza for one night and managed to park at the hotel car park, but as others have said we also had a long wait to check in, there were ten in front of me but it took half an hour before I was dealt with. On checking in the person was phoning housekeeping to see if there were any rooms available, I believe this was due to the extra cleaning of the rooms due to Covid and possibly a lack of staff. We were given a free drink at the bar for our inconvenience.
Our room 134 was spotlessly clean,the bed was really comfy and a great shower. There were sanitizers everywhere,and all the staff in the bar and restaurant were wearing face coverings and pleasant.
The food at the buffet breakfast was excellent and our used dishes were promptly cleaned from our table. There is a nice patio area where we enjoyed our drink in the evening where there were heaters and blankets available should the weather turn cold.
The hotel is in a great position for visiting Chester with only a five minute walk into the centre,there is building work taking place along side the hotel.
Under the current circumstances I think the hotel did a great job,yes there was a delay in checking in but a small price to pay having been in lock down for so long.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Turner, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Keith J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay. I'm very sorry for the delay your experienced checking in. However, delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy many of the facilities and location. Really pleased to read after not being away for so long that you felt safe and the hotel was 'spotlessly clean'. The team will be pleased to read your feedback, thank you. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future Best wishes, Sarah Turner General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
enaid035 wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel on Booking .com and telephoned for a double room with no problem or extra cost. Check-in was very efficient, Charles on the reception was very helpful and we managed to get a car parking place for £10 a day on site.
The room was large very well heated with a comfortable bed. The bathroom had a good shower with lovely large bath towels and shampoo, conditioner and body wash provided. Could of done with a couple more coat hangers and a hook on the back of the door for outside coat.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice for cereal, fruit and cooked breakfast cold meats and fresh salmon.
Good selection of fruit juices and pastries, tea and coffee made to order.
We used the swimming pool and spa, which we thoroughly enjoyed on every day of our stay. Locker coins and towels were provided.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Lloyd, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team! Your feedback is important to us as this can only benefit us to improve upon the services that we offer. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any additional assistance. Kind regards, Crowne Plaza Chester.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tammie75 wrote a review May 2021
Wakefield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and myself chose to stay here due to the great reviews and the fact it is a 4 star hotel. This hotel is also in a great location within walking distance of the town, river and racecourse. On arrival we found that the hotel car park was full so we had to park in the council car park directly next to the hotel. This was a big mistake! It cost £16 for one night where the hotel only charge £10. This is no fault of the hotel but just wanted to warn anyone that is thinking of booking this hotel to just research the parking. I would recommend turning up earlier than the check in time to have a better chance of getting a space in the hotel car park.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and booked us in quickly. When we arrived in our room, we did think it looked like it was in need of a little extra maintenance. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a few issues with the room that we came across over the 2 days of our stay. We addressed this after our stay with one of the hotel managers Carol and she very promptly came up with an acceptable resolution and I found her customer service very genuine. I could tell she was very passionate and proud of the hotel.
The breakfast was excellent and offered a buffet style cooked breakfast and also the option to order from a menu. There was also a huge choice of a continental breakfast. The staff in the restaurant and the bar were all very friendly, helpful and polite. Overall due to the excellent customer service from all the hotel staff and the amazing breakfast and facilities, I can see why this hotel has such great reviews and will most definitely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Lloyd, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team! Your feedback is important to us as this can only benefit us to improve upon the services that we offer. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any additional assistance. Kind regards, Crowne Plaza Chester.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from leon p
1 contribution1 helpful vote
No its very expensive in the car park
Answer from Susan L
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom7 contributions
We were in the Crowne Plaza over Christmas and breakfast was buffet style but I looked at the menu and they do offer eggs Benedict poached eggs and omelettes on request , we were part of a coach trip so not sure if there is an additional cost for requested items .hope you have a good time it's a lovely hotelb
Sophie H asked a question Jan 2023
Wigan, United Kingdom45 contributions33 helpful votes
How much is breakfast?
Answer from ettyspagetti
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom366 contributions323 helpful votes
Yes its included
Answer from Sarah C
2 contributions
Hi, its just chester station. Its about a 20 minute walk but ive stayed there of times and just get a taxi from outside the station for about£4. Have a wonderful time, its a great hotel with a lovely swimming pool x
Shaun wrote a tip May 2024
Lancaster, United Kingdom30 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel car park is very convenient but small and caters for the spa as well. Its worth visiting to grab a space on here if you can."
Read full review
Karen wrote a tip May 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom193 contributions162 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrive early if you want to get a parking space at the hotel. Spaces are limited but there is other parking close by."
Read full review
pinksaffy wrote a tip May 2024
Blyth, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is only to children until 7pm."
Read full review
Vincent K wrote a tip Apr 2024
Penrith, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take time to soak up the atmosphere "
Read full review
jack wrote a tip Mar 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go you will just speand money on the wprst things"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chester area.
PRICE RANGE
£78 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza chester hotel chester, chester crowne plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chester Moat House Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireChester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA CHESTER, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escapism Chester (0.3 miles), Breakout Chester (0.2 miles), and Treasure Hunt Chester (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rio Brazilian Steakhouse - Chester, Six One Six, and Bean & Cole.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Chester.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chester Cathedral (0.2 miles), Chester City Walls (0.3 miles), and Eastgate & Eastgate Clock (0.3 miles).
All Chester HotelsChester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChesterHotels near Crowne Plaza Chester, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire